Need help to graduate! Please help!

mysupra

Hi my name is Hafiz Hussin. Im a student from KDU. For
my last year of degree in Bachelor of
Management(HONS), major marketing, I need to do a
research theses in order for me to graduate. Therefore
if you can answer these few questions for my pre-test
in the theses, I would appreciate it soo much! Thnx!

1.Age:
2.Gender:
3.Ocupation:
4.Nationality:
5.Do you buy any products online?
6.If you answer yes to queestion (5), then wich
website do you go to?:
(e-bay/lelong.com.my/amazon.com/brothers.com.my/arsenal.com/padini.com.my
etc..)

Thank you very much!please be honest in your answers.

Objective of study:
To study on malaysian online shoppers.

you can either mail your answers to hafiz_hussin@yahoo.com or reply here

Im so sorry moderator if this topic is not appropriate, but I really need all of your help. Sorry in advance!

Hafiz hussin ? I thought your name is Mohd Hafiz Bin Hussin ?

mysupra:
- most people dont like to reveal identities online, therefore please understand.

U go my help dude!

does u guys still using SPSS to analyst the marketing data nowadays?

LINKS: 2 years ago, I did use SPSS for my Marketing Research subj. Darn hard, I got low marks but passed laaa in the end...keke

hey thank you so much guys... Yeah will use spss. but this is the feasibility stage of my research. I need to know that at least half of the sampling are positive before I start a proper research.

Again thnx everyone... You can be anonyomous, but just tell me if u shop online.thnx a lot!

1.Age: 21
2.Gender: M
3.Ocupation: just graduated...doin nth
4.Nationality: m'sian
5.Do you buy any products online?
yes
website do you go to?: here in zth!!!

i respect u dude...
u r good enuf to do spss...
i really suck at it man...
n i hate it a lot!!!
hahaha...
well...i also just graduated from mktg degree....
n know these data is important for u...
come on guys....help this dude out man...

ps: if u were to collect data here...then i'm sure u'll get more than 50% positive la...but then again...will it be insignificant??...well...just my 2 cent la...anyway...good luck...

dude perhaps u need to randomise ur sampling plan.....

last time we first decide the demographic of our target audience then randomise our collection with various location......

by the way...i think SPSS is not user friendly...minitab is much more better....can plot the X-bar chart and R-chart easily

if you were to target the audience here maybe you should target on how frequently the person purchase or the amount he spend in a particular period...

anyway just my 5 cents...

i cant find any marketing after i grad.....most bosses think marketing is sales... :(

SPSS??.......
how can u guys got SPSS??....
my department is planning to get one and it cost RM25K for Clementine v10.

anyway review on SPSS is that it's not as user friendly as though to be....but anyway can still deal with it.

anyway, back to the topic; sorry didn't buy online...but online banking transaction is a yes.

b00n said:
SPSS??.......
how can u guys got SPSS??....
my department is planning to get one and it cost RM25K for Clementine v10.

anyway review on SPSS is that it's not as user friendly as though to be....but anyway can still deal with it.

Get Minitab....it will gives you a better run for your $$$$

does minitab comes with predictive analysis tools such as decision trees or CHAID analysis?
When I browse their website; it doesn't seem to have this in-depth predictive tools.

anyway back to the topic again...
mysupra; when u say buy things online; u meant paying online too? or when u browse the item u like than u call the fella and deal seperately? I suggest u put some clarification there to be more accurate...
cheers....

hi links. as i said this is just a pre-test to check if my sampling size later will be appropriate for research. The reason Im doing this pre-test is to find out roughly how many malaysians shop online.

The real survey will be send by random sampling method to more than 3000 people online and offline but mostly concentrated in selangor area.

I dont know about minitab, since my college only provide spss 8.

Boon: spss in low yat only rm5 ma :)

erm by buying online means, any purchase that involves doing it over the net. It doesnt matter if u meet the seller later to pay offline. It still involves buying online.
No banking transaction is not buying online.

The reason is, My research is about recomended agent influence on consumer purchasing decision. So basically I just need to know first, roughly of the people who buys online.

1.Age: 27
2.Gender: Male
3.Ocupation: MIS Analyst
4.Nationality: Malaysian
5.Do you buy any products online? Yes
website do you go to?:
www.lelong.com.my

p/s: usually would only browse around the net for the product and price. Still prefer conventional method.

(e-bay/lelong.com.my/amazon.com/brothers.com.my/arsenal.com/padini.com.my
etc..)

1.Age: 27
2.Gender: Male
3.Ocupation: Project Manager
4.Nationality: Malaysian
5.Do you buy any products online? Yes
website do you go to?:
www.ebay.com

b00n said:
does minitab comes with predictive analysis tools such as decision trees or CHAID analysis?
When I browse their website; it doesn't seem to have this in-depth predictive tools.

I think it has decision tree. I saw that on the tools in my minitab before.We used to bought the package for about RM4k per license.

their charting functions is better than SPSS alot...

mysupra...
this topic is kindda popular d ler...
my classmate did this online buying topic before...
but then....
i would say malaysian still hav doubts la...
dun trust n stuff like dat...
end up hav to "modify" the data in order to get nice output...
heehee...
my classmates' dissertation oso do like dat....
at the end of the day...u r oni after the grade!!!
heehee...althought its not very ethical la...
chiao.....

Write your reply...