need help : st202 absober

kicap

hi to all sifus...
my rear absorber seem did not working properly recently...so i have to replace it. anyone knows what brand should i go for? im using standard absober now but the price that the toyota parts dealer quoted to me is very high, 1300++!! I dont mind if the next absober will be adjustable or standard, as long as it can do the job properly. hey..im not the zig zag type driver :) so, any absober will do fine to me. Can anyone can tell me where to get absober for st202? (exclude the titan la...too expensive)
Thank you in advance...

find GAB la.. to low budget like me ha ha ha..but not sure they have a model to your car..check with them arr...

got 1,gab model,rm1700 new,where is your location?u can come to our gathering to ask more from other sifu.....all also st183,185,202 there is a lot to share once we meet........

Perhaps you may consider KONI Sports.
4pcs brand new is around RM1600, S/H adjustable.
If hand carry from S'pore will be slightly cheaper.

If you are looking for budget solution, try to shop around chop shop.
They are selling used stock suspension at about RM80/pc.
Of course its up to your luck for its condition.

Alternatively, you may send your old sturt to Top Perfect for refurbish.
1pc cost no more than RM250 (parts from Japan).

wow...very helpful info i have here...thanks alot guys...

bretbaby: im in bangi...is rm1700 is for all round or just the rear? hey..im very looking foward to join your gathering...maybe we meet one day :)

levin818 : if you dont mind, can u tell me where i can find the shop that selling those? actually, i have no clue where to get my spare parts except from the toyota spare part dealers that always cut my throat...

more info guys!!! thanks again...

kicap..... try GAB... I change mine to adjustable for 1200 (front and rear, hi-lo) ok for street use... quite easy to get rear at chop shop... :_:

blue_cell : that is what on my mind now...i wat to look at chop shop 1st, but how we can know if the absober is for my car or not. At chop shop, they just gathered all the absober at one place and hell if they want to find one suits for me...but nevermind, i`ll just go and try...

Hey, i heard from a mechanic whom always repair toyotas, he said that ST202 absober is the same as Camry, is it true?

blue_cell : which chop shop do you always go to get your stuff? i just know mun lee puchong but just once been there...

is your a super strut or m?

if s/s there's a set just right for you.

for your ss3 should be s/s if not wrong.

page me man.

Write your reply...