Recommended absobers for A32 2.0???

johnj

I'm currently driving an A32 Cefiro 2.0 year 99 and I would like to change my rear absobers...can anyone recommend me something good for comfortable ride...btw..my rimms are standard spec.. :smile:

johnj said:
I'm currently driving an A32 Cefiro 2.0 year 99 and I would like to change my rear absobers...can anyone recommend me something good for comfortable ride...btw..my rimms are standard spec.. :smile:

If look for confortable one, can look for Paraut, Tokico or KYB-Excel-G, price about RM125~RM150 per pc for rear.

Lawcc said:
If look for confortable one, can look for Paraut, Tokico or KYB-Excel-G, price about RM125~RM150 per pc for rear.

wow thanks bro lawcc..I heard kayaba gas is good..might try it out... :smile:

johnj said:
wow thanks bro lawcc..I heard kayaba gas is good..might try it out... :smile:

KYB Gas may not be so confortable, that is my experience, I change my front one to this brand, and feel stif, but handling is quite ok. But I can't stand the stiffness, I change it back to original one.

Other people may feel ok, depending on their level of confortability.

Lawcc said:
KYB Gas may not be so confortable, that is my experience, I change my front one to this brand, and feel stif, but handling is quite ok. But I can't stand the stiffness, I change it back to original one.

Other people may feel ok, depending on their level of confortability.

Bro, original means???what brand??and type??

johnj said:
Bro, original means???what brand??and type??

Original means stock absorbers, bought it from Ong's half-cut from Japan, with word Nissan Japan.

If you want to get the brand quoted earlier, make sure is from Japan as local quality is not as good.

Lawcc said:
Original means stock absorbers, bought it from Ong's half-cut from Japan, with work Nissan Japan.

If you want to get the brand quoted earlier, make sure is from Japan as local quality is not as good.
or try asking from Tan Chong..sure original but pricey lor...:D

ongteckweng said:
or try asking from Tan Chong..sure original but pricey lor...:D

No, I think Tan Chong use local make one ie may be APM....unless you specifically ask Japan make