Need help from Proton Wira Owner

kelisa6009

To all the owner of Proton Wira,

My brother face a problem in his Proton Wira (Auto), when the car slow down the RPM drop very very low and sometimes the engine just shut down. Send the car to check and the mech told me that two of the plug is not functioning as what it should do. He already change new plug and the problem still the same. The mech told him that his spark plug coil is going to spoil soon.

How we know that the spark plug coil spoil?

How much is this spark plug coil cost?

If not this problem, what is the most likely component may be faulty?

Pls advice. Thank you

still got some possible 1.. such ash the tuning setting, tb, plug, injector and so on...

how come wira injection got coil? it's not kancil bro... wira injection use distributor which built-in coil, this thing are really2 hard to broke one.. my car year96 still ok.

if u r right...can the distributor spoil? what is the symptom?

have u checked ur timing or the tb like bro chaiwl sed?

Thread has been moved from car care to proton forum.

btw,how is the car during cruising or accelerate?

it should be the throttle body...my bro wira year 96,4G93 got this problem n recently it the engine died easily...But u need to check with the mechanics first...

agree....most the problem at tb there.....jz clean it n see 1st...:smokin:

maybe ur throttle body, better check.if ur bro is using open pod, try change back to stock airbox.Hope its work:biggrin:

Last time i had this problem when my rpm low, my engine going off, need to press oil and keep rpm at high. This is due to my worn out plug, and my plug cable too. Do throttle cleaning if u haven't done it before...

if symptom like that cannot be distributor, maybe t/b prob... just try service ur t/b first, n what engine u use ar? izzit 1.5/1.6, there a lot different from their what prob may occur...

especially when u turn on aircon and ur car is auto, when ur brother slow down the car without changing to N gear (this usually at traffic light), if injection car the ecu will try cover it by increase a bit ur rpm, but if t/b got prob so ur car can shutdown just like that coz the signal from ecu the t/b just ignore it...

Last time i had this problem when my rpm low, my engine going off, need to press oil and keep rpm at high. This is due to my worn out plug, and my plug cable too. Do throttle cleaning if u haven't done it before...
just change plug...how u see of the plug cable worn out?

maybe ur throttle body, better check.if ur bro is using open pod, try change back to stock airbox.Hope its work:biggrin:
the whole car is stock...maybe the filter or the throttle body dirty already..will try to open out and see

if symptom like that cannot be distributor, maybe t/b prob... just try service ur t/b first, n what engine u use ar? izzit 1.5/1.6, there a lot different from their what prob may occur...

especially when u turn on aircon and ur car is auto, when ur brother slow down the car without changing to N gear (this usually at traffic light), if injection car the ecu will try cover it by increase a bit ur rpm, but if t/b got prob so ur car can shutdown just like that coz the signal from ecu the t/b just ignore it...
1.6 auto....

let mme go back and service for him...he a bit new to cars....hehehe
thanks for all the help and advice

:adore::adore::adore::adore:

in my case,mine seg 1.6 a had a very similar problem like u back in 2007.

when cruising/accelerating is fine,but when slowing down in front of traffic,sometime rpm will drop & playing among 300-500rpm and die off.

take out ICV & serviced-problem still there
serviced t/b-problem still there
test by change some used spark plug from fren (previous 1 still new)-problem still there
test by change used plug cable from fren-problem solved

in ur case,after cleaned up the t/b & the problem still exist.juz borrow plug cable from friend (wira) & give it a test.

dun forget to update ur result here..