under power 1.5manual wira

dirtnitro

Jul 14, 2007

i have added a full body kit and spolier, and a 17 " rim for my wira 1.5 manual, milage is 100k. modification are done for the past few month :
1. CAI
2. APEXI open pod
3. DENSO iridium spark plug
4. air charger
5. ngk spark plug cable.
6. CAT remove

it have been running fine till recently it look under power, so change HKS 5w40 engine oil, still the same . last time should be 3000rpm at 100km/hr. after the speedometer been replace with a 2nd hand is 3000rpm at 90km/hr,(as my speedometer is spoil) the meter face has been replace as the old one is a black face and my existiing is a white face.

so now i dun knw wher is the problem lie, as i am thinking of modify the exhaust but if that is not the cause, then no point modify some more.

PLEase HELP!!

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
17 inch sport rim sure will give u under power in 1.5 engine.

xteiner

Oct 3, 2004
change the rim to 15' , don't try to change your muffler bigger as it's a stock engine...just my point my view...=D

dirtnitro

Jul 14, 2007
thanks for the info, but very heart pain to trade my 17" with a 15" rim. will changing the extractor to 4-2-1 and changing to straight muffler help? thanks!

dirtnitro

Jul 14, 2007
Thanks all of u bro, I have change the extractor to 4-2-1 it have a increase in pickup and i have try using higher octane petrol that make alot of diff, guess if i put 15" rim, it definitely will fly!! thanks for all yr info!

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
try n install a steel 14" wheel.it's like getting 10hp for free.hehehe...

dirtnitro

Jul 14, 2007
really ? but my car look a bit funny with full body kit and small rim like 14" , here is my car

but maybe i will go for 15 inch

dirtnitro

Jul 14, 2007
will it look funny with smaller rims?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
that's ur car ar dirtnitro??i think no need to change the wheel la.it will
kill the look of ur car.try increase ur car performance instead.

dirtnitro

Jul 14, 2007
Ya, that why i change a 4-2-1 extractor and change to striaght muffler, fyi, cannt do much here in singapore, cos u guy should know the rules here, Sigh!!!

ocean

Nov 24, 2003
Ya, that why i change a 4-2-1 extractor and change to striaght muffler, fyi, cannt do much here in singapore, cos u guy should know the rules here, Sigh!!!

:confused: thought 4.1 is for pickup .. and 4.2.1 is for speed .. which one correct ??

^wind^

Sep 7, 2005
Selayang
nice mod, bro...

how's the effect after installed open pod + CAI + heat shield?

last time i tried open pod without CAI n heat shield...
feel power is not enuff during daytime especially noon...

Allo sifus out there. Very informative discussions u guys are having in this forum. I'm kinda new in this conversion stuff. Would like to hear your good opinions about the topic.

Planning to plonk in 4G93T or Mivec. Was thinking more to 1.8 Mivec though very rare item nowdays. Already "raided" useful numbers of chop shops but to no avail.

What say u guys between those 2 aformentioned??? I definitely kick hell out this 1.6 Mivec since it cannot "eat" B16A, let alone B16B.

Currently owning...