Myth Buster

rasco

ever watch myth buster on discovery channel?? :rolleyes:

well.. i would to put sum in here..

so.. isit true or not that:

i) if u pour petrol in ur car it better to press at moderate speed as fuel molecule density will be higher over volumes

ii) using hanphone while at gas station can be hazardous

iii) F1 generate enough down force to drive upside down at high speed

iv) coca-cola is great for shining ur chrome bumper

v) there are many use of coca-cola for ur car

well that's are sum of it..

please.. if u got the answer or u want to add sumore... please do :lol:

dude, wrong page la... should go to General thread for this....

number 2 and 3 are actually fact not a myth, the rest are myth. and i'd like to add some.

1. you have to wait for all the check light signal to go off before starting your car.

2. proton car door is made of milo tin. heck, as though mercedes benz door are made of titanium!

3. wai heng or wei yip exhaust modification adds on horsepower.

can't think of anymore at the moment, will add on later.

ii) using hanphone while at gas station can be hazardous

iii) F1 generate enough down force to drive upside down at high speed

this two i think its true la
they say the handphone's static can light up the petrol fumes

Originally posted by prodigy@Apr 23 2005, 22:42
number 2 and 3 are actually fact not a myth, the rest are myth. and i'd like to add some.

1. you have to wait for all the check light signal to go off before starting your car.

2. proton car door is made of milo tin. heck, as though mercedes benz door are made of titanium!

3. wai heng or wei yip exhaust modification adds on horsepower.

can't think of anymore at the moment, will add on later.
[snapback]921896[/snapback]​

the 3rd is myth ah? damn their ads damn keng

actually i saw an episode of myth buster where they tested the handphone in petrol station myth. at the end, to spark off the petrol, you need more then static alone. so yes, it is a myth. but i wouldnt want to test it though.