My personal car reviews

TRD.AE92

This 1 is base on my personal experience on self personal test drive on self test course and personal experiencing. Just hope can be a guide line for you all to choose the car!

National car:

Category 1000cc and below:

Perodua Kancil:
Comfortable - 4/20 (heavy cabin noise at any sort of speed undoes all the good work)
Performance - 3/20 (lack of power, just enough to use if at city, FC - around RM 0.08 per km)
Handling - 4/20 (still can acceptable in compact category)
Design - 2/20 (design very out dated, unless equip with Mira body part)
Interior - 4/20 (too much of cheap plastic smell, stupid design speedometer)

Perodua Kelisa:
Comfortable - 4/20 (heavy cabin noise at any sort of speed undoes all the good work)
Performance - 7/20 (adequate urban progress but the whole thing comes unstuck at motorway speeds, FC - around RM 0.11 per km)
Handling - 4/20 (still can acceptable in compact category)
Design - 6/20 (design very out dated, unless equip with L7 body part)
Interior - 5/20 (too much of cheap plastic smell, dashboard feel like wira dashboard)

Perodua Kenari:
Comfortable - 4/20 (rides reasonably well, but there's way too much wind noise)
Performance - 7/20 (adequate urban progress but the whole thing comes unstuck at motorway speeds, FC - around RM 0.11 per km)
Handling - 2/20 (short wheelbase and ponderously high roofline, means it can't cornering in good)
Design - 7/20 (not bad to said)
Interior - 6/20 (too much of cheap plastic smell, speedometer design not bad)

Perodua Viva:
Comfortable - 4/20 (rides reasonably well, but there's way too much wind noise)
Performance - 9/20 (850cc and 1000cc are adequate urban progress, but 660 slightly underpower) FC - around RM 0.13 per km, but viva 1.0 FC are around RM 0.10 per km only
Handling - 4/20 (short wheelbase and ponderously high roofline, means it can't cornering in good)
Design - 9/20 (cool... it look alike Avanza)
Interior - 3/20 (too much of cheap plastic smell, stupid speedometer design, stupid CD player position)

Category 1001 cc - 1300 cc
Proton Savvy:

Comfortable - 7/20 (rides reasonably well, but there's way too much engine noise and tire noise; Have feeling like driving on big car; rear head room not enough)
Performance - 7/20 (Power was just enough no more and no less, but not on high rpm;had very good FC) FC are around RM 0.10 per km only
Handling - 11/20 (very good handling, special thanks to Lotus which help a lot in the handling)
Design - 9/20 (cool... but at front; but this car got 2 face, front and rear slightly got same design)
Interior - 7/20 (nice speedometer design and dashboard design, but still alot of plastic smell)

Proton Saga BLM:
Comfortable - 9/20 (rides reasonably well, but there's way too much tire noise; Have feeling like driving on big car)
Performance - 12/20 (light body weight and Campro which help the Saga BLM to achieve best engine performance in this category; but FC slightly high) FC are around RM 0.16 per km only
Handling - 11/20 (very good handling, special thanks to Lotus which help a lot in the handling)
Design - 13/20 (cool... at rear slightly look alike Latio Sedan)
Interior - 7/20 (nice speedometer design and dashboard design, but still alot of plastic smell; Power steering slightly heavy)

Perodua MyVi:
Comfortable - 10/20 (rides reasonably well, but slightly bumpy)
Performance - 10/20 (thanks to Toyota provide a decent DVVT engine, it help alot in performance) FC are around RM 0.12 per km only
Handling - 8/20 (short wheelbase and ponderously high roofline, means it can't cornering in good)
Design - 13/20 (cool... today's modern car)
Interior - 10/20 (nice speedometer design and dashboard design, but still alot of plastic smell)

Perodua Kembara:
Comfortable - 4/20 (bumpy!)
Performance - 3/20 (No power, can't produce normal 4x4 performance can be! high FC!) FC are around RM 0.20 per km only
Handling - 5/20 (short wheelbase and ponderously high roofline, means it can't cornering in good)
Design - 6/20 (no comment, but still can acceptable design)
Interior - 4/20 (alot of plastic smell)

Category 1301 cc - 1600 cc
Proton Personal:

Comfortable - 12/20 (rides reasonably well, but suspension slightly hard abit; rear seat not comfortable (Cushion too low) )
Performance - 11/20 (easy to maintained speed at 120kmj-1; but accelerate slightly slow) FC are around RM 0.18 per km
Handling - 9/20 (does better than you'd expect, with plenty of grip and very little body roll but rear boot are slightly heavy)
Design - 6/20 (rear design not nice, boot too long; front headlamp was conflict with signal lamp)
Interior - 12/20 (nice speedometer design, dashboard design, and door trim design but still alot of plastic smell)

Proton Gen 2
Comfortable - 12/20 (rides reasonably well, but suspension slightly hard abit; rear seat not comfortable (rear roof was too low) )
Performance - 11/20 (easy to maintained speed at 120kmj-1; but accelerate slightly slow) IAFM model FC are around RM 0.18 per km, CPS model FC are around RM 0.19 per km.
Handling - 11/20 (does better than you'd expect, with plenty of grip and very little body roll)
Design - 8/20 (front headlamp was conflict with signal lamp; sporty look if equip with body kits)
Interior - 10/20 (nice speedometer design, dashboard design, and door trim design but still alot of plastic smell, and interior color not nice)

Proton Satria Neo

Comfortable - 12/20 (rides reasonably well, but suspension slightly hard abit; front roofline was too low, so will not comfortable for tall people especially when want to use the sun shade)
Performance - 12/20 (lightweight and easy to maintained speed at 120kmj-1) IAFM model FC are around RM 0.17 per km, CPS model FC are around RM 0.18 per km.
Handling - 12/20 (handles well, with sharp steering, plenty of grip from those driven front wheels and nicely controlled body roll.)
Design - 12/20 (Overall exterior was nice and cool!)
Interior - 11/20 (nice speedometer design, dashboard design, and door trim design but still alot of plastic smell)

Please don't reply yet... I will continue it with some Japaness car review and European car review by tonight.

---------- Post added at 10:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:12 AM ----------

- reserve -

Japanese Normal Car

Nissan Sentra N16
Comfortable - 13/20 (rides reasonably well, very comfortable in long and short journey)
Performance - 7/20 (Lack of power, even the National car can perform better) FC are around RM 0.17 per km only
Handling - 8/20 (rear boot too heavy)
Design - 13/20 (cool... Nice design)
Interior - 12/20 (nice dashboard design, but glove box position slightly low and only accept for single din player)

Toyota VIOS
Comfortable - 11/20 (rides reasonably well suspension slightly hard)
Performance - 14/20 (very powerful) FC are around RM 0.17 per km only
Handling - 13/20 (handles well, with sharp steering, plenty of grip from those driven front wheels and nicely controlled body roll)
Interior - 9/20 (stupid speedometer design, got cheap plastic smell)

Toyota Avanza
Comfortable - 8/20 (like seat on a van)
Performance - 12/20 (power was just adequacy) FC are around RM 0.15 per km only
Handling - 8/20 (roofline too high, body roll alot)
Design - 8/20 (look like van)
Interior - 8/20 (normal speedometer design, got cheap plastic smell)

Japanese Performance Car

Nissan Skyline R34 - GTR
Comfortable - 13/20 (rides reasonably well, very comfortable in long and short journey)
Performance - 16/20 (very powerful, but heavy weight) FC are around RM 0.34 per km only
Handling - 15/20 (heavy weight, but lucky got alot of traction control)
Design - 15/20 (cool... Nice design)
Interior - 14/20 (nice speedometer and dashboard design)

Madza RX-8
Comfortable - 14/20 (Suicide doors allow easy access to small-ish rear seats. Firm suspension won't put you off either; this is one well thought-out car.)
Performance - 15/20 (very powerful, engine very smooth and rev hungry, But high FC) FC are around RM 0.45 per km only
Handling - 15/20 (advantage of that with a front-mid-engine layout and 50/50 weight distribution)
Design - 15/20 (cool... Nice design, i loved it)
Interior - 16/20 (very nice speedometer and dashboard design, I loved it)

Subaru Impreza - Ver 10
Comfortable - 11/20 (had new generation's more sophisticated suspension, so this car might not able perform as you need)
Performance - 13/20 (The non-turbo engines feel strangled somehow. If at all possible get the WRX, which has loads of useful torque.) FC are about RM 0.28-0.32 per km
Handling - 14/20 (It isn't upset by bumps or slippery surfaces, and sends up lots of feel to the driver)
Design - 8/20 (this is 1st even in Impreza's history car look like hatchback)
Interior - 16/20 (very nice speedometer and dashboard design but not much improvement from old Impreza)

Mitsubishi EVO X
Comfortable - 10/20 (comfort? No... although it had a lot of refined from previous version of EVO. Yes... because the seat will feel comfort when sit on it)
Performance - 13/20 (very powerful, but nothing much improvement from Old Evo engine) FC are around RM 0.30 per km only
Handling - 15/20 (high tech chassis. 4 wheel drive, steering super accuracy)
Interior - 14/20 (nice speedometer and dashboard design)

tired now... will continue on tomorrow!

TRD.Ae92: what's your benchmark?

srry ... I didn't get what u means. Is you mean 1-20 mark is give is what? 1 - terrible, the higher the better they are, and 20 is means perfect....

This all car is I drove before, and give a personal review. BTW it's still have a lot car I haven't list out.

lolz...How come Skyline GTR-34 count into city cars?It's in performance category ma...hahaha.But good car review!!!

benchmark = a standard by which something is evaluated or measured on

hummm...but stock standard MyVi handling quite good on the corner...

hey there, i applaud your good effort in sharing your reviews. imho, it will be more convincing if you can:

1. explain how you test it (eg. when you say long distance, how far you drive the car for testing?) for those 5 aspects which you highlighted - comfort, performance, handling, design, interior
2. where you test it? (eg. highways, city, uneven roads, uphill/downhill/windy road)
3. your grading of 1 to 20 should have more info and not just a number on a scale. split it into a few sections like 1-5, 6-10, 11-15, 16-20 for example. we dunno how you feel so its best you put some explanations to those 1-20 values so everyone can understand your standards. otherwise, it is just guessing.

doing an unbiased review for cars isn't easy. good luck. :wavey:

When i say what's your benchmark, i meant your 9/10.. 10 = considered what levels? what car? but seriously, i appreciate what u've did here.. great job man :) good for awareness

hey there, i applaud your good effort in sharing your reviews. imho, it will be more convincing if you can:

1. explain how you test it (eg. when you say long distance, how far you drive the car for testing?) for those 5 aspects which you highlighted - comfort, performance, handling, design, interior
Comfort - mean will do test it on our daily road, bumpy road and long distance too
Performance - mean will test on accelerate and top speed, on daily road, uphill, downhill and highway too
Handling - means will test it on cornering in uphill, downhill sharp cornering, daily road and some car will tested on self call personal track too.
Design - means the factory exterior design, are it cool?
Interior - means the factory interior design, are it cool

2. where you test it? (eg. highways, city, uneven roads, uphill/downhill/windy road)
- highway, daily road, uneven road, uphill/downhill road, and even self call personal track (actual is public road).

3. your grading of 1 to 20 should have more info and not just a number on a scale. split it into a few sections like 1-5, 6-10, 11-15, 16-20 for example. we dunno how you feel so its best you put some explanations to those 1-20 values so everyone can understand your standards. otherwise, it is just guessing.
- marks like 1/20 means very poor, 5/20 means poor, 10/20 means average, 15/20 means very good, 20/20 means perfect. So mark will given 1/20 till 20/20, the higher x/20 means the better the car was performed.

---------- Post added at 11:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:21 PM ----------

When i say what's your benchmark, i meant your 9/10.. 10 = considered what levels? what car? but seriously, i appreciate what u've did here.. great job man :) good for awareness

10 was means Average score only. 9/10 means slightly below average.
What car? check the model I wrote there lo. Anyway.. Thanks for support me. I still have some of supercar and performance car review will going on here too.

---------- Post added at 11:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:22 PM ----------

benchmark = a standard by which something is evaluated or measured on

hummm...but stock standard MyVi handling quite good on the corner...

Sorry I no ideal on it, but this is just my review and feel it had a lot of under-steer when enter hard and sharp cornering. Other people might got his opinion, I no offend.