my persona gear problem...

d1stant

Hi, to all sifus here, i wanted to ask this, my persona M-line MT at the 5th gear runs at 3000rpm @ 100km/h, when I check with my other friends car which is also a persona MT, hers runs at 2800rpm @ 100km/h, why is there a difference between our cars? can the ratio be adjusted so that my car will run at a normal rate?

is the millage the same between both of the car? has any mod been done?
maybe ur car is newer, havent been run in yet...

maybe ur friend car has larger rims.
or her or ur final drive has been altered.

agreed..maybe ur friend has a larger rims.
or maybe u can go check with a Proton.
My car is Satria Neo and runs at 3000rpm @ 100km/h at the 5th gear.
I just bought it last week.

is the millage the same between both of the car? has any mod been done?
maybe ur car is newer, havent been run in yet...

maybe thats the cause i hope, current mileage is 1600km

maybe ur friend car has larger rims.
or her or ur final drive has been altered.

same spec, both stock 15"

agreed..maybe ur friend has a larger rims.
or maybe u can go check with a Proton.
My car is Satria Neo and runs at 3000rpm @ 100km/h at the 5th gear.
I just bought it last week.

hmm, same with mine, is your neo manual?

yes my car is MT and my rims size is also 15inch. lets try compared the gearbox no. maybe tomorrow i'll post the gearbox no.just for reference if we ran on different final drive compare to your friend.. check your friend RPM when the car is idle..if i am not wrong our neo is around 800RPM.

sure, but from what i know the final ratio should have the car going at 110km/h at 3000rpm for our cars