~ my iswara ~ ^^

sky-legend: first things first - the pic is definitely edited lor..never been in my entire life seen car wif gt wings in front...gilo po..its going to block drivers view and dangerous to the driver & other user in case of accident..how can jpj/polis/etc will not kacau u lidat ma...hahaha

for me i think the front part in the front wings..i guess put at the bumper area so that it could cut wind more fluently ..i guess la..just an opinion from me

skywalker : can tell me bit more bout the unnecessary downforce wif the gt wings???

Well, the thing is .. Putting GT-wing at the back of our FF cars dont really have any use.. lol.. FF ma, only FR cars with big power needs the extra downforce at the rear .. thats why there's GT-WING ...

Since we're FF car, so put it at the front bonet lor! lolzzzz..

aerodynamicsaga.jpg

Err.. What is FF car and FR car? Noob here.. >_
I guess la.. If put in front, i guess it really too dangerous... And also it look so ugly~!!! I think the iswara car picture already photoshop.. Cause i feel the gt wing on the bonet abit senget.. haha.,.

nitrus said:
Well, the thing is .. Putting GT-wing at the back of our FF cars dont really have any use.. lol.. FF ma, only FR cars with big power needs the extra downforce at the rear .. thats why there's GT-WING ...

Since we're FF car, so put it at the front bonet lor! lolzzzz..

aerodynamicsaga.jpg

Wakakaka....actually got use oso de lah....Even FF car need the car to stick to d road de mah....GT-wing prevent car from oversteer during high speed cornering and reduce tire wear coz if tire stick to the road then tires won't get worn fast...

SingCaii...FF,FR,RR,MR and FMR mean the drivetrain...F in the front mean where the engine located...M mean mid...middle...R at the back mean Rear wheel

if FR mean Front mounted engine Rear wheel drive...
FMR mayb some didn't heard b4...S2000 and RX-7 is the example for FMR..
the engine mounted at the front but close to the dashboard

FF caar example Iswara
RR porche
MR NSX
FR AE86

long time didn't online how R U all??

singchaii : why never thank me for my info arrr.. i gave good advise for FF drivers planning to put big big GT-wing ma.... :biggrin:

*cabut*

hi sifu'ssss...new to this thread...just a question...whats the best tyres(looks also) for 15" rims?? 195/55/15 or 195/50/15?? based on original suspension setup...thanks

p.s: i also wanna post my car pic...anyone got digicam? :)

David_1211 said:
Wakakaka....actually got use oso de lah....Even FF car need the car to stick to d road de mah....GT-wing prevent car from oversteer during high speed cornering and reduce tire wear coz if tire stick to the road then tires won't get worn fast...
actually, the front part of every car is already acting like a spoiler. notice the bonet which is inclined, and hence when cruising through air, forcing the front down pretty well. So, without gt-wing infront, the front downforce is already there.

please also take note that every car when driving fast, will be lowered by at least half inche or more, depends on suspension setup, during the cruise. this has already shown that there's downforce acting on car.

the car designer has already included necessary downforce on cars. it's just how much is the downforce, and at what speed is the effect taking place.

I would believe that GT-Wing, with such huge blade, actually makes downforce to be effective at lower speed than without it. and at high speed, it's a heavier downforce.

Many ppl said GT-wing (rear) is not necessary for FF cars. but why GT cars that race in Japan GT, such as toyota celica which is an FF car, fitted with super huge GT-wing during the race?

Sky_Legend : actually that celica right... they put wrong ady..

u know, before the first race, the celica race designer said "oh shit, we shouldn't be putting the gt-wing at the back cause it's an FF !! .. heck it, nobody would notice since every other GT cars are having the gt-wing at the back.."

And so they placed it at the back... for show. The rest? Is history....

WAHAHHAHAHAHAAAHAHAHAHAHAA :rofl:

nitrus said:
Sky_Legend : actually that celica right... they put wrong ady..

u know, before the first race, the celica race designer said "oh shit, we shouldn't be putting the gt-wing at the back cause it's an FF !! .. heck it, nobody would notice since every other GT cars are having the gt-wing at the back.."

And so they placed it at the back... for show. The rest? Is history....

WAHAHHAHAHAHAAAHAHAHAHAHAA :rofl:
u made me speechless...sweat...

i hope u can interview the Celica team in Japan-GT on their GT-Wing. tape it, and then post it here. it will be interesting to hear their explanation.

aiyo since when did this thread become iswara comedy threst lor...hohohoho...btw..happy Deepavali to everywan who celebrate it..im goin back to my hometown to celebrate Raya..hehehe

LIke i said........Gt-wing make the car stick to the road...no matter ur driving a FF o FR o wat drivetrain...even FF car will oversteer at high speed corner..to make sure car stick to racing line..GT-wing is necesarry..prevent turbulent is another fact...stabilize the car..but GT-wing is effective only over 150km/h...b4 that we can't even feel it's there...in JGTC...is there Diffuser under the back of the GT race car??

Sky..u think the bonet can generate downforce??i never heard his b4....I only know that race engineer tend to drop the height of ride to prevent slow air flow and turbulent...if the car is riding high...slow air will push the car upward....lifting the car...diffuser is used to accelerate the air underneath the car to give ground effect...hence sucking the car to the road....

David_1211 said:
LIke i said........Gt-wing make the car stick to the road...no matter ur driving a FF o FR o wat drivetrain...even FF car will oversteer at high speed corner..to make sure car stick to racing line..GT-wing is necesarry..prevent turbulent is another fact...stabilize the car..

Hahahaa.. I think spending money on a "certain bar" in a "certain part" your car would do better in preventing oversteer of our FF cars. Especially aeroback cars.

David_1211 said:
but GT-wing is effective only over 150km/h...b4 that we can't even feel it's there...in JGTC...is there Diffuser under the back of the GT race car?

So hmm, how often do we get to drive up to 150km/h at M'sian roads huh..?

Wanna try oversteering or cornering at 150km/h and see whether with only the "very effecient" GT-wing prevents oversteer? :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

nitrus : aiya...u have sumting against those who pasang gt-wings at their iswara ka...u dun like it, but sum like lor..this is thread to share info meh..dun be lidat la...