~ my iswara ~ ^^

khen said:
singchaii how cm ur car so weird 1 ?

so r sayin ur car maximum speed is 130km/h at 5th gear at 3k rpm ?

my car 100km/h at 5th gear alrd 3k rpm but my top speed is around 150km/h like tat coz i change my flywheel my top speed gone

n singchaii ur 4th gear can onli reach 100km/h ? the max ?

y not u try wat therex said that u change ur every following gear at 6k rpm and let us know after u tested

yeah.. At 130km/h it will stop at that speed and not go up much more.. I no test the 6k rpm. cause scare engine blow ler.. >_<

Sky_Legend said:
i am wondering is it a secondhand car? if it's a secondhand car, then it should have been mod by previous owner.

and 130km/h max? erm...normally in gear 5 to speed up more than 130 is possible one. how come u cannot? erm...ok...one possible thing is ur engine oil. servicing. i'm afraid ur engine is a bit clogged.

really confused about ur car la, SingChaii.

Not 2nd car la.. >_< Is new car that bought at 1998. 130km/h max la.. I not using a good engine oil.. I using 20w/50 engine oil if i not wrong.. 4th gear max 100km/h then 5th gear cannot over 130km/h.

1 thing i feel so weird.. in 1st gear,2nd gear, 3rd gear, i can go to 4k rpm.. In 4 gear, it like about 3.5k and when go to fifth gear, max it at 3k or sometime 3.5k rpm and speed at 130km/h-135km/h. Won't more that this.

if believe with 15w/?? engine oil will give u better max speed. u can try and see. I'm also using 15W/??

Sky_Legend said:
if believe with 15w/?? engine oil will give u better max speed. u can try and see. I'm also using 15W/??

Ya.. I know this.. I had think to put in good engine oil. But it will abit waste because my car like want to overhault. It come out black oil on the exhaust pipe and black smoke if i step the acceletor when free gear..

huah...ur engine really need overhaul or else treatment already...dono tuning got problem or not...

Sky_Legend said:
huah...ur engine really need overhaul or else treatment already...dono tuning got problem or not...

Wait until really need to do overhault only i do overhault because my engine not really eat my engine oil yet.. Maybe when i got money i will overhault it, and do tuning again and change the exhaust..

Very scare to fix car cause need alot of $$..

singchaii: ur car really need to be sent to a good mechanic for service...i mean realllll service... my kancil stock engine 660 (first batch, got 4 gears + 1 reverse) can go 135km/h liao...

kweng84 said:
singchaii: ur car really need to be sent to a good mechanic for service...i mean realllll service... my kancil stock engine 660 (first batch, got 4 gears + 1 reverse) can go 135km/h liao...

Kancil also can go 135km/h but my 1300cc car cannot go over 130km/h. When i have money only i sent my car to a good mechanic.. School semester 2 coming and need pay fee so can't sent my car to mechanic. But i have send my car last week to service oh.. Have change engine oil and tuning also.. But before i send to tuning, i start my engine my car won't shake, but after tuning, now everytime i start my car, my car shake until can see the dashboard and sterring also shake.

Tomorrow try again see can over 130km/h and at where rpm..

from da 1st till 3rd gear try rev till 6 k la
dun worry la ur engine wont blow
if ur engine will blow lots of ppl's engine alrd blow laa

haha

yalor.... as long as ur rev is maintained under the redline, should be no problem la... if engine blow even before redline, can sue proton adi.... given that u didnt mod ur gearbox and transmission before....

last time my friend told me if u constantly rev ur car till redline, the performance of ur car will increase over time... ur engine will become rev-happy...
not sure how true is that... didnt try coz no money pay petrol mah....

Oic.. I will try it later then..

I had jz tried it.. From 2nd gear i tarik until 5k rpm and in 3rd gear i can go to 100km/h at 5k rpm.. Then at 4th gear i can speed to 120km/h at rpm 4.5k. And at gear 5, i manage go to 145km/h at rpm 5.5k. The engine show a terible sound when i tarik to 6k rpm..

u not alwiz tarik high high mah... thats why feel weird lo... next time tarik more, the feeling sure syok... haha...

wah...at last u revved till 145km/h. haha...congrats...pls feel free to rev till 6k. no harm one. :p

and i agree with SkyWalker's friend that occassionally rev to high rpm will help engine to perform better. This is because the engine valves and springs will be loosen and hence more flexible, and so become lighter. and one important point is that, when u rev high, the engine will push out exhaust faster and at higher pressure. This will in effect help to loosen carbon deposits in the engine and blow out through exhaust.

But ofcourse not REV everyday la...like that engine will have shorten life and blow. I think, for those who doesn't want to waste petrol, might consider rev till 6k in gear 1, 2, and 3, do it once every 2 months.

Video sharing - someone recorded his 0-100 rev in iswara...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RyK1MLgImng

Cheers.

but about the sound at 6k rpm, it's pretty rough la...i also feel a bit uncomfortable when rev to 6k.

yeap... i do rev my car till about 5k rpm plus once a week.... reasons, to flush out some carbon built-up in the engine and syok sendiri.... hahaha...

that day i went to marco exhaust shop, i ask the mech check my exhaust setup whether correct or not... he rev rev my car happily, i saw thick black smoke coming out from behind... haha... this shows that how much carbon stuck in my exhaust pipe....

anyway it is, he said my exhaust setup is ok adi.... no need further adjustment.... unless if i'm going for top speed, he ask me to change muffler to s-flow... otherwise, its ok adi for pickup....

my exhaust setup: 421 header, midbullet, 1.75" piping, straight flow muffler...

singchaii said:
Oic.. I will try it later then..

I had jz tried it.. From 2nd gear i tarik until 5k rpm and in 3rd gear i can go to 100km/h at 5k rpm.. Then at 4th gear i can speed to 120km/h at rpm 4.5k. And at gear 5, i manage go to 145km/h at rpm 5.5k. The engine show a terible sound when i tarik to 6k rpm..

tats it !

ur engine stil ok right ? haha

if u wanna try something exciting try tarik 2nd gear till 7.5k
u can reach 100km/h tat time

bt ur car stock...better dun do it la

cz our cam onli produce power till 6krpm d
after 6k u wun feel any power comin d

Today i tried something new.. From 1st gear i tarik until 5k rpm it look nice when i at 3rd gear.. The rpm and km/h needle was moving together in the same play.. Hehe.. And at fifth gear, i managed to hit 155km/h (switch off air cond). When i on my air cond, it now easily reach 140km/h.

wah...155km/h liao...hehe...congratulations man...i doubt u can reach the 180km/h or not? for me, cannot. i think the best i got was 160km/h or 165km/h. Does the body shell aerodynamic play some role here? Because i'm running with evo3 bumper. i wish can reach 180km/h at least. I heard many stock iswara can reach 180km/h or even more.

oi petrol cheap meh rev like that damn makan minyak

haha 1.62 to 1.92 this issue no more already after 9 months.....

drivers already adapt to it....

Sky_Legend said:
wah...155km/h liao...hehe...congratulations man...i doubt u can reach the 180km/h or not? for me, cannot. i think the best i got was 160km/h or 165km/h. Does the body shell aerodynamic play some role here? Because i'm running with evo3 bumper. i wish can reach 180km/h at least. I heard many stock iswara can reach 180km/h or even more.

Actually if i still tekan it can go about 170km/h cause i feel the meter very light now.. I always tarik up tp 4k-5k 2 days already. I feel now got more power.. But i reach into 150km/h i dun dare still tekan. Cause i feel the car not safe liao.. Maybe the body chasis too light.