My first warrior....

Joraco

Hi, to all sifu...
Will like to have some idea from all sifu here, Sorry for my kiddy question due i just a 20years old IPT student n this is my first car.

After a few year part time i have store up around rm15k may i know wat car should i buy n in future can maximum Modification for drag 300-400m or best in horse power.

This my email:
[email protected]

Thanks..

heh if it were me id look for a gud condition 2nd hand wira/satria with a 4g63 already plonked in, n start from there...

just curious, this future drag car of urs, issit also ur evryday car? if so, then gud luck hehe

it's ur money, if u jus wan performance n not the looks, get an old CIVIC EF (izzit EF or most ppl call it civic mayat) n plonk in a Vtec B18C.....

get a bluebird910 n plant in a sr20 then twin webber it!!!
get a satria n plant in vr-4 n ur satria can fly

get a comfortable ride n plant in hot chick, u can fly!!!

is it rm15k enought for 2nd hand wira/satria with a 4g63 already plonked in, old CIVIC EF n plonk in a Vtec B18C, a bluebird910 n plant in a sr20 t, a satria n plant in vr-4, ke30 wit supra j1.

after make research satria is look nice n also in my bugget n easy to find a 2nd hand once n no need cast can do installment down payment just around rm5k only.
for balance 10k may i know how to power it up.

may i know is it satria can maximun modify for drag 300-400m

sure,there's a few satria that r powerful in sepang.go there this
august n check them out.

if not mistaken visworks has a 600++ hp satria capable of a 10 sec++ 0-400m...i oso noe there are many other monsters out there which are low profile...but to do this need so much money n time....

yup, u rite, money is the main point, if u really want it be ur real monster on track, why dont u try bid at car auction such as g-mart? cheap cheap one enuf la, then the rest of money can concentrate for modification..

may i know where is locate car auction on Penang

n witch model of satria should i go (1.5 or 1.6)

n how much for 4g93t engine transplant/JPJ approve/monster..... is it rm10k enought for.

n have any sifu here is engine transplant manager/machanic n can i sent my satria to sifu for engine transplant after i brough satria.

15k for a drag car is not enuff..
you can select a car and slowly built it up..
taking into considerations maintainence and fuel as well
get a local proton shld be closer to yr budget ...

10k not enough lar bro to built a monster.the transplant alone will cost u
around 8k incl the engine.that's only for the transplant.not including those
necessary stuff like boost meter,turbo timer,suspension...etc.

your guy sifu are very profesional...

so far i brough a satria 1.6 first n then engine transplant 10k enought right n then went enought money modify one by one.

if want totally make it like monster may i know how much i needed spend.

i think mebbe 70-80 k? i heard dat quotation given by sum1 b4...

dun 4get, money is half the equation, the other half is the time n proper installation plus tuning...all da money in da world will buy all da best parts, but no use if not put together properly...so u must make sure u noe where to do ur stuffs, with qualified mechs who have built monsters b4, even better...

u wanna get a 4g93t, u wont be building d monster dat ure looking for, dun alang-alang, get the 4g63t n play wit da big boys...hehe this i quote from another forumer here, miton, who's had a monster 10 sec 1/4 mile saga hehe....

how about u buy the KE70 with sr20det..
i saw many car like that for sale in DCM..
the price is maybe between below 10k...
and then the other 5 k use it to maintain the car..
or to repair anything?..
just my 2.3 cents

For 4G63T
Turbine USED big enough T67 - T04R T51r. all the big turbine . alreay can buy engine kosong .

Extractor , Injector , ECU + Tuning , InletManifold , Bigger Intercooler Piping , High Cam + Cam Pulley , Port and Polished i think all used 2nd hand item .

will cost to RM2X.XXX , And those must find the cheapest cost.
work man ship , Suspension , Rim , Seat . also . i think 50-60k . for a 4G63T

what u want to know more?

play wit turbo need ur money flow like water, i think 50-60k is normal n may still not enuf to be a real monster, even my fren's mivec finished around 30k, dat was NA..

if u want it to be a real monster, 4g63t is the best option, n if u want to play on track, forget the jpj registration, hehe.. just buy satria 1.3 n put 4g63t inside, then mod it step by step, then u can fly fly away.. of coz u can buy 4g93t n register it on 1.6 body, but dont think it is fast enuf, later u will not satisfy lol..

btw penang got no car auction ehh??

u want to build a drag car for 15k , i think u can , bt just it wouldnt be a road legal car , my mech has one , old junk starlet with a heart of a sr20.
i tink it would be hell if it was a 1jz with 2jz block , im sure it will kick ass man
bt i tink if langgar, dont hope to be alive !! even with the sr20 , the engine is reaching the firewall n gearbox is right beside ur leg.
i guess a junk starlet would cost u 2-3k , 1jz halfcut + fixing aroun 6k ?
here n there, 15k should be sufficient for ur small first time race, of cos lot more trouble will come here n there