My Corolla Ee90

alantan

Car received on Tuesday, 5th april 2005.

Many days before i get my car.

i Bought myself i set of Falken Ziex 14'" tyre.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v223/tanweechin/P4040002.jpg

My ICE
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v223/tanweechin/P4040001s.jpg

and some Accesories
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v223/tanweechin/P4040003.jpg

My exhaust.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v223/tanweechin/PHTO0016.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v223/tanweechin/PHTO0019.jpg

DAY one
The day i got my car,
I fix my rims and tyres and my carpet and steerings.

Before
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v223/tanweechin/P4050001.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v223/tanweechin/P4060002.jpg

After
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v223/tanweechin/P4070009.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v223/tanweechin/P4070004.jpg

DAY two
i fix my exhaust,ICE and alarm

it took me teh whole day from 12pm to 8.30pm to fix everything.
installing teh muffler took me 1hour.check teh euxaust and found out the extrator is leaking.everything is fixed then.

then after that i went to an acc. shop to fix my ICE and alarm.
i took me at least 6-7 hours to fix it all.
Was really tired but its ok.

two problem occur after installing.
a/c waren;t funtioning due to wirings(was fix later) and also my spark plug cable broke.It was then replace with a temprily cable.until wheni drove home ,it broke again.and my car can;t eb start anymore.Its late night so,gotta wait till tomorrow.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v223/tanweechin/exhaust.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v223/tanweechin/acc.jpg
very tired...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v223/tanweechin/feet.jpg

DAY three
Woke up in the morning,
clean teh interior and remove the rear speaker.
Then install a used open pod air filter to replace the OEM.
Call my foreman to get teh cables for me.It was 9am plus taht time.he came aorund 11.30am.In between taht time.i was cleaning my car.
replaced the cables and then problem occur.the engine kept on jerking.
Sent my car to the workshop,clean the carbs and prblem occur..i then check again and realise a hose was remove from teh carb,and taht what makes it jerks

went to college than came home aorund 5pm.
i then cleaned my engine compartment and instal a Voltage stablelizer and 2 grounding points.

By night time,everything is done
Exhaust,rims+ tyres,steering,floor mats,air filter,washing and cleaning,ICE,alarm and tunings with some other minor things

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v223/tanweechin/P4070010.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v223/tanweechin/P4070009.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v223/tanweechin/P4070008.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v223/tanweechin/P4070017.jpg

Curently i just tested until my 4th gear which reach 170km/h

good stuff dude. thanks for sharing.

in college and still got so much money to play cars. what side business you got? can let us in on your secret?

thanks.

Got your car on the 1st day already changed macam2. Respect. Nice rim anyway. Cheers man. Happy modding your Toyota.

Wah nice car u got there. Happy modding. Wah so fast tested ur engine oredi ar 4th gear can go 170kph some more. Very keng man. Last time mine manage to hit 160kph only using 4AFE 1.6 Auto. Hahahaha.... :P Enjoy ur Toyota... :lol:

How much u got the nice car man?

I'm use EE90 tran SVT

got the original parts all nice condition
contact me if u need anythings. thanks

bettergrip,

no side business,many stuff from my old car ma

fai,
thanks for teh compliment

hitz,
dunno ah...i drive 4th gear hit max rpm @6k 170km/h...gonna do more test now
and also mebbe later need to buy the power window from you

gto yap,
will ask for parts if need

lucky those rims arent 15s... if not i go out hunt for ur car n rob u by the roadside.. steal rims only and lock u in the trunk :lol: :lol: :lol:

welcome to the club! :)

alantan,
i use to own the old engine n seriously it can go till 180km/h n de needle juz stick there n speed keeps going.. ahahahaaha... :rolleyes: :D maintain more on high revving n quick shift de gear... welcome to the club of ee90!! :)

Regards,
Mike

thanks mike...hmm...180 and keep going..interesting

ur car 1.3?

same engine with my car lar...

when you wanna shoot a picture drifting like ur charade?

Originally posted by alantan@Apr 9 2005, 00:47
thanks mike...hmm...180 and keep going..interesting
[snapback]880802[/snapback]​

alantan,
Happy Birthday man :) :D So you got urself a present which is a corolla.. ehehehe...

Regards,
Mike

mike,
how you know i buffday day?not just a corolla......a modded corolla..kakakaa

typical guy,
very soon gonna one hand drift already

wah yr new car look nice n clean man... :lol:
u very enjoy woh got time got money to modify.....
the rims is it watanabe or black racing...nice looking.... :P

empty road... very very verrrrrrrrry long time required to pickup... *so sad case*... but 4A-FE (A) can go 170. Just did it on Saturday. This is VERY close to redline already...

Hehehe... after seeing all the nice cars in Extreme Park... I had the need for speed. Go to empty highway near Putrajaya... and tekan minyak.

My poor car... is so pathetic compared to all the big timers.

Originally posted by alantan@Apr 9 2005, 09:57
mike,
how you know i buffday day?not just a corolla......a modded corolla..kakakaa

typical guy,
very soon gonna one hand drift already
[snapback]881408[/snapback]​

alantan,
how i know ur burfday ar? well i know la.. ahhaahahahahahahaha! :lol: :ph34r:

Regards,
Mike

welcome to the club.... of ee90/ae92....

last time i bought my car also like that but after few month it's started to make prob.. liking... jerking... all d king2 stuff..wakakakaka....

spend almost... 3k to fixed the engine and those small2 things.... then later on ... the engine... dead...!!! just replaced with 20V SVT... and now almost 2 yer using it.... no problemo.... even though never replaced or add the coolant....