Musc drag challenge cyberjaya 2010 - final

ok,got lates intel(hahahaha)..i sorta understand y certain party is so pissed off n making so much noise in here....apparently d SAME Gen2 repeated dis "action"...BUT,just 2 b fair,dis was NOT done by d same driver.....d 1st time it was driven by sum1 else..n most recently by sum1 else....so,d current driver only made dis "mistake" ONCE...he is NOT a repeat offender......
so,let's chill lar...

n if wat sumimasen sed is all true,i wud suggest d organizer 2 scrap d "allowance" given 2 drivers 2 call off ANY session..once ur IN the staging area..b READY no matter wat!n 1 more thg.opponent oso must b steady lar....dun lar member sebelah dah ready staging,still 1na terhegeh2 1na get into d stage area....if ppl got launch control can lar maintain d rpm der n ready 2 launch...yg control launch w own leg tuh,lenguh woi nak tunggu!hahahahha

i duno if der's such a ruling but may i suggest dat once any car masuk say a certain line,assuming d track is clear,MUST b in d staging area n light up BOTH d upper n lower lights in a given time frame?say,like 10sec?can do like dis ar?

I guess the participants have already voiced themself over here

A repeat I guess can be done if both parties agree.
Like everywhere around the world
As green is lit , if u dont move, reaction time will already start , u will get a ET after u start to move

It wont be fair if qualifying round still allows repeats
Should be fair to all , if green he doesnt go out, he has to deal with it, doesnt matter even if he is an organizer or a normal jockey.

well,looks like majority wud like 2 c sum changed in d ruling then,am i right?hope d organizer is taking note of dis......
but just 2 b fair,d organizer did no wrong in d 1st place coz every1 "agreed" n "understood" dis ruling during d briefing,right?hahahahaha......
ok ok..so now everybody dah cool abit,let's all finishi year 2010 whr all r frens,n v battle again in 2011,wokeh?meh salam!hahahahahhaha

yeahh... its not that easy to be an organizer... especially to please EVERYONE...
give them a constructive comments and suggestion... if got something to protest, make it nicely and in a professional way... have a nice battle next year... let the past be the past n welcome 2011...

Haha.. Agree with that.. Winning or loosing is adat..
Yes that kancil menang besar in 1.8 category.. Congrat to them..
Btw, this green-no-go run is in final or what? If its on qualifying round i think there will be nothing to loose story.. During vtec category also got this kind of thing happen n no problem with that.. Unless it happen during knock-out round.. But in this case i believe that organizer will discuss 1st with both wether to re-run or not..

.... once the man that hold the trigger button go facing the tree, there will be no pull back action regardless whatever condition...

Hey hattech-v,
That same culprit did it in the semi final in round 11 against sucimuci. Now, taking that advantage, cause of his close relation with organizer (maybe) he repeat his action again, against that blue saga. Winning or loosing is sports and that have to be accepted but this unspirited moves was used to stir up the mood of the driver and was very unsporting at all.

If he plan not to run on the green light, let the opponent knows his move of only running 1 car 'in advance' and with the opponent consent. By right, according to international rules, he should already be out of the race for not making a move. If that was just a qualify round, then he does not qualify... finish... no more race for him.

In future, the organizer should make the rules clearer.. No move, out of the race. Everyone will start to have their own sweet time to race or not if you implement this 'up to the driver' rules and lots of speculation arises from this very ugly behavior. I don't think the organizer like to have a bad situation at the event.

:driver:

its a hot2 topic to debate,,,

usually driver don,t wait till green light...
u make r/t at 0.000
60ft below 1 sec.
kawtim......

hahahah...GOODBYE 2010----WELCOME 2011

RT will effect TT,
cause RT + ET = TT

RT = 7 inch
ET = 300 m (some race in 400m)
TT = 7 inch + 300m

international standart apply who done RT below 0.500 sec consider JUMP START. Which mean no buddy cant go out/move before 3rd yellow light '"padam".
Mean, GREEN switch on then start move ur MAchine.

But at MUSC or SDB... used manual start apply... both car ready manual button will press.
And crismast tree start blinking.

That why our dragger can clock RT 0.000 sec. and jump start counted at -0.001 sec

This is not bracket race.

newbies too.

TQ matjun...as many debates bout this matter i dun see why pply still stay as the green is on as they should bare in mind that green means GO GO GO...haha
~ http://www.staginglight.com/guide/react.html a quite gud ref for a newbie like me...

That why our dragger can clock RT 0.000 sec. and jump start counted at -0.001 sec

This is not bracket race.

newbies too.

matjun....if u can't beat them, join them....hahah....:biggrin:

another problem is the venue, since it's not flat, a little roll and the car jump start already....even before countdown pun....