muffler,does it affects?

'[00] TRD said:
but meg_omen recommend me on u n since ure drivin seg too, u know better i think? am i rite? yea, Jian Hang in batu caves was mentioned by Kent20 to me also, the 1.75" or 1.8" piping u referin to is fr extractor to muffler or jx the muffler size? sorry, noobie + newbie in car moddin

I am not a mechanic or exhaust fabricator. The workshop that was refered by me is for modification of Quickshifts and Adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulators. And I am only renting their tools.

1.75" is the pipe diameter. Piping is as important as the muffler itself. And yes, ideally with a 1.75" or 1.8", it should be matched with a 2" Muffler the max.

JianHang

bros,
i went to JH myself following the direction from the posted map in ZTH. my decision to chose JH are based on comments from ZTH forummers. cost RM750 complete with installation plus another RM25 for changing the exhaust mounting(hardware shop). price are for 2nd hand FGK Jasma s-flow and 2 centre bullet, 1 is specially made by JH for auto tranny. also the cat removed.
sifo EFN tested my car after helping me installing my RSM actually. his commented that my overall setup fro AE111 with 4AFE is okay and responsive for stock engine with auto transmission.
what i meant in my previous post is that better you search/go to JH. i found their workmanship is far better than WeiYip.
rgds.

--> the piping is 1.78" and muffler inlet 2" outlet 3".

p/s: as one of ZTH sifo mentioned....there's a lot of infos in ZTH and also in the net. it's best to do research before you start doing anything.

how does your FGK Jasma s-flow looks like? im also looking for one currently.

[00] TRD bro,
U bought real 5Zigen or replica set? u could have bought the replica set

Some topic on AE111 4AGE 20V exhaust system setup. Maybe can take it as a ref.

http://www.onlydominican.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=2032&sid=4abe1f9b1d2ea1fbe50e8fa14cb5b8a8

FGK Legalis R S-Flow sound like this If on Auto car :-

http://www.fujitsubo.co.jp/imglib/sdra/sc_vol5/26.rm

FGK Legalis R S-Flow should look like this :-

http://www.fujitsubo.co.jp/mc-prod/

TQ

Catalytic Converter

levin818 said:
Would you please tell me what is the purpose for you to remove the CAT?

well some info in the ZTH and the net show that by removing the cat, will make better exhaust flow hence increase power... but you'll sacrifice the environment. cause the cat purpose are to neutralize all harmful emission from the engine... in other words, stay away from JAS & JPJ roadblock... cause normally they will check your exhaust emission.:shades_smile:

meg_omen, could u post the pict of yr muffler? wanna view,heehee

mine is twins fr 5zigen

meg_omen said:
well some info in the ZTH and the net show that by removing the cat, will make better exhaust flow hence increase power... but you'll sacrifice the environment. cause the cat purpose are to neutralize all harmful emission from the engine... in other words, stay away from JAS & JPJ roadblock... cause normally they will check your exhaust emission.:shades_smile:

How many converted car run with CAT on Malaysia road? Ask them do you have CAT? They will ask you back what is CAT? ...........:retarded:
When you bump to JPJ roadblock, they won't check whether u have CAT or not...they will check how big is ur muffler.

fgk

EG9 said:
How many converted car run with CAT on Malaysia road? Ask them do you have CAT? They will ask you back what is CAT? ...........:retarded:
When you bump to JPJ roadblock, they won't check whether u have CAT or not...they will check how big is ur muffler.

yea, i do hope my muffler is not that big...

nope, i dont think dats too big a tail pipe. most importantly, the muffler shud run quite or else u may have a chance to kena bro. how does it sound? not too loud i guess, ya?

IMHO, i know alot of plp write off Hotbits muffler but i think Hotbits muffler was just fine. 2" inlet and "melody" sound just right. At least its so called "dyno" proven.

hotbits very exp dude, me very very broke..

waa.. that also consider big huh? :shocked: but luckily mine is twin pipe so looks abit decent n std but.. replica set,sigh :cry_smile:

now, after using it for sumtimes, the power comes in suddenly when revvin to 2 to 2.2rpm.. not really constant but occasionally the power will surge in n can feel the G force abit but when goin uphill.. sigh,really powderful man! :Not_Impressed: