MRS Maintenance

Gambar666

Hi All,

Id like to ask all the sifus here how much would be the cost of maintaining a MRS? How much can i expect to fork out a year for the car? Im looking to buy a MRS for my daily ride, is that advisable?Thanks

The cost of maintaining an MRS is relatively affordable if compared with other sport cars and probably one of the most frugal cars in any category.

Maintenance wise is not that much frankly. Heck, even the brand new front headlight is cheaper than the Honda Civic's. one. I'm willing to let go mine, pm me for more info if you are interested.

I used daily. Normal car maintenance. It even save me more petrol compare to wira, but i bought the car also not so long ago...hehe...

hi there..just to hitch a ride on the post...

a fren of mine's looking at the MR-S too...

just wondering, the engine's a 1ZZ rite?...hence is it the same engine as the local Altis 1.8's using?

does it run timing belt or chain?

any common problems from the car?

will the performance and replacement parts be easily available?

wat's the diff between the pre and post 2003 models besides 5/6 spd manual transmission diff...? LSD?

fellow pros, do show us some light..thanks

yup 1zz, use chain
i still having some noise problem with my SMT gearbox, got some sound when change to 4th gear...
parts is a little bit hard to find, but still can get from winghin loke yew and toms bangsar.
the headlight and rearlight got some difference, if smt..i seen some where in the web mentioned that the response time is faster...