Mr2 AW11 MK1

escaflowne

Hi to all toyota sifu here.recently bought a mr2 aw11.It is the supercharge version.Found some annoying problem so would like to ask around is there any solution or not

1) after on air-con,idling go ups awhile and then go down.It keeps going on like that
2) Can hear krok krok krok from the left rear tyre section of the car..suspecting drive shaft.
3) When go through uneven road,alot of krok krok krok orchestra group from the chasis of the car.

May i know where can i tune or repair my mr2(trustble and skillful mech),and parts for it? any lubang?

Thank you very much to you all.:_:

Second hand Mr-2?

1)Some engines needs to warm up b4 the rev stable idle. Or is it when u start you air con it just go up even though the engine has already warm up.

2) Check tire presure. Then check ur suspension if its new ... check if its fix properly.

3) Its usual to hear an orchestra on uneven road especially a car mr-2 size plus it needs to be the lightweight..... there is no win win situation for it.

escaflowne said:
Hi to all toyota sifu here.recently bought a mr2 aw11.It is the supercharge version.Found some annoying problem so would like to ask around is there any solution or not

1) after on air-con,idling go ups awhile and then go down.It keeps going on like that
2) Can hear krok krok krok from the left rear tyre section of the car..suspecting drive shaft.
3) When go through uneven road,alot of krok krok krok orchestra group from the chasis of the car.

May i know where can i tune or repair my mr2(trustble and skillful mech),and parts for it? any lubang?

Thank you very much to you all.:_:

U can try the Idemitsu-Amprex workshop in Sunway.
I tot I saw a AW11 halfcut.I did!I did!
They are in the process of rebuilding a AW11 there, so u can try them out.
016-2919730 Manjeet Chief Mechanic of Amprex.

Thanks everyone,i think i need to check about the chasis stuff..The steering feeling is abit too...unpredictable maybe it is just MR?

not enuff feedback...seriouslly lack of it.. i cal it "floaty steering"

dunno if thats the case or not, but i've read from somewhere saying that the engine sits at the back, basically its lighter at the front, thus got lesser feedback?

or maybe the ball joint gone bad? got power steering or not?

oh yeah, just read up abit on google too, saying the front is light so there is NO power steering to make the steering work "easier" XD...

anyway, all i can find on the net is just saying the bushing might be worn out and need replace... nothing else ler.. never drive an mr layout car before.. so really dunno. but i bet its fun :biggrin: can cheat police say you din race your car, your engine hood still cold. :biggrin:

esca .. try chinging tyres .. u said got no feedback from from .. maybe tyres old liauu or faulty .. change it with some other tyres ... i have come across this problem b4 when i cannot feel feedback from the front .. under or over oso not sure .. when throttle kow kow can only see smoke coming from tyres in front .. hahahaaha ..
if bush worn out u should still be able to feel some feedback .. but wont be nice kind of feedback only laa .. haahhaahaa
change it with some other tyres .. doesnt have to be new ones .. just pinjam some old or swap tyres with somebody .. try it and let us know .. :p

hmm...alrite alrite...just for the information.Front is silverstone ftz new..rear is continental..hmm...shall try tyre stuff...gonna jack it up high high when bring it up for alignment..
Thanks guys

MRMIC2 said:
U can try the Idemitsu-Amprex workshop in Sunway.
I tot I saw a AW11 halfcut.I did!I did!
They are in the process of rebuilding a AW11 there, so u can try them out.
016-2919730 Manjeet Chief Mechanic of Amprex.

yes ....amprex is very skill.... a pro garage...
their using SNAP ON tools one..
weel set up n clean

hmmm.... i've never had so much problem or doubts on the AW11 before though...
probably i dunno how to drive lah!
:Not_Impressed:

de blue's said:
yes ....amprex is very skill.... a pro garage...
their using SNAP ON tools one..
weel set up n clean
whoa.. snap on tools.. those things cost a bomb :biggrin: i can survive a month on the price of a set of screw drivers XD, or probably a few years on their full toolkit set.