mobile phone

trancebum

hi guys,

other than the physical appearance, what can each of them do? ie: what can/cant/pros/cons of the series 40 platform (nokia 6230) and the series 60 platform (nokia 6600)? other than the series 60 platform (smartphone) being able to catch viruses (cons) what else. and how does the series 40/60 platform compares to the K700i's platform? so...basically, what i'm asking here (which is by the way all tech issues) which is the superior platform based on (software) upgrades (NO games!!!), functionality as well as camera and screen clarity.

so, all of you tech boys/girls out there, come in n give me your 2 cents worth of comments :lol: thx

p/s: again, DONT CARE how the phone looks like (chunky, ugly, bla bla bla) and TOTALLY NOT interested in games. just the functions of the phones.

bum

those model tht u mentioned for Nokia actually they are not mobile phone,they are symbian phone,K700(Sony Erricson) is just a mobile phone.my advice is nokia symbian phone better,u can load in software,but s.erricson cant.about the clarity of the camera/screen,both of the nokia(6230,6600),is almost the same,the megapixels for the camera ar just only 0.3 megapixels only,if u prefer higher megapixel,nokia 7610 or 6670 will be better,both of the mobel are 1.3 megapixels...all the phone i mentioned supported 65k colours.ringtones/wav/mp3 tones clarity is much more louder for nokia 6670 & 7610.All nokia i mentioned can expand the external memory,but not for sony erricson,only 41MB built in memory,If u still prefer withing 6600 n 6230,i'll advice you ta buy nokia6600 bcoz the external memory can support until 512MB and nokia6230 is recommended not to use memory cards above 256MB coz it will hang,can ask me anything bout handphonebbeen working for a mobile company 4 2 years,hope can help you with my experiences n knowledges.

buy 6630 la............stereo ringtone, fullscreen realplayer, mp3 can set as ringtone, 1.3mp camera 6x zoom , symbian 8

bad thing is

batt cannot lasting

screen colour poor

nite mode like shit

michael85,

Which hp company do you work for? Mind telling me how much can I get for Nokia 6600, trade in with 6100 (11 months old).

Thanks.

hahha...i used 6600...

pic oso nice laa..oto kenot beat K7...
janji bleh pakai maaa....if u wan clear pic..BUY DG CAM LAAA...
wahahaha...

go 6600...wahahhahahahaha :lol:

Scorceror,

previously im working for samsung's sole distributor,for ur nokia 6100,zitron or ap set?the price depends on phone's conditions too,but as mkt price for 2nd 6100 zitron set only left RM280 maximun.

i just bought a Sony Ericcson K500, anyone know why when i select the function too fast like selection of ringstone, the dam phone have no ringtone sound like hang, but when got call in the ringtone still work???i haven't even select any ringtone yet!!! :(

Tohsan,

try to reset factory setting,then restart the phone,c whether got the same prob?..

hey michael,
thanks for the help. startin to look for a phone and was wondering what the series 40 n 60 platform can/cant do. the 6670/7610 phone are some what beyond my budget...let alone the 6630 (3G) phone. not interested in the 6630 cos 3G is not up yet. BUT the 6630 is an AWESOME phone....tested it while i was in manila last week. ;) anyway...i'm leaning towards the 6600 cos of the functions it provides, even tho it's DAM chunky (using 8310 now). any idea how long nokia plans to continue this unit?

anymore comments/ideas anyone? thanks to all who has contributed.

me waiting for s700 price go down :P
but k700 sample pics look more chun than 6600 ones
there is also extended interpolation to 1mpixel ma for k700i

Michael85, i dont seem to have any hanging problem with my Nokia 6230 that's currently running with 512MB MMC. Just its loading time when starting up the phone a lil' bit laggy only. Nothing more than that!

Another thing, most phone shops now offers RM300 to RM330 for used Nokia 6100 depending on condition of the phone itself. I havent come across any shops that's offers RM280 Max for a used Nokia 6100. If i do, then the shop must be chopping u as water fish.

If u prefer smaller size phones, then go for Nokia 6230 BUT if u loves Symbian OS phones, then go for the 6600 or 3660. As for me, i prefered smaller sized phones rather than Symbian, that's y i traded my 2 weeks old 3660 for a brand new Nokia 6230.

As for 7610, it's pretty uncomfortable if u r a heavy SMS users. It's bcoz of its unconventional keypad layout. Just bought a 7610 last week & going to sell it off to make way for either a 6670 or Razr V3.

nd4ever

but the price based on location,u're from where,im frm klg,the max is rm280'.as you mentioned ur nokia 6230 will lagging,when a phone lagged for a certain period,ur motherboard will get effected,si whats the point of using higher memory(512MB>nokia6230)?i mean no offence to you nd4ever :lol:

Originally posted by jinkl@Jan 27 2005, 14:34
i got no idea how long nokia will stop producing the units.but as i known,nokia controlled their mkt only 20% in M'sia,so it might suddenly cut off their production as they are comin out with a lot of models,nut bout 3G(3rd generation) phones/symbian,M'sia only Digi supported tht services,it's very costly to use tht services,so far,Malaysian not realy up to EDGE services.if you wish to get 6600,i think it's better for you to act fast... :D

Originally posted by Michael85+Jan 27 2005, 16:26 -->
QUOTE (Michael85 @ Jan 27 2005, 16:26 )
--QuoteBegin-jinkl
@Jan 27 2005, 14:34

i got no idea how long nokia will stop producing the units.but as i known,nokia controlled their mkt only 20% in M'sia,so it might suddenly cut off their production as they are comin out with a lot of models,nut bout 3G(3rd generation) phones/symbian,M'sia only Digi supported tht services,it's very costly to use tht services,so far,Malaysian not realy up to EDGE services.if you wish to get 6600,i think it's better for you to act fast... :D [/b][/quote]
Why fast?

Originally posted by Michael85+Jan 27 2005, 16:26 -->
QUOTE (Michael85 @ Jan 27 2005, 16:26 )
--QuoteBegin-jinkl

i got no idea how long nokia will stop producing the units.but as i known,nokia controlled their mkt only 20% in M'sia,so it might suddenly cut off their production as they are comin out with a lot of models,nut bout 3G(3rd generation) phones/symbian,M'sia only Digi supported tht services,it's very costly to use tht services,so far,Malaysian not realy up to EDGE services.if you wish to get 6600,i think it's better for you to act fast... :D [/b][/quote]
ya,its a good phone,MP3 loud enough,but doesnt support Wav files...sigh...but the MP3 really chun la...

Originally posted by Michael85+Jan 27 2005, 16:28 -->
QUOTE (Michael85 @ Jan 27 2005, 16:28 )
Originally posted by Michael85@Jan 27 2005, 16:26
--QuoteBegin-jinkl

i got no idea how long nokia will stop producing the units.but as i known,nokia controlled their mkt only 20% in M'sia,so it might suddenly cut off their production as they are comin out with a lot of models,nut bout 3G(3rd generation) phones/symbian,M'sia only Digi supported tht services,it's very costly to use tht services,so far,Malaysian not realy up to EDGE services.if you wish to get 6600,i think it's better for you to act fast... :D

ya,its a good phone,MP3 loud enough,but doesnt support Wav files...sigh...but the MP3 really chun la... [/b][/quote]
coz they will suddenly cut off their production,coz nokia 6600 been launched quite long ago...yet their new models are coming soon..