Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Inventor ® said:
Loon, I made something that you juz mentioned. No problemo...cannot delete the wordings. Pls comment....but dun la taruk me, juz cincai make ONLY..

>>. ..ehm for my opinion ..i prefer something like a logo .. special logo ... not three diamond ... very special logo with small mivec word there ..

but anyway thanz for designing that .. .

speedking said:
how about drawing out a cute and simple mivec cam? showing with high lobes and low lobes...

something like the logo below, of coz draw it nicer la...

SPeedKing ... good idea ... try to make the cam shorter ... n make it nicer ...

HIE!!! hehehe! I like speedking's logo! But what does MEOW stand for? Like kelab kucing only! :p

Inventor: Damn smart. In my opinion, the sticker (if be made), should opt for elegance and outright simplicity. I think this can be achieved by taking out the Tri-diamond, and you've got it! Just my 2 sen.

Also hagreeeee that we shud meet up, know each other, etc. etc. then only go track day in an organised manner baru SYIOK! But..uh.. time is the issue la.

Henryfong said:
SPeedKing ... good idea ... try to make the cam shorter ... n make it nicer ...

haha...im not designer...it is just a draft...using MS paint... :D
any graphic designer here...try to draw it nicely ler..

woiii, geng..
I know this week's TT also belum lepas, but whatzabout Friday the 22nd? Are u all free again?

lekalo said:
woiii, geng..
I know this week's TT also belum lepas, but whatzabout Friday the 22nd? Are u all free again?

If u can confirm u r coming out at 22nd ... i can organize a TT for that ....
just depend to the others whether they are coming or not ....

i sure free for that ....

Then why not we juz postpone this coming TT to next week? I believe it's better for all as next week is not so so FAR away ma...correct ar?

Sorry 'bout the logo...juz copy and cincai modify only. I'm trying another one...stay tuned!

Henryfong said:
If u can confirm u r coming out at 22nd ... i can organize a TT for that ....
just depend to the others whether they are coming or not ....

i sure free for that ....

Y pospon? Kesian the fellers who say "ok, coming".. just go on ler. Next week is next week punya story. Just wanna check u guyz free or not, tat's all. Coz I try by next week if I can go I definitely will attend.
Inventor: Hartamas far away 4 yu ke? Then where is near for yu? I tot hartamas was ok, but parking + traffic is a HASSLE!

Hahahah typing error...I wrote next week is not FAR away, not to say I'm staying far away...I stay in Klang...ex-Shah Alam...u?

lekalo said:
Y pospon? Kesian the fellers who say "ok, coming".. just go on ler. Next week is next week punya story. Just wanna check u guyz free or not, tat's all. Coz I try by next week if I can go I definitely will attend.
Inventor: Hartamas far away 4 yu ke? Then where is near for yu? I tot hartamas was ok, but parking + traffic is a HASSLE!

Inventor ® said:
Hahahah typing error...I wrote next week is not FAR away, not to say I'm staying far away...I stay in Klang...ex-Shah Alam...u?

hiiii-hoooooq! hiiii-hoooooq! hiiii-hooooooq! Aiya.. why got donkey sound?

Ooooo, like that la. I seeeeee. I seeee. I stay rite next to hartamas there. Hehehe! So how? Up to the Ah-Loon lah. He's the KING, so must listen to wat he sez. :p

"Mishubishi..now our kompeni got phomoshion...buy 1 Ewolushion IX GSR and get the EWOlushion 1 for free."

sugardude said:
Geng...
is it possible for me to install oil cooler in my mivec engine?

Yes .. it is possible to install a oil cooler on Mivec Engine .....

There are 2 way to do ...
( water oil cooler)
1. simply get a oil adapter for MIVEC RS or GSR turbo ... ( the thing behind the oil filter )
install it ..then u need to get a radiator ( auto ) with 2 hole on the bottom ... but need to modify lar... .. ( radiator bottom layer must open up then cut the bypass)

Atmosphere oil cooler .( wind blow lar )
2. Get any OEM or aftermarket oil cooler adapter ... make 2 hose and get a oil cooler layer ... install it at the same place with the oil filter ....

Is it necessary? Any increase in performance ar? I tot MIVEC need to be hot only can activate ma...so why wanna cool it? Sorry ar.....I dunno ma...

Henryfong said:
Yes .. it is possible to install a oil cooler on Mivec Engine .....

There are 2 way to do ...
( water oil cooler)
1. simply get a oil adapter for MIVEC RS or GSR turbo ... ( the thing behind the oil filter )
install it ..then u need to get a radiator ( auto ) with 2 hole on the bottom ... but need to modify lar... .. ( radiator bottom layer must open up then cut the bypass)

Atmosphere oil cooler .( wind blow lar )
2. Get any OEM or aftermarket oil cooler adapter ... make 2 hose and get a oil cooler layer ... install it at the same place with the oil filter ....

oyle kooler

sugardude said:
Geng...
is it possible for me to install oil cooler in my mivec engine?
I bet coz u saw the GSR oil cooler for same @ RM150 rite? hhehehe. Can, but the adapters & hose & installation is gonna cost ya. Dunno how much, but I heard that it'll cost a bomb. Secondly, the oil cooler aa, I know 4G93 GSR actually don't have an oil cooler. THe RS verson also, I don't think got. There's the Auto version, and this one supposedly has it. But 'tis only for the auto.tranny fluid / oil cooler. The cooler is not actually for the engine oil. I dunno, but that's what I was told. Maybe u can look arnd for anymore "phomoshions" (promotions)... :D :D

lekalo said:
hiiii-hoooooq! hiiii-hoooooq! hiiii-hooooooq! Aiya.. why got donkey sound?

Ooooo, like that la. I seeeeee. I seeee. I stay rite next to hartamas there. Hehehe! So how? Up to the Ah-Loon lah. He's the KING, so must listen to wat he sez. :p

"Mishubishi..now our kompeni got phomoshion...buy 1 Ewolushion IX GSR and get the EWOlushion 1 for free."

EHm ... sorry guy .. i not the king .... Last time Zeneger was the organize ... since he have sold of his car ... then i just be a replacement to make all the Miver to gather ... make it more happening lar...

Ehm ... Lekalo .. even i stay more nearer than u ... i stay in segambut ... just only need 5 min to there ... anyway if u free anytime just give me a ring ... 012-6683627 Henry ...let come out yum cha

lekalo said:
I bet coz u saw the GSR oil cooler for same @ RM150 rite? hhehehe. Can, but the adapters & hose & installation is gonna cost ya. Dunno how much, but I heard that it'll cost a bomb. Secondly, the oil cooler aa, I know 4G93 GSR actually don't have an oil cooler. THe RS verson also, I don't think got. There's the Auto version, and this one supposedly has it. But 'tis only for the auto.tranny fluid / oil cooler. The cooler is not actually for the engine oil. I dunno, but that's what I was told. Maybe u can look arnd for anymore "phomoshions" (promotions)... :D :D

Gsr block got a oil cooler adapter that adapt together with the oil filter ... is more ez to modify by that ....

oyle kooler part deux

Henryfong said:
Gsr block got a oil cooler adapter that adapt together with the oil filter ... is more ez to modify by that ....

aaa.. ok. So then is it true? GSR no oil cooler, but auto version got gear-box oil cooler? This one a mechanic told me last time.
By the way, Henryfong, if yr name is Henryfong, why they call u Ah-Loon? hehehe. Dono ma that's y ask. hope u don't mind. :p

lekalo said:
aaa.. ok. So then is it true? GSR no oil cooler, but auto version got gear-box oil cooler? This one a mechanic told me last time.
By the way, Henryfong, if yr name is Henryfong, why they call u Ah-Loon? hehehe. Dono ma that's y ask. hope u don't mind. :p

There r 2 name for me ....HenryFong Aka AhLoon ... member that have know me for some time sure call me AHLOoN.... Henry is just a nick for those person who just started to Know me .....

Hieheih

hmmm now days so happening after i sold my car ... But nevermind once a while can test other cars not bad can listen meow scream... Actually i still have 1 thing i have not done beofre i sold my car.. Is participant at sepang drag battle just for fun and see wat is the best timing for my car... JUst think that way race alone ignore the next car on you... Take some experience lah cool man