Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
HyperRevved 6313 said:
Bro .... 600 plus include renew road tax , change engine number and upgrade insurance wor . U only pay for 1 yer road tax for 1.6 also need RM215 d lar ....

If like you said...wah very good price ler. But whr u done it? PD? Can recomend to me la like that (if not PD la).

speedking, thanks 4 de info! Are you upgrading to LSD as Hyper is looking 4 as well? Saw your ad abt selling off your MIVEC gearbox.

Inventor ® said:
If like you said...wah very good price ler. But whr u done it? PD? Can recomend to me la like that (if not PD la).

speedking, thanks 4 de info! Are you upgrading to LSD as Hyper is looking 4 as well? Saw your ad abt selling off your MIVEC gearbox.

De runners is in KL wan .... but den i'm not sure whether he's still doin dis anot .... hav to check out first .....

Inventor ® said:

wah today everyone so free keep on chit chat non stop... :)
no la..is not mine...is my fren wan...
no money for LSD ler....last time i ask the cheapest is RM2.5k...almost half of the price of my halfcut...how to buy ler...

HyperRevved 6313 said:
De runners is in KL wan .... but den i'm not sure whether he's still doin dis anot .... hav to check out first .....

Oh...ok lor, I'll see see look look around also lor. Tired also always failed only. There's also once, which was the last time I went for the inspection. I tried to hint to them, whether they purposely didn't floor the brake pedal that's why the result brake "tak makan" so that fella ask me to go and step on the brake yourself. Of course I went and step on it. With my whole strength till the pump also wanna burst like that, the brake still tak makan ler. Maybe they set the roller spec/speed too high, that's why my brake still tak makan, rite? For those who went for the inspection themself they'll know what I meant.

speedking said:
wah today everyone so free keep on chit chat non stop... :)
no la..is not mine...is my fren wan...
no money for LSD ler....last time i ask the cheapest is RM2.5k...almost half of the price of my halfcut...how to buy ler...

Hahaha....not really free la but then I'm always online at work so whenever got reply then I also reply. Oh...not yours...I saw there's an ad that I've asked Hyper to check it out was only RM1.5k so it's cheap lor? Hyper...faster place order lor...! But if next time got TT dun ajak me race la....sure smoke also cannot smell la! :D hope at least can see your tail lamp la.

i did 2 years back 1.3 to 1.6 just get the car registration will do cost Rm450... Qutie cheap also no need to send my car there

ken, sold your mivec oledi? swap your mivec head cover with can ah? yours one already sticked with "CF" sticker rite? :d

Inventor ® said:
Hahaha....not really free la but then I'm always online at work so whenever got reply then I also reply. Oh...not yours...I saw there's an ad that I've asked Hyper to check it out was only RM1.5k so it's cheap lor? Hyper...faster place order lor...! But if next time got TT dun ajak me race la....sure smoke also cannot smell la! :D hope at least can see your tail lamp la.

i scared i see your tail lamp not u see mine arh . =) Faster settle down your inspection .... if not kena block den ma fan .... de LSD gear box for 1.5K sold out d lor last week ..... aii ..... its consider very cheap lor ..... if u kno some more who wants to sell immediatly tell me yeah ? Thanks !

ZeNeGeR said:
i did 2 years back 1.3 to 1.6 just get the car registration will do cost Rm450... Qutie cheap also no need to send my car there

At last, veteran bro ZeNeGeR speaks....bro u got contact?

HyperRevved 6313 said:
i scared i see your tail lamp not u see mine arh . =) Faster settle down your inspection .... if not kena block den ma fan .... de LSD gear box for 1.5K sold out d lor last week ..... aii ..... its consider very cheap lor ..... if u kno some more who wants to sell immediatly tell me yeah ? Thanks !

Will try to settle the registration soon....hope so! If I bump into any LSDs I'll inform u. Why don't you consider modify the Kaaz LSD into your current gearbox? Can one right? Not sure thou...

Inventor ® said:
Will try to settle the registration soon....hope so! If I bump into any LSDs I'll inform u. Why don't you consider modify the Kaaz LSD into your current gearbox? Can one right? Not sure thou...

My current gear box no longer can be use ..... It has de problem of hard to shift gear especially 1st to second gear . I've change de small gear inside , service de whole gear box its still lik tht .... So i've decided to change gear box wit LSD 2gether lor

HyperRevved 6313 said:
My current gear box no longer can be use ..... It has de problem of hard to shift gear especially 1st to second gear . I've change de small gear inside , service de whole gear box its still lik tht .... So i've decided to change gear box wit LSD 2gether lor

u mean the synchronizer ring? how much ur mech charge u for all that? just curious...

hyperR: im also facing the same problem, hard to shift from 1st to 2nd gear. actually not that hard la but there is sum difficulty but not until cannot use like yours. is it a synchro problem?

im using lsd at the moment and its like that, thats y i scared a bit. but what i notice is this problem only occurs at low speeds. if i rev 9 9 then there is no problem when shifting. wonder what the problem is.

MonsterTacho said:
hyperR: im also facing the same problem, hard to shift from 1st to 2nd gear. actually not that hard la but there is sum difficulty but not until cannot use like yours. is it a synchro problem?

im using lsd at the moment and its like that, thats y i scared a bit. but what i notice is this problem only occurs at low speeds. if i rev 9 9 then there is no problem when shifting. wonder what the problem is.

is the synchronizer ring bro...get it change fast before it affect others...

kwai said:
is LSD really tat good?
good for cornering and lauching...
if u always tackle corner aldn play lauching...then u must get...otherwise, i think normal gearbox enuff ler...just my opinion...

kwai said:
any bad effect like making noise when driving slow? :D

drive slow why need LSD la...hehehe
anyway...ah loon's car using lsd...no sound also...
others i not sure lor

huh?
ah loon's car using LSD oh?
coz last time b4 i bought this car i sat in one seller's car.... his car is 1.8 mivec with lsd...

got klac klac sound when doing slow turning... :O