Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
kwai said:
huh?
ah loon's car using LSD oh?
coz last time b4 i bought this car i sat in one seller's car.... his car is 1.8 mivec with lsd...

got klac klac sound when doing slow turning... :O

last time i went HICOM see ppl drift...i saw one satria with LSD also kong kong kong lor...may be rosak wan...hahaha

speedking said:
last time i went HICOM see ppl drift...i saw one satria with LSD also kong kong kong lor...may be rosak wan...hahaha

No lah.... That is full lock LSD.... My X GB is like that ..... : (

MonsterTacho said:
hyperR: im also facing the same problem, hard to shift from 1st to 2nd gear. actually not that hard la but there is sum difficulty but not until cannot use like yours. is it a synchro problem?

im using lsd at the moment and its like that, thats y i scared a bit. but what i notice is this problem only occurs at low speeds. if i rev 9 9 then there is no problem when shifting. wonder what the problem is.

I've change all de synchro ring from 1st to 5th gear but de prob is still de same . Mine is terbalik with u . Low speed shift gear is still okay . But if rev more den 5,000 rpm it will become hard to shift . The higher rpm i rev de harder to shift .....

speedking said:

Bro .... Its normal to hav "klok klok" sound when de car is turning for Full Lock LSD gear box lar ....

my lsd was 1.5 ways ... so there is not sound when turning .... my lsd gearbox only perform when having high speed cornering ... if straight road .. it wont perform ..

HyperRevved 6313 said:
Bro .... Its normal to hav "klok klok" sound when de car is turning for Full Lock LSD gear box lar ....

oic....i got ur 2cents
catan i got ur 2 cents too
henry urs too...
so now i have 6cents....easy money. :D

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inventor
At last, veteran bro ZeNeGeR speaks....bro u got contact?

hmmm i read the forum everyday but nothing to say mah... hahaha my no 012-3709020 r u the one who call me wanna buy evo low arm and anti roll bar ?? u from rawang ?

ky2004 said:
ken, sold your mivec oledi? swap your mivec head cover with can ah? yours one already sticked with "CF" sticker rite? :d

yeah sold already new owner is monstertacho he is here also...

mivec head cover cf sticker ?? cannot lah the cover hot lah ... U sure is my car ??? cf sticker at front lips and spoiler only

MonsterTacho said:
hyperR: im also facing the same problem, hard to shift from 1st to 2nd gear. actually not that hard la but there is sum difficulty but not until cannot use like yours. is it a synchro problem?

im using lsd at the moment and its like that, thats y i scared a bit. but what i notice is this problem only occurs at low speeds. if i rev 9 9 then there is no problem when shifting. wonder what the problem is.

i think no problem lah bro as long as ur gear swift does not have crack sound still no problem. Just need to be carefull full step on clutch and make sure u swifting gearkob correctly should be no problem... symptonWhen Syn problem is everytime u fast swift will have sound slow shift will be no problem

ZeNeGeR said:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Inventor
At last, veteran bro ZeNeGeR speaks....bro u got contact?

hmmm i read the forum everyday but nothing to say mah... hahaha my no 012-3709020 r u the one who call me wanna buy evo low arm and anti roll bar ?? u from rawang ?

Hahaha...bro ZeNeGeR...no u got 2 things wrong. 1st...I actually asked for contact of the runner. 2nd...nope I'm not the one who called abt evo lower arm and anti roll bar ;)

But anyway, I'll keep ur contact...who knows mayb I'll need it. Thanks bro..

Guys for your info this forum was started last year 26th May 2004 is already 1 year old.

Lets count down for 100 page

We have 1471 replies with closely to 100 page now 99 page and 23,808 viewer.

Which means daily 3.88 post reply and more then 62.8 people read per day.. WOW thanks for some of the guy who is most active and loyal to this forum.

1) Henryfong (Ah Loon Mr Ecu) without you it wont happen that happening here everyone talk about your ECU. with little $$ but gain alot HP tell me where u can get tis deal...

2) Speedking (if got his thing will come out nothing means wont come out haha) Mr FFK hope u dun mind

3) Mivec 99 (Chee Kun) But now MIA already like Taiwan chick don wan to come back haha

4) Gibod_78 (mr Volleyball) but nowdays seldom hang out here dunno why but do you still view here gib ??
And also some new member here thanks for the support and sharing ideas and knowledge make it HAPPEN... Keep it happening More TT and trading here so that can get cheap parts.

BTW helping my colleague to look for Manual wira meter 1.5 / 1.6 not lancer 1 is original wira with RPM if possible kindly reset it

Attention to all Mivec club Member ...

the next coming friday
17th june 2005
There will be a TT

but one problem ... we better change our TT place

suggested places
1. Pandah Indah
2. Sri Petaling
3. OUG
4. Kepong Manjalara
5. Kelana Jaya
6. Sentul
7. Bangsar

PLease vote !!!!!

Henryfong said:

the next coming friday
17th june 2005
There will be a TT

suggested places
1. Pandah Indah
2. Sri Petaling
3. OUG
4. Kepong Manjalara
5. Kelana Jaya
6. Sentul
7. Bangsar

PLease vote !!!!!

1.pandan indah ( from steven7810)

4) Gibod_78 (mr Volleyball) but nowdays seldom hang out here dunno why but do you still view here gib ??
[/QUOTE]

;)
hai bro ken.. its been a long time edi.. yeah.. u r right.. i already seldom hang out like before.. either inside or outside forum.. well.. more commitments to work and family.. now im staying in rawang bro.. its damn far away man.. but what to do.. now volleyball season getting more active.. almost every month got tournament.. i think next one is seremban in 2 weeks time.. hehhehe
but no worries.. im still viewing this forum.. its mivec forum and i got to learn from mivec sifus here.. ;)

speedking said:
RM200++ is long time ago...
last year i asked...they say RM600++
now i dunno...

my runner ask for RM300++ ...but endup i kautim myself and cost me RM40...top up my roadtax cost me RM70++ (if i not mistaken)

Henryfong said:

the next coming friday
17th june 2005
There will be a TT

suggested places
1. Pandah Indah
2. Sri Petaling
3. OUG
4. Kepong Manjalara
5. Kelana Jaya
6. Sentul
7. Bangsar

PLease vote !!!!!

hey to all the mivec kaki !!!! long time no see and chat to u all ! sure i will join to have tt ! or any "party" please call me ! so the next tt .... sri petaling loh !

and sorry ah loon , about the chip ! i said i will call u and i didn't give u a call !!! im very very sorry man, cos i was working till 4am ... so cant give u call !!!
speeking, how's ur car ? is that alrite ???

Henryfong said:

the next coming friday
17th june 2005
There will be a TT

suggested places
1. Pandah Indah
2. Sri Petaling
3. OUG
4. Kepong Manjalara
5. Kelana Jaya
6. Sentul
7. Bangsar

PLease vote !!!!!

wats the problem...why have to change place?
anyway i vote Kepong...
kepong the best :D