Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
oops.

Hyper: racing clutch + lsd mivec g/box = chun launching

Inventor: car jerking not necessarily bcoz of s/plugs. check them first b4 changing otherwise u’ll end up like me spending rm190 on new iriway iridiums ngk vf22s for nothing, daim! anyways, check to see if the tip of the plug is still there and not that dirty.

do u use a racing clutch? if so, that might be the prob coz we try not to balance too much and as a result, jerk the car in betw gear shifts.

MonsterTacho said:
oops.

Hyper: racing clutch + lsd mivec g/box = chun launching

Inventor: car jerking not necessarily bcoz of s/plugs. check them first b4 changing otherwise u’ll end up like me spending rm190 on new iriway iridiums ngk vf22s for nothing, daim! anyways, check to see if the tip of the plug is still there and not that dirty.

do u use a racing clutch? if so, that might be the prob coz we try not to balance too much and as a result, jerk the car in betw gear shifts.

Yo Monster, I'm not using racing cluth. It's juz the normal ones. So juz what the heck could make the damn gearbox jerk la...haiyooo...

I'll sure check whether my plugs are colg or not before I change..thanks bro! But then what cause your car to jerk?

sorry guys...that tt i didnt show up.....very sorry....thousand sorry.

i would like to rechip or remap my ecu la....any good chip but cheap price to put?

remap or rechip, which 1 is better

if got any pls tell abut the chip...

i also searching the rsm(square button 1)

thanks a lot u guys.......

when is the next tt? i would like to join la....but hope not too far 1...fuel problem la.

this is my no.....0122326944.

Inventor ® said:
HyperRevved 6313, maybe you would wanna check this out
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=23019&highlight=mivec+lsd

Loon, I have not change any of my petrol filter or spark plugs after my transplant 2 months ago. When my car jerk engine check lights are not on...no nothing juz jerk till the rpm pass 3k. My car jerk not long ago after it's out from the workshop...let's say after a month. Actually I'm bored driving my car ler...everytime jerk only...not syok la. Oh ya, it usually jerk during changing gear at low rpm at abt 2k ~ 3k...cant remember to exact figure. Let's say if I change gear at higher rpms (more than 4k) it wont jerk at all but nevertheless...that doesn't jerk but my gearbox jerk pulak...haiyoo...sien ler. To be short, it jerks most of the time. Hope someone can enlighten me... :rolleyes:

How are you loon? Still KO? Take care bro...

TRY CHANGING THE IGNITER... THE SMALL BOX THING WITH 2 SCREWS ABOVE THE PLUG WIRES.... IT DOESNT COST A LOT......ALL 4G9X MODELS WILL FIT

simplythebest said:
Mivec Freaks,

What is the BHP for a stock Mivec 1.6? Top speed? :D

Mivec 1.6 original 175hp . On wheel its around 130-140 hp . Top speed around 200 to 205.... (on my previous engine)

dohcmivec said:
TRY CHANGING THE IGNITER... THE SMALL BOX THING WITH 2 SCREWS ABOVE THE PLUG WIRES.... IT DOESNT COST A LOT......ALL 4G9X MODELS WILL FIT

Thanks for the info dohcmivec, if the workshop have any lying around, I'll take one and try it out.

HyperRevved 6313 said:
Mivec 1.6 original 175hp . On wheel its around 130-140 hp . Top speed around 200 to 205.... (on my previous engine)

Hyper! You no longer using MIVEC engine?? :confused:

i think hyper is now a 1.8mivec'ked monster, am i rite?

anyway, just wanna make a correction in my previous statement regarding sparkplugs. im using the denso idirium IK22 and not the iriway ngk vf22s that i mentioned. dunno what kok i was tokin, sorri...

Inventor ® said:
Hyper! You no longer using MIVEC engine?? :confused:

opps sorrie . mayb my words makes u misunderstand .... :) I'm still using mivec .... jus tht now is 1.8 previous is 1.6 .... sry sry .....

HyperRevved 6313 said:
opps sorrie . mayb my words makes u misunderstand .... :) I'm still using mivec .... jus tht now is 1.8 previous is 1.6 .... sry sry .....

I see I see...oh...so now MIVEC monster oredi la. So your current monster no more "Mivec 1.6 original 175hp . On wheel its around 130-140 hp . Top speed around 200 to 205.... " Now your monster HP? On wheel? Top speed?

Anyone know whether dyno a car can diagnose the cause of the engine problem and etc? Or I would like to know precisely what is the purpose of dyno? Juz to know the HP and AF?

Inventor ® said:
I see I see...oh...so now MIVEC monster oredi la. So your current monster no more "Mivec 1.6 original 175hp . On wheel its around 130-140 hp . Top speed around 200 to 205.... " Now your monster HP? On wheel? Top speed?

Anyone know whether dyno a car can diagnose the cause of the engine problem and etc? Or I would like to know precisely what is the purpose of dyno? Juz to know the HP and AF?

the main purpose to Dyno is to confirm the air fuel ratio.... with how heavy mod u did ... without dyno u cant know how the engine will perform.. and how realiable the engine is .... Hei .. All MIVEC member remember this .... even through some of ur mechanic didnt believe the result on dyno .. but that was a blue printed result ... n the air-fuel ratio is a must refer reading ... so if u all want ur engine realiable .. then set the air-fuel ratio to the require point ...

MonsterTacho said:
i think hyper is now a 1.8mivec'ked monster, am i rite?

anyway, just wanna make a correction in my previous statement regarding sparkplugs. im using the denso idirium IK22 and not the iriway ngk vf22s that i mentioned. dunno what kok i was tokin, sorri...

no lar i also hope that my car is a monster .... Btw guys .... that time when i jus convert my 1.6 to 1.8, i've test wit one satria 1.3 which is convert to 1.6 mivec . I'm not very clear what he mod with his engine but his engine is comfirm 1.6 mivec . I'm driving a wira sedan and bcoz of de disadvantage of de weight of my car compare to his , 3rd gear around 6,500 rpm i only can win around 1 car gap . Aiks so malu ...His car weight is between 950-960 kgs and mine is around 1200kgs . how many of u is driving a satria 1.3 body with mivec engine? i think if fully modified on satria body it will be very fast .....

HyperRevved 6313 said:
no lar i also hope that my car is a monster .... Btw guys .... that time when i jus convert my 1.6 to 1.8, i've test wit one satria 1.3 which is convert to 1.6 mivec . I'm not very clear what he mod with his engine but his engine is comfirm 1.6 mivec . I'm driving a wira sedan and bcoz of de disadvantage of de weight of my car compare to his , 3rd gear around 6,500 rpm i only can win around 1 car gap . Aiks so malu ...His car weight is between 950-960 kgs and mine is around 1200kgs . how many of u is driving a satria 1.3 body with mivec engine? i think if fully modified on satria body it will be very fast .....

Mine is satria 1.3 chasis/body but everything stock, not mod yet. Even it's standard now, it's not driveable ler...next time la when finally all those rubbish and shit problems are solved! :mad: ...secret not even registered la :p went puspakom twice, two times also failed at rear brake la. So damn suey, car got so many problems. I suspect my car sang fan syssh!

Inventor ® said:
Mine is satria 1.3 chasis/body but everything stock, not mod yet. Even it's standard now, it's not driveable ler...next time la when finally all those rubbish and shit problems are solved! :mad: ...secret not even registered la :p went puspakom twice, two times also failed at rear brake la. So damn suey, car got so many problems. I suspect my car sang fan syssh!

wat prob that ur car having now ? no need to went puspakom mah . jus pay through runner to do inspection 4 you . but of coz u need 2 pay more . Better den u go so many times and fail de inspection ....

HyperRevved 6313 said:
wat prob that ur car having now ? no need to went puspakom mah . jus pay through runner to do inspection 4 you . but of coz u need 2 pay more . Better den u go so many times and fail de inspection ....

Bro, as my previous post if you didn't notice, main problem is car jerking. One is the gearbox jerk, second....jerk coz of fuel not enuf or petrol filter dirty or spark plug clog or "Ignigator" as dohcmivec said. Now need to solve one by one....

How much does it cost for a runner to kao tim? Juz kao tim puspakom or including jpj and roadtax?

Inventor ® said:
Bro, as my previous post if you didn't notice, main problem is car jerking. One is the gearbox jerk, second....jerk coz of fuel not enuf or petrol filter dirty or spark plug clog or "Ignigator" as dohcmivec said. Now need to solve one by one....

How much does it cost for a runner to kao tim? Juz kao tim puspakom or including jpj and roadtax?

Last time i do my inspection de runner quote me 600 plus to do everythin . tht's 1 and a half year ago . Now i'm not sure how much . Might increase cuz JPJ is very straight on doin inspection . I'm not sure about puspakom . De runner help me to change my engine number in JPJ , upgrade road tax to 1.6 and insurance also ...

HyperRevved 6313 said:
Last time i do my inspection de runner quote me 600 plus to do everythin . tht's 1 and a half year ago . Now i'm not sure how much . Might increase cuz JPJ is very straight on doin inspection . I'm not sure about puspakom . De runner help me to change my engine number in JPJ , upgrade road tax to 1.6 and insurance also ...

If I'm not mistake I read some ppl's posting it's only abt RM200++ but there some also said abt RM400++....RM600 is quite expensive. Pheww...

Inventor ® said:
If I'm not mistake I read some ppl's posting it's only abt RM200++ but there some also said abt RM400++....RM600 is quite expensive. Pheww...

Bro .... 600 plus include renew road tax , change engine number and upgrade insurance wor . U only pay for 1 yer road tax for 1.6 also need RM215 d lar ....