Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
ya... ah loon will fine tune every chip after installed.... coz every's car setting different...

i did dyno at speedworks n N1... go GT auto... N1 the one who dynoed my car dam lan shi... face black black.... :( WTF~! next time after mod i'll go GT auto n Dyno... i'm sure... :(

Henryfong said:
nothing with big mod lar .... just did my machine overhaul .... and finished my runline last few day ... so now can blast lor ..... setting and tuning when very fine here..... unfortunately i need to shift my mivec open point to 5800rpm becoz of the highcam i using .....

when u free, u come to kepong ... i will let u have a test driving it ....

minor ovehaul meh...ur gearbox ler custom make alot of thing ler...
thanks for letting me to test drive ur car...anyway, i really cannot make it this few weeks lor...hope u understand my problem...

sorry to all mivec kaki, couldnt make it for the TT recently...but sure will make it on coming TT if got organise...

Hei ... all Mivec member pls notice ... pls give some suggestion about the convoy to Genting ...

U all want to go at friday night or saturday morning .... pls suggest... friday is coming ... so pls make it fast ....

speedking said:
minor ovehaul meh...ur gearbox ler custom make alot of thing ler...
thanks for letting me to test drive ur car...anyway, i really cannot make it this few weeks lor...hope u understand my problem...

sorry to all mivec kaki, couldnt make it for the TT recently...but sure will make it on coming TT if got organise...

My transmission is on the way customing .... so hope can get it next week .....

Tranny info :
Final Drive 4.913
1st gear : 2.846
2nd gear : 1.833
3rd gear : 1.217
4th : 0.888
5th : 0.731

totally will have better response compare with mivec gearbox

ykyong said:
ah loon where is my chip woh ? i been waiting u long long time leh !!!

hello taiko .... that night u said u will call me .. n come to my area n take it from me ... i also waiting for ur call ler ...

henry: if u guys going genting on saturday then cannot instal the chip rite on the same day rite? let me know ok?

if cannot then im going to do my bonnet vent...i wan to let all the heated air in the engine bay to release, u know lar, our engines sometimes very hot even after a short drive (touch your bonnet)

anyone want to do bonnet vent, let me know. i heard there's a good place in the pj area. just cut the bonnet and put a mesh there only.

engine bay and bonet very hot is because we stuck in traffic jam...if ur car is moving...is not that hot actually...

dun believe..right after u stop ur car, off ur engine...go touch ur bonnet....is not that hot...
then wait for 5min...go touch again...ur bonnet become very hot cause ur car is not moving..

if raining, water go into ur engine bay how?

i agree with you, thats y i wan to put the vents, be it to release the hot air while driving or being stationary. it might not be much (vent area) but its kind of a phsycological thing i guess. i really cant stand the heat my car is suffering (my last car engine bay not as hot).

regarding the vents, the mesh is supposedly the very small holes type, not evo style (fin type). actually it can be customized. i suppose if i opt for the very small holes type, not that much water would drip in. what about evos...im sure water gets in rite? maybe they position it in a place whereby its ok to let water drip in

MonsterTacho said:
i agree with you, thats y i wan to put the vents, be it to release the hot air while driving or being stationary. it might not be much (vent area) but its kind of a phsycological thing i guess. i really cant stand the heat my car is suffering (my last car engine bay not as hot).

regarding the vents, the mesh is supposedly the very small holes type, not evo style (fin type). actually it can be customized. i suppose if i opt for the very small holes type, not that much water would drip in. what about evos...im sure water gets in rite? maybe they position it in a place whereby its ok to let water drip in

last time i saw one evo bonnet got vents...so he cannot put open pod air filter...
for those japanese track car or race car...they dun care...coz they change engine almost every race...

how is ur water temp? more than haf?

just lightly less than half...

but i travel monthly to jb so im jes afraid dat it might overheat or something

monster.... make ur bonet higher like me... :D although it dun look nice la, but at least easier n lots sa cheaper ma... :D

but its really helps alot, temp also droped.... :D

ykyong... u fine tune ur chip agian ah? :D

henry, so how abt the genting thing? i only confirm last minutes.... :D
friday night sure i can't....

kwai: yea, did that thing b4. use sum nuts only rite? u can definately feel da heat coming out from the sides of your bonnet more...

mayb ill do both! hahaha...

Yo MIVEC bros,

I guess MIVEC Club has juz grown bigger, taller and higher....I'm another MIVEC "Leg". Hope to get to know you guys and join some TTs. So how's the Genting thingy? Have fun guys...don't know whether I can join or not. But Ah Loon aka HenryFong have not confirm time, date and etc, right? Ah Loon...u're from Klang, right? I definately NEED you...no worries I'm not GAY! :D Is jus that I'm from Klang too...

Keep posting....my eyes are soaring now...some many postings to read...

Happy rev-vings!!...

MonsterTacho said:
kwai: yea, did that thing b4. use sum nuts only rite? u can definately feel da heat coming out from the sides of your bonnet more...

mayb ill do both! hahaha...

wah...u guys mod until so extend ar...
all monster car ar...mine problem car only...so sigh

but raise bonnet u car will look more garang...like monster engine inside cannot close ur bonnet nicely ..may be i consider raise also...hehehehe