Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Originally posted by sewerside@Apr 1 2005, 00:31
... with lighter flywheel, u tend to change gear faster, therefore building up speed fast. and because of that, it creates a problem that u need to drive fast, if drive slowly up to genting, very bad for engine hahaha.. really one, no tipu. i think that's why ppl say no power when naik genting. they didnt change their driving style to suit the lighter flywheel.
[snapback]858561[/snapback]​

yeah yeah man...now you've mentioned it....yes, i tend to change gear faster and like its begging me to drive it fast :lol: ....and yes, naik bukit also no problem

:D i am really smilling wide wide now.. :P

Originally posted by ykyong@Mar 31 2005, 23:59
mine mivec below 3k rpm was ok ! maybe u should ask AH LOON help u up, let him test ur car he may able to help u up ! but mivec 1st and 2st gear sure will ta pau Vtec , but 3st.. sigh.. mivec cant ta pau Vtec ..that's my experience before !

can i know, how much for the full lock LSD gearbox ? RM 1800-1900 is that expensive ? and how much for the lancer half cut bodykit ? i got one lancer bodaykit wanna sell .. anyone interested ?
[snapback]858481[/snapback]​

hehhe.. bro ykyong.. yesterday chat with one of my fren.. he frenly with a vtec (not sure which).. 1st and 2nd gear side by side wor.. 3rd gear vtec go 2 cars infront.. :blink: as i said b4 lar.. its their secret weapon.. :ph34r:

bro... mivec gbox with LSD for below RM2k?.. thats super cheap liao.. :ph34r: usually its RM2.8 k above.. :ph34r:

wah.. very good explanation from bro sewer.. now i know whats the actual weight.. and why a lot of vtecs go lightened their flywheel.. :D their is heavier..

but like bro sewer said lar.. lightened flywheel must come together with mod to the engine.. baru 'ngam' .. lightened only sure will loss power ler... and light flywheel make us go faster.. hehehhe.. slow freak driver like me sure got problem one.. hehheheh.. :P

Originally posted by gibod_78+Apr 1 2005, 13:00 -->
QUOTE(gibod_78 @ Apr 1 2005, 13:00 )
--QuoteBegin-ykyong
@Mar 31 2005, 23:59
mine mivec below 3k rpm was ok ! maybe u should ask AH LOON help u up, let him test ur car he may able to help u up ! but mivec 1st and 2st gear sure will ta pau Vtec , but 3st.. sigh.. mivec cant ta pau Vtec ..that's my experience before !

can i know, how much for the full lock LSD gearbox ? RM 1800-1900 is that expensive ? and how much for the lancer half cut bodykit ? i got one lancer bodaykit wanna sell .. anyone interested ?
[snapback]858481[/snapback]​

hehhe.. bro ykyong.. yesterday chat with one of my fren.. he frenly with a vtec (not sure which).. 1st and 2nd gear side by side wor.. 3rd gear vtec go 2 cars infront.. :blink: as i said b4 lar.. its their secret weapon.. :ph34r:

bro... mivec gbox with LSD for below RM2k?.. thats super cheap liao.. :ph34r: usually its RM2.8 k above.. :ph34r:
[snapback]859332[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

then next time only test 1st gear and 2nd gear enuff la :P

Originally posted by dohcmivec@Apr 1 2005, 02:43
AH LOON!! COME TEST POWER!!!
[snapback]858838[/snapback]​

ok ..no problem ... anytime also can ... must in KL lar ...
how about tonight ... ????

Guys and sifus I have a few questions. I currently running on 92 DOHC non mivec engine.

Currently I have quite some plans for a project car. So called "monster" la. Bought 2nd daily driving car ma :)

Just wanna ask. If I were to spend "some" money on these mods, can I expect some very very good power figures?

I have in plan

1. Mivec RS engine hybrid 93p (1.8)
2. Got my Motec M4 already
3. 4 throttle
4. P&P + RPW 264 cams intake +exhaust

How much power can I be expecting? Currently the Comat Motorsport 1.8 Mivec with rougly the same specs got 191whp. I trying to get around 210whp. What other mods do i need to achieve the figures? Oversized pistons?

Originally posted by Craazy@Apr 2 2005, 01:35
Guys and sifus I have a few questions. I currently running on 92 DOHC non mivec engine.

Currently I have quite some plans for a project car. So called "monster" la. Bought 2nd daily driving car ma :)

Just wanna ask. If I were to spend "some" money on these mods, can I expect some very very good power figures?

I have in plan

1. Mivec RS engine hybrid 93p (1.8)
2. Got my Motec M4 already
3. 4 throttle
4. P&P + RPW 264 cams intake +exhaust

How much power can I be expecting? Currently the Comat Motorsport 1.8 Mivec with rougly the same specs got 191whp. I trying to get around 210whp. What other mods do i need to achieve the figures? Oversized pistons?
[snapback]861153[/snapback]​
First of all .. if i not mistaken Motec M4 didnt support any VTEC or MIVEC ... from one of my friend working in TOP FUEL japan .... they use MOTEC M600 to tune the VTEC turbo ... so properly M4 is just for simple engine like DOHC 4g93 ... n so far the cam degree play some useful character .. i think 264 was properly not enough to get 210hp figure ... currently i was using 306degree for the intake high lobe n 302degree for the exhaust high lobe ... powerband just increased by maybe (sorry haven dyno yet ) 10-15%... so dun hope for too much ... correct me if i wrong .

If i'm not mistaken, i am pretty sure that the motec as a standalone definitely can be used for simple valve timing engines. Especially when the M4 is very popular in the states for Vtec engines maybe 2 years back or so.

That's some crazy cams. Idling must be what ? 1.5k?

Hmm... your friend works for Top Fuel in Japan? Ultra cool it must be but pretty weird at the same time. Coz it's usually known that Top Fuel runs the HKS F-CON or Apex'i Power FC.

hey guys i would post up the photo as soon as possible, because i don how to use mine digicam leh cos all the instruction memu is wrote in japanese, i will ask my older brother help me up.
i quite happy with last night TT, but a bit sad ..... i tot we have test car section leh!!! but thats ok lah !
ken and ah loon, next time we go to travel lah ! what about 30/04/05 (sat) cos 1/5/05(sun) so we got 2 days go for mivec club traveling ! yahooooooo...."song" . and NOEL planning to design the LOGO for all the mivec club member, is that ok with everybody ? any suggest ? :D

Hi Guys (mivec guru's),

Nice to meet u all in TT yest. Although didn't manage to know everyone personally coz so many ppl. I got to know Steven, Ken, Ah Loong(Henry?) and Noel..hehe.

As for the pic, we'll share in mloc tread once it's out. if you got it, remember to edit n cover the car plate before posting here ok ? Till next time...

Ben (the Red 6.5 one lar).
MLOC

hi is me again la very boring la nothing to do la at branch...... help...... so go zth again and again hahahah.....

yesterday tt is good can know some friends and get some idea about mivec.... hahahaha....

some plan go to mana i heard joe say P.D or ???????la
actually i got friend is doing graphic design if ah loon agree i can ask my friend to do design the MIVEC LOGO...... ok next tt BILA AHHH....

SEE U GUYS SOON BYE........

sorry guyz.. i didnt come for the tt..quite bz nowadays.. ah loon now working at which workshop? your exhaust cun wooo... just drop the perfomance abit compare to my tanabe racing.. and my tanabe still on sale... :P logo?? me interested..

ha.... i went syed arif... u guys really big geng... scared me... somemore all 'siong' at me when i came out frm car....:o so i decided go to next table... :P
soli no balls... somemore i met speedking b4 only.... henry... speedking told me u know my car's problem jo leh..... huh?
can know by looking at the bodykit?
:P yalah i owe henry one TT... why not yam cha this few days at steven corner?

Originally posted by Craazy@Apr 2 2005, 02:10
If i'm not mistaken, i am pretty sure that the motec as a standalone definitely can be used for simple valve timing engines. Especially when the M4 is very popular in the states for Vtec engines maybe 2 years back or so.

That's some crazy cams. Idling must be what ? 1.5k?

Hmm... your friend works for Top Fuel in Japan? Ultra cool it must be but pretty weird at the same time. Coz it's usually known that Top Fuel runs the HKS F-CON or Apex'i Power FC.
[snapback]861236[/snapback]​

they didnt many R&D ... so properly they use all of standalone ecu ... even he offers me some product of ecu like motec , aem racing ..... just dun think that all japanese guy just using F-con or Power fc ... almost 80% of their drag car is tune by using motec

Originally posted by ykyong@Apr 2 2005, 14:55
i quite happy with last night TT, but a bit sad ..... i tot we have test car section leh!!! but thats ok lah !

[snapback]862146[/snapback]​

yong u dmn gatal....hahahahahaaa :P

plz help here...
sifu hengry told me to look to exhaust sensor for my car...(never touch my car already feel that my exhaust sensor got prob... sifu sifu...)
but my mech dun have....

anyone know where to get n extimated how much is it?

one more question, i was planning to install vafc in my car.... any comment?