Originally posted by sewerside@Apr 1 2005, 00:31
... with lighter flywheel, u tend to change gear faster, therefore building up speed fast. and because of that, it creates a problem that u need to drive fast, if drive slowly up to genting, very bad for engine hahaha.. really one, no tipu. i think that's why ppl say no power when naik genting. they didnt change their driving style to suit the lighter flywheel.
[snapback]858561[/snapback]
Originally posted by ykyong@Mar 31 2005, 23:59
mine mivec below 3k rpm was ok ! maybe u should ask AH LOON help u up, let him test ur car he may able to help u up ! but mivec 1st and 2st gear sure will ta pau Vtec , but 3st.. sigh.. mivec cant ta pau Vtec ..that's my experience before !
can i know, how much for the full lock LSD gearbox ? RM 1800-1900 is that expensive ? and how much for the lancer half cut bodykit ? i got one lancer bodaykit wanna sell .. anyone interested ?
[snapback]858481[/snapback]
Originally posted by gibod_78+Apr 1 2005, 13:00 -->
QUOTE(gibod_78 @ Apr 1 2005, 13:00 )
--QuoteBegin-ykyong@Mar 31 2005, 23:59
mine mivec below 3k rpm was ok ! maybe u should ask AH LOON help u up, let him test ur car he may able to help u up ! but mivec 1st and 2st gear sure will ta pau Vtec , but 3st.. sigh.. mivec cant ta pau Vtec ..that's my experience before !
can i know, how much for the full lock LSD gearbox ? RM 1800-1900 is that expensive ? and how much for the lancer half cut bodykit ? i got one lancer bodaykit wanna sell .. anyone interested ?
[snapback]858481[/snapback]
Originally posted by dohcmivec@Apr 1 2005, 02:43
AH LOON!! COME TEST POWER!!!
[snapback]858838[/snapback]
First of all .. if i not mistaken Motec M4 didnt support any VTEC or MIVEC ... from one of my friend working in TOP FUEL japan .... they use MOTEC M600 to tune the VTEC turbo ... so properly M4 is just for simple engine like DOHC 4g93 ... n so far the cam degree play some useful character .. i think 264 was properly not enough to get 210hp figure ... currently i was using 306degree for the intake high lobe n 302degree for the exhaust high lobe ... powerband just increased by maybe (sorry haven dyno yet ) 10-15%... so dun hope for too much ... correct me if i wrong .Originally posted by Craazy@Apr 2 2005, 01:35
Guys and sifus I have a few questions. I currently running on 92 DOHC non mivec engine.
Currently I have quite some plans for a project car. So called "monster" la. Bought 2nd daily driving car ma :)
Just wanna ask. If I were to spend "some" money on these mods, can I expect some very very good power figures?
I have in plan
1. Mivec RS engine hybrid 93p (1.8)
2. Got my Motec M4 already
3. 4 throttle
4. P&P + RPW 264 cams intake +exhaust
How much power can I be expecting? Currently the Comat Motorsport 1.8 Mivec with rougly the same specs got 191whp. I trying to get around 210whp. What other mods do i need to achieve the figures? Oversized pistons?
[snapback]861153[/snapback]
Originally posted by Craazy@Apr 2 2005, 02:10
If i'm not mistaken, i am pretty sure that the motec as a standalone definitely can be used for simple valve timing engines. Especially when the M4 is very popular in the states for Vtec engines maybe 2 years back or so.
That's some crazy cams. Idling must be what ? 1.5k?
Hmm... your friend works for Top Fuel in Japan? Ultra cool it must be but pretty weird at the same time. Coz it's usually known that Top Fuel runs the HKS F-CON or Apex'i Power FC.
[snapback]861236[/snapback]
Originally posted by ykyong@Apr 2 2005, 14:55
i quite happy with last night TT, but a bit sad ..... i tot we have test car section leh!!! but thats ok lah !
[snapback]862146[/snapback]