Originally posted by gibod_78+Apr 6 2005, 19:25 -->
QUOTE(gibod_78 @ Apr 6 2005, 19:25 )
--QuoteBegin-kwai@Apr 6 2005, 04:03
wats the pros n cons of vafc compare to rechip ralliart chip?
how much to rechip the ralliart chip?
n wats the point of resetting the ignition timing?
plz help....
[snapback]872603[/snapback]
is ralliart chip tuneable?.. vafc is a tuneable piggybank..
combustion = air + fuel + ignition (api)
basic power increase = increase combustion = tune air + tune fuel + tune ignition timing
tune air = oversize throttle body
tune fuel = fuel regulator/vafc/safc
tune ingition = itc
(there u go.. few things to buy but those things r tuneable time and time again)
chip = already tune fuel and ignition = save cost a bit but some chip is un-tunable
[snapback]874334[/snapback]
[/b][/quote]
hei ... gibod.. dun said that chip is untunable .... i retune my chip oftenly .... testing this testing that ... now i going to retune the mines chip for my car ... too rich ... haha... but very powerful and torky .... hiehie ...
performance chip can be fine tune ... but this is wasting time to test ... reading every air-fuel ratio ... so i not time to do for friend even mivec club ... it just for myself ....
if anybody want a ralliart mivec chip ... PM me..... fine tune on air fuel ratio ... just for 1.6 ah .... u can try the chip but plug in my ecu ... u satisfied the performance then u paid ok ....