Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Originally posted by kwai@Apr 4 2005, 11:58
henry sifu... when come out test my car?
[snapback]866247[/snapback]​

sorry that this week i quite a bit busy ... i think properly at next week ....

kwai man...for me i would advice u to go for the Vafc..especially the newer version which is vafc 2..it has more resolutions..12 NE points for tuning..at a 250 rpm increaments..it also got knock monitor..just connect it to the knock sensor n it also got a 2 map mode..for example one map for hi octane race mode or another everyday "fuel saving" mode..as for the chip..make sure u know where it comes n is it compatible wit ur ecu..anyway dats my point of view n it is not from my experience..just a suggestion bcoz the vafc gives u flexibility in customizing ur tuning..in the other hand the chip may only be good for some area but bad at any other ..anyway its ur money..how about the other guys? Guys..do u agree wit me? :rolleyes:

Originally posted by kwai@Apr 5 2005, 04:33
ok... so guys, for me, vafc or rechip?
or dun do anything? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]868978[/snapback]​

kWAI ...just depend that what kind of chip u going to get ..... if something like Local sampah chip then better go for the VAfc .... but vafc cannot tune the ignition timing oh ... in mivec .. ignition timing is very important ....
If u can get a mines chip or a ralliart chip that the ignition timing have been change ... then definitely got for that lor.... for the best get both ... haha ....

me myself only using chip .... yesterday i get a new mines chip from my friend ... damn powerful .... but the air fuel ratio is too obvious .... 10. something in full throttle .... this shown from my friend Motec air fuel ratio .... so that chip definitely cant suit ur car lor....

any mivec stock here using smt6? i plan to have it to manage my a/f, i get qoute from gt auto is 2100 nett with everything setup...

i think 2.1k is ok compare if you get emanage at 1.6k or something around that.

Originally posted by jzhost@Apr 6 2005, 00:43
any mivec stock here using smt6? i plan to have it to manage my a/f, i get qoute from gt auto is 2100 nett with everything setup...

i think 2.1k is ok compare if you get emanage at 1.6k or something around that.
[snapback]872304[/snapback]​

oh ... i just came back from GT there .... dyno tune my friend car with emange .....
quite ok lor .... SMT6 was a powerful piggyback ... even can control nitrous ... is ok to get that ..

all sifu... thz for the info...

but i think i need more...

wats the pros n cons of vafc compare to rechip ralliart chip?
how much to rechip the ralliart chip?
n wats the point of resetting the ignition timing?
plz help....

henry, where ur shop now?
got dyno?

Originally posted by kwai@Apr 6 2005, 04:03
plz help....

[snapback]872603[/snapback]​

is ralliart chip tuneable?.. vafc is a tuneable piggybank..

combustion = air + fuel + ignition (api)

basic power increase = increase combustion = tune air + tune fuel + tune ignition timing

tune air = oversize throttle body
tune fuel = fuel regulator/vafc/safc
tune ingition = itc

(there u go.. few things to buy but those things r tuneable time and time again)

chip = already tune fuel and ignition = save cost a bit but some chip is un-tunable

Originally posted by gibod_78+Apr 6 2005, 19:25 -->
QUOTE(gibod_78 @ Apr 6 2005, 19:25 )
--QuoteBegin-kwai
@Apr 6 2005, 04:03
plz help....

basic power increase = increase combustion = tune air + tune fuel + tune ignition timing

tune ingition = itc

(there u go.. few things to buy but those things r tuneable time and time again)

chip = already tune fuel and ignition = save cost a bit but some chip is un-tunable
[snapback]874334[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

hei ... gibod.. dun said that chip is untunable .... i retune my chip oftenly .... testing this testing that ... now i going to retune the mines chip for my car ... too rich ... haha... but very powerful and torky .... hiehie ...

performance chip can be fine tune ... but this is wasting time to test ... reading every air-fuel ratio ... so i not time to do for friend even mivec club ... it just for myself ....

if anybody want a ralliart mivec chip ... PM me..... fine tune on air fuel ratio ... just for 1.6 ah .... u can try the chip but plug in my ecu ... u satisfied the performance then u paid ok ....

errr.. how much roughly a Ralliart Mivec ECU market price? I'm considering selling mine. Too rich on lower RPM I guess. Going out of the car sure can smell petrol one. Powerwise , torquey and yummy. If i had a Mivec gearbox, the G shud be better I guess :(

Originally posted by Henryfong+Apr 6 2005, 22:08 -->
QUOTE(Henryfong @ Apr 6 2005, 22:08 )
Originally posted by gibod_78@Apr 6 2005, 19:25
--QuoteBegin-kwai
@Apr 6 2005, 04:03
plz help....

tune ingition = itc

[snapback]874334[/snapback]​

hei ... gibod.. dun said that chip is untunable .... i retune my chip oftenly .... testing this testing that ... now i going to retune the mines chip for my car ... too rich ... haha... but very powerful and torky .... hiehie ...

performance chip can be fine tune ... but this is wasting time to test ... reading every air-fuel ratio ... so i not time to do for friend even mivec club ... it just for myself ....

if anybody want a ralliart mivec chip ... PM me..... fine tune on air fuel ratio ... just for 1.6 ah .... u can try the chip but plug in my ecu ... u satisfied the performance then u paid ok ....
[snapback]874805[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

[/quote]

[snapback]874805[/snapback]​
[/quote]

hehe.. bro ah loon.. im not saying all ler.. some only.. probably nowdays with all the advance technology and equipment.. most newer chips is tuneable.. :D im kind of old skool.. hehehe.. :P

wat equiq we need to retune our ship?

like very fun to tune n tune.... :lol:

ah loon, ur chip always tune n tune, if i test urs one later when i buy the stock ralliart chip ma different lo?
how?

guys i want to retune my engine too....
my car fuel consumption getting higher now...but not as bad as kwai.. :P

thinking of remap/rechip my current ECU....
i really need to get more information about this issue..

Ah loon....the last TT i said i need to ask ask and see see first before rechiping my ECU....i acctually means i need to get more information on rechip ECU...not survey for prices la....dun get me wrong bro....

I'm a newbie in engine modification...so i need to get the best result for my engine and based on my budget also....

ah loon when can come out yamcha....i really need to get more information from u...last time u told me the chip u remap air fuel ratio, rev/speed cut and ignition timing right?....can u tell me more? tell me next time when i meet u ok?

kwai come together la....no need shy shy wan....ah loon is a helpful guy.

my car rev ao ao that wee, rm50 for 250km only....=7.XXm/liter...
:(

usually drive slow can get rm50 300km = 8.XX/liter.....

went back to perak can get rm50 360km.... dam happy already.... its on highway la...

guys, i'm looing for O2 sensor... anyone got it to sell or know anywhere i can get?
urgent leh....

Mivec sifuss!!
okay here's the deal..im interested in a mivec..can u sifus give me da details?
well..like is it Plug and Play?no mounting mods?how much da price?and all the nesessary info..especially what kinda power im looking at?hehe thanx!

tiu lor tiu lor tiu lor....
my car check engine light wont turn off....then car cannot start....even can start also straight away die off...it just die off like that...like u turn off ur key, not jerk until die...why ar...

if the check engine light turn off itself...then the car can start no problem....but sometimes it still die off in the middle of the road while accelerating...and the check engine light turns on agian...

i have let my mech check...he tested my battery...it shows 13.9V...he say the altenator is over charging it....well that might be the one of the problem...but he say there is no way the car will die off just becoz of battery over charged...eh still need to check and see....he then plug some device to check the ECU for error code....unfortunately the thing shows "NO ERROR CODE"'....and all the sensor seems functioning...

I realise my car now fuel consumption very high....RM50 only can do 400KM max...last time RM50 can do 480km~450km...

all sifus, is there any other possibilities that the above scenario will happen??
PLS HELP

another thing is i didnt do any engine modification recently....still driving mivec 1.6 stock