Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
[snapback]835103[/snapback]​
[/quote]

radiator using VTEC 2-layer
[snapback]838677[/snapback]​
[/quote]

bro ah loon.. can ask ah.. mivec's original radiator is it single layer or double layer?.. how about standard 1.6 proton's? r both the same size?..

oh.. u resigning from mun lee... err... bro ah loon.. how much would be denso aircond condenser for mivec?.. im using small condensor very hot lah my aircond..

I have a single line radiator still sitting at home

For proton
1.5 , 1.6 single layer radiator

1.6 auto gearbox and 1.8 and above all double layer

radiator using VTEC 2-layer
[/quote]

bro ah loon.. can ask ah.. mivec's original radiator is it single layer or double layer?.. how about standard 1.6 proton's? r both the same size?..

oh.. u resigning from mun lee... err... bro ah loon.. how much would be denso aircond condenser for mivec?.. im using small condensor very hot lah my aircond..
[snapback]839728[/snapback]​
[/quote]

the air cond condenser probably was at rm80-100...... if u using the small condenser, i think u need ro modify then condenser adaptor .....

mivec original radiator is 1 layer radiator .... for 1.8mivec better go for 2 layer .... the best is aluminium ....

hi guyz... :)
im running a MIVEC 1.8 stock wit no mods coupled wit my car's original 1.6 radiator & touch wood im glad and relieved 2 say i havent had any encounters wit overheating or wat so ever possible problems 2 do wit da car's cooling system or radiator :)

Originally posted by Henryfong+Mar 25 2005, 00:24 -->
QUOTE(Henryfong @ Mar 25 2005, 00:24 )
--QuoteBegin-phantomRX8
@Mar 23 2005, 22:05
:D Hi everyone..i'm new here..i really like MIVEC engine but i am driving a Saga..can put MIVEC engine in Saga ? Anyone can help me here? i think i should need only the ecu wiring,engine assy. and hopefully the 4.59 final ratio g/box..or i have to get the halfcut? anyone want to sell mivec engine? for ur info my g/box right now is F5M21 from lancer 4G91 and also the engine..not enuff power laa..how the g/box could fit in Saga i also x know..some major mounting change i think..so maybe to install mivec might be simpler..i think..so please help me anyone mivec sifus? thanks guys :D

yes .... saga is fit to put in a mivec engine .... just got few point u need to rectify... if u using mivec gearbox then u need to have custom build the driveshaft ..... and then u need to put in clutch pump.... radiator using VTEC 2-layer ...2 extra fan for that .... for the engine ... u need to modify 3 mounting ..... for the timing mounting use Perdana one with some mod lar .... and the crossmember one just add some metal layer ... ez to do that .... but the whose conversion need time ....

Thanx for the info..right now i'm using a 4G91 engine with its g/box also fitted to my Saga..some mounting change on the g/box side..basically the small area of the actual mounting on the 4G91 Lancer halfcut is cutout from the halfcut's chassis and somehow (i didnt do the conversion myself) welded to the saga chassis with the saga chassis had to be knocked to clear off the g/box..for the timing belt mounting i think the old mounting is moved back a bit and it might be from the saga mounting..the engine and g/box assy. is moved back a few inches just for the custom made driveshaft to be aligned straight to the differential..

for the crossmember it was done just like what u said by putting some metal to support the mounting on the g/box at the front and rear..full lancer 4G91 wiring loom was used bcoz the lancer dashboard is ALSO fitted!! i suspect the mechanic didnt know how to do the lancer-saga wiring mixing so he tried to fit in the whole lancer dash with some UGLY cuts everywhere..anyway it managed to stay sturdy on my saga..hehe so now i got the infamous electronic air cond 'EVO' style also..

the whole conversion was a mess..if u c my engine compartment..i say u must be shaking ur head in disbelief..it's damn messy..so anyway..lancer 4G91 is basically had the same mounting as the MIVEC engine right? from what i've explained to u..would u think that if i were to install the MIVEC engine with its g/box with my mounting 'FULLY' convert to lancer's, wouldnt it be simpler now??..hehe..there's just not enuff power with 4G91..always got skooled by the 1.8s..i thought wit my saga more superior power-to-weight ratio i can beat da crap out of the GTis but hehe..a lot of tiangs laa kena.. :(

so please help me..can u suggest any good mechanic for mivecs..or u urself r a mechanic? i guess i shud only take mivec engine+wiring+ECU only for it is cheaper..anyway thanking u in advance :D att:Mr henryfong
[/b][/quote]

Originally posted by phantomRX8+Mar 25 2005, 18:07 -->
QUOTE(phantomRX8 @ Mar 25 2005, 18:07 )
Originally posted by Henryfong@Mar 25 2005, 00:24
--QuoteBegin-phantomRX8
:D Hi everyone..i'm new here..i really like MIVEC engine but i am driving a Saga..can put MIVEC engine in Saga ? Anyone can help me here? i think i should need only the ecu wiring,engine assy. and hopefully the 4.59 final ratio g/box..or i have to get the halfcut? anyone want to sell mivec engine? for ur info my g/box right now is F5M21 from lancer 4G91 and also the engine..not enuff power laa..how the g/box could fit in Saga i also x know..some major mounting change i think..so maybe to install mivec might be simpler..i think..so please help me anyone mivec sifus? thanks guys :D

yes .... saga is fit to put in a mivec engine .... just got few point u need to rectify... if u using mivec gearbox then u need to have custom build the driveshaft ..... and then u need to put in clutch pump.... radiator using VTEC 2-layer ...2 extra fan for that .... for the engine ... u need to modify 3 mounting ..... for the timing mounting use Perdana one with some mod lar .... and the crossmember one just add some metal layer ... ez to do that .... but the whose conversion need time ....

Thanx for the info..right now i'm using a 4G91 engine with its g/box also fitted to my Saga..some mounting change on the g/box side..basically the small area of the actual mounting on the 4G91 Lancer halfcut is cutout from the halfcut's chassis and somehow (i didnt do the conversion myself) welded to the saga chassis with the saga chassis had to be knocked to clear off the g/box..for the timing belt mounting i think the old mounting is moved back a bit and it might be from the saga mounting..the engine and g/box assy. is moved back a few inches just for the custom made driveshaft to be aligned straight to the differential..

for the crossmember it was done just like what u said by putting some metal to support the mounting on the g/box at the front and rear..full lancer 4G91 wiring loom was used bcoz the lancer dashboard is ALSO fitted!! i suspect the mechanic didnt know how to do the lancer-saga wiring mixing so he tried to fit in the whole lancer dash with some UGLY cuts everywhere..anyway it managed to stay sturdy on my saga..hehe so now i got the infamous electronic air cond 'EVO' style also..

the whole conversion was a mess..if u c my engine compartment..i say u must be shaking ur head in disbelief..it's damn messy..so anyway..lancer 4G91 is basically had the same mounting as the MIVEC engine right? from what i've explained to u..would u think that if i were to install the MIVEC engine with its g/box with my mounting 'FULLY' convert to lancer's, wouldnt it be simpler now??..hehe..there's just not enuff power with 4G91..always got skooled by the 1.8s..i thought wit my saga more superior power-to-weight ratio i can beat da crap out of the GTis but hehe..a lot of tiangs laa kena.. :(

so please help me..can u suggest any good mechanic for mivecs..or u urself r a mechanic? i guess i shud only take mivec engine+wiring+ECU only for it is cheaper..anyway thanking u in advance :D att:Mr henryfong
[snapback]840745[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

first of all ... i need to said that i quiting my job by end of the month. So if u really want to modify saga with mivec, there was a good place with very experienced mivec former , HYPERREV. They can really solve ur problem ..and second i worked in MUN LEE mechanic department , regardly about pricing i do cant help a lot ...

Originally posted by MIVEC_Stroker@Mar 25 2005, 17:52
im running a MIVEC 1.8 stock wit no mods coupled wit my car's original 1.6 radiator & touch wood im glad and relieved 2 say i havent had any encounters wit overheating or wat so ever possible problems 2 do wit da car's cooling system or radiator :)
[snapback]840698[/snapback]​

That really a good news to heard about ..... that mean ur engine is very prefectly converted or hybrid .... compression very nice ...
but from the last message i post ...i just wrote that better go for 2 layer ..i didnt say must go for 2 layer... Hei Mivec Stroker .. last time i heard that ur car is damn fast ler ... mine to came out to drag .... let me see how the power on 1.8mivec rojak ...

Lets fix a tt then since everyone demand !! Make it next friday 1st April 10.30pm
Location Syed Ariff USJ TAIPAN
Contact person Ken : 0123709020 Or (Henryfong) Ah loon 012-6683627

Confirm List
1) Zeneger
2) Loon
3) Mivec Joe
4) Steven7810
5) Noel
6) YkYong

Originally posted by Henryfong+Mar 25 2005, 20:50 -->
QUOTE(Henryfong @ Mar 25 2005, 20:50 )
Originally posted by phantomRX8@Mar 25 2005, 18:07
Originally posted by Henryfong@Mar 25 2005, 00:24
--QuoteBegin-phantomRX8

[snapback]840745[/snapback]​

first of all ... i need to said that i quiting my job by end of the month. So if u really want to modify saga with mivec, there was a good place with very experienced mivec former , HYPERREV. They can really solve ur problem ..and second i worked in MUN LEE mechanic department , regardly about pricing i do cant help a lot ...

:) Can u give me Hyperrev's contact number n whom to speak to? Where is the workshop actually? Thanking u in advance n by the way, gud luck 4 ur next job man..u opening ur own workshop meh? thanx man :D
[snapback]841023[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Originally posted by MIVEC_Stroker@Mar 25 2005, 17:52
[snapback]840698[/snapback]​

bro u also mivec 1.8 ar....everyone also mivec 1.8....hope i dun kena poison.. :P
hmmm.... :rolleyes: considering considering....

Hyper Rev ? U call ah 0122102563 Dai Chong. when u going maybe can meet up there i always around that area

[/quote]

the air cond condenser probably was at rm80-100...... if u using the small condenser, i think u need ro modify then condenser adaptor .....

mivec original radiator is 1 layer radiator .... for 1.8mivec better go for 2 layer .... the best is aluminium ....
[snapback]840125[/snapback]​
[/quote]

the lenght of my condenser is 1/2 of radiator.. i dunno frm what car.. when car stops (jam) the aircond not so cold even at full blow.. my mech said its probably the condenser thingy.. wat do u mean to mod the adaptor?.. is it the bracket holding the condenser?

yeah.. i dont know.. like bro stroker said.. my radiator is 1 layer but never got overheating problem so far.. only once when my fan rosak.. :P
there's one fenomena happen everytime when i flush (empty radiator and replace water).. sometime my fan wont work.. but after 2-3 days .. everything goes well again.. i also blur why.. :blink:

bro ah loon.. u r saying better get 2 layer.. from what car to get the 2 layer radiator?.. alumunium too expensive lah.. :(

[/quote]

bro u also mivec 1.8 ar....everyone also mivec 1.8....hope i dun kena poison.. :P
hmmm.... :rolleyes: considering considering....
[snapback]842064[/snapback]​
[/quote]

wah speedking .. current one not enuf for u ah?.. :blink:

Originally posted by Henryfong@Mar 25 2005, 21:33
Lets fix a tt then since everyone demand !! Make it next friday 1st April 10.30pm
Location Syed Ariff USJ TAIPAN
Contact person Ken : 0123709020 Or (Henryfong) Ah loon 012-6683627

Confirm List
1) Zeneger
2) Loon
3) Mivec Joe
4) Steven7810
5) Noel
6) YkYong
[snapback]841098[/snapback]​

is this a joke or wat? 1st of april wor

if it is not a joke then
Confirm List
1) Zeneger
2) Loon
3) Mivec Joe
4) Steven7810
5) Noel
6) YkYong
7) Speedking

i'm in!!!

Originally posted by ZeNeGeR@Mar 26 2005, 10:36
Hyper Rev ? U call ah 0122102563 Dai Chong. when u going maybe can meet up there i always around that area
[snapback]842164[/snapback]​

orait man..thanx for the number..where is it ah? in pandan indah ah? if i'm going there i will tell..maybe i can meet all the guys..hehe..thanx again man..

Originally posted by phantomRX8+Mar 26 2005, 11:58 -->
QUOTE(phantomRX8 @ Mar 26 2005, 11:58 )
--QuoteBegin-ZeNeGeR
@Mar 26 2005, 10:36
[snapback]842164[/snapback]​

orait man..thanx for the number..where is it ah? in pandan indah ah? if i'm going there i will tell..maybe i can meet all the guys..hehe..thanx again man..
[snapback]842389[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

U know where is Sri Steven corner ? Opposite Maxis Segar near maybank

[snapback]840125[/snapback]​
[/quote]

the lenght of my condenser is 1/2 of radiator.. i dunno frm what car.. when car stops (jam) the aircond not so cold even at full blow.. my mech said its probably the condenser thingy.. wat do u mean to mod the adaptor?.. is it the bracket holding the condenser?

yeah.. i dont know.. like bro stroker said.. my radiator is 1 layer but never got overheating problem so far.. only once when my fan rosak.. :P
there's one fenomena happen everytime when i flush (empty radiator and replace water).. sometime my fan wont work.. but after 2-3 days .. everything goes well again.. i also blur why.. :blink:

bro ah loon.. u r saying better get 2 layer.. from what car to get the 2 layer radiator?.. alumunium too expensive lah.. :(
[snapback]842189[/snapback]​
[/quote]

i didnt say that 1 layer not suitable for 1.8mivec ... just preventing some overheating problem when going uphill like genting ....... i

2 layer probaly come from 1.6satria auto .... or 1.8 dohc
1.8gsr also .... if u want to go for aluminium then go for Waja one ... i using that now ...