alex962 said:My mivec i tested so far fastest 191kmph dare not go fast cuz that time driving at nite...so vision not so good...
night less car ma.... :D
alex962 said:My mivec i tested so far fastest 191kmph dare not go fast cuz that time driving at nite...so vision not so good...
spyderslr said:from wat i c, u r driving a waja mivec rite...??....still look for 1.8 block mehh...??....go for 4G94 straight lorr....2.0 liao lor...!!!....haha....it'll b wicked man.......just a suggestion...hehe.....
spyderslr said:waisehh.....fto one is 6A12 lahh.....i'm talking bout 4G94....u can rojak ur mivec head wif 4G94 block (2.0L).....hence u get 2.0L 4 cylinder Mivec....not 6A12 V6 from FTO..!!!...if done properly, i'm sure the 4G94 mivec will perform much better than V6, mainly bcoz there's more performance upgrade than the V6......i dunno bout fto's mivec performance...haf yet to try it out....most FTO halfcut comes in auto tranny, maybe tat explains there sluggishness in pick uip.......hehe, anyway, its just my suggestion.......better dun try it 1st lahh......coz not many ppl has done it yet n the rojaking technology is not matured yet......stick to ur 1.8 1st......u'll njoy the torque, hehe.....
dreamy: yes lahh, i know i jealous tat i cant get to 2.0 wif my mivec.....sad for me.....but still, i'm excited n yet to c a 4G94 mivec ....so far i've not heard of anyone doin it yet.....but cac said can b done, just haf to research on the timing belt abit.....coz i wanna c a 2.0 mivec tapau 399 in cms.....muahahahahaha......
spyderslr said:regardless SOHC or DOHC, as long as the engine code is the same, as in 4G9*, it can b fitted....same theory applies to 4G92 DOHC n SOHC, 4G93 SOHC n DOHC......all heads can b swapped.....the mech will usually know wat parts to use n not to use in such situation.......if u ask me, i think it might b easier for u to find a 4g94 block than a 4g93 block coz urs is the gearbox terbalik version.....if u check 4G94 DOHC specs, the CR is already at 11....mivec pistons cant b used coz the CR will go sky high n its not feasible to run it n oso mivec pistons r 0.5mm smaller....lotsa stuff needs to b considered (just leave it to the mech), n its not as easy from wat i c lorr.....but at least its a possible theory n idea........as of turbo, i'm not sure lahh bro......from wat i know, mivec turbo is not reliable at all for daily usage....most did it for drag competition purposes.....unless, u dun rev the car at all ler....hehehe....but tat'll b pointless rite.....
as for 399, no lahh, tats me n dreamy's old fren.....his nick is 399 n i think i can smell him coming in here soon to 'cucuk' us d.....hahaha.....he drives a vtec, very fast one.....cameron (we refer as CMS = chow ming san = akina hill, hehe) uphill downhill champion...!!!!!.....muaakakakakkaka.......
spyderslr said:haha....in case 399 zha me, i dun care oso....wun b reading till i get bak from s'pore.....muahahah....
of coz i jealous lah...!!!....got some ppl wanna drop into waja a 4G94 mivec for his wife d.....ahemm~~ahemm~~....!!...
nashlovebrown: i think u can try source for 4G94 block alone......must haf cranks n conrods lah.....gearbox u use bak mivec one better lah......the rest of the stuff, u can maintain bak as the same as how ppl rojak 1.8 mivec (ecu, wiring all mivec + some piggybacks).....shouldnt b a problem kua.....mivec RS...??...dun bother ler, there isnt much differences except for the gear ratio....
spyderslr said:i think 4g94 block costs bout 2k.....quite expensive coz its rare.....
sorry, made a mistake.....my bad....i always confuse the RS of CA/CB wif the CK/CJ series......ralliart ecu or not, depends on the japanese owner whether he changed it anot......even if its ralliart ecu, it might not match the modification n tuning of ur current car....unless of coz, u know the mapping n tuning of the ralliart ecu n u mod ur car according to it.......btw, gear ratios does make a difference....here r some info on ur Mivec RS.... =)....cheerzzz
CJ4A RS ALTERATIONS
1/ Titanium valves. 20% lighter & 30% less inlet resistance.
2/ Different camshafts. Maximum output from 7500rpm to 7750rpm.
3/ 40kg weight reduction.
4/ Heavy duty gearbox output shaft.
5/ Heavy duty clutch linings.
6/ Fifth gear ratio changed from 0.767 to 0.820.
7/ Helical type LSD (optional)
8/ Lightened flywheel.
9/ Strengthened lower suspension arms with heavy-duty bushes.
10/ Reinforcing plates on trailing arms to increase camber rigidity.
11/ High ratio steering rack. 2.6 turns lock to lock, normally 2.9.
12/ Increased steering pump flow.
13/ 15” front ventilated disc brakes with two pot callipers. (optional)
14/ Larger diameter proportioning valve in brake master cylinder.
15/ Modified fuel tank reservoir outlet to reduce surge at high G.
16/ Double accelerator return springs.
17/ Water-cooled oil cooler. (optional)
18/ High flow catalytic converter & low pressure muffler. 14% less back pressure.
GEAR RATIOS - MIRAGE MIVEC
MODEL CA4A CJ4A CJ4A RS
Gear
1 3.083 3.071 (lower) 3.071
2 1.947 1.947 (same) 1.947
3 1.285 1.379 (higher) 1.379
4 0.939 1.030 (higher) 1.030
5 0.756 0.767 (higher) 0.820
R 3.083 3.363 (higher) 3.363
Final Drive Ratio
4.592 4.625 (higher)
5th gear @ 237.32kmh ÷ 7500rpm = 0.0316426 x 6000rpm = 189.86kmh (4.625)
5th gear @ 215.86kmh ÷ 7500rpm = 0.0287813 x 6000rpm = 172.69kmh (5.000)
170kmh in 5th gear @ 6000rpm = 5.000 final drive ratio (ATS)
spider, why u jealous ah and dun tell people i wanna hybrib 2 liter mivec coz its for my wife daily driven car after kena cucuk kaw kaw from b20b........hehehehehspyderslr said:haha....in case 399 zha me, i dun care oso....wun b reading till i get bak from s'pore.....muahahah....
of coz i jealous lah...!!!....got some ppl wanna drop into waja a 4G94 mivec for his wife d.....ahemm~~ahemm~~....!!...
nashlovebrown: i think u can try source for 4G94 block alone......must haf cranks n conrods lah.....gearbox u use bak mivec one better lah......the rest of the stuff, u can maintain bak as the same as how ppl rojak 1.8 mivec (ecu, wiring all mivec + some piggybacks).....shouldnt b a problem kua.....mivec RS...??...dun bother ler, there isnt much differences except for the gear ratio....

now only u know ah...........he's the sifu of mivec hehehehehdreamy said:wah spyderslr so many info for mivec ar~ fuiyooo