Mivec Club

alex962 said:
My mivec i tested so far fastest 191kmph dare not go fast cuz that time driving at nite...so vision not so good...

night less car ma.... :D

spyderslr said:
from wat i c, u r driving a waja mivec rite...??....still look for 1.8 block mehh...??....go for 4G94 straight lorr....2.0 liao lor...!!!....haha....it'll b wicked man.......just a suggestion...hehe.....

hehe ..no la bro...1.6 just enought ..dont wanna play with 2.0 all...but i heard that fto engine dont have that much pickup power as 1.6 or 1.8 mivec ...is that true?...they said v6 engine dont have enough pickup...im not sure i heard from ppl...just to confirm...and the fto halfcut price ermmm i think add anothe 3k can get evo4 halfcut already :D ... so budget also one of the prob....but i like this mivec 1.6 gen2 for waja one...RS version pickup very good...i didnt do any mody yet..now only wanna start...hehe

waisehh.....fto one is 6A12 lahh.....i'm talking bout 4G94....u can rojak ur mivec head wif 4G94 block (2.0L).....hence u get 2.0L 4 cylinder Mivec....not 6A12 V6 from FTO..!!!...if done properly, i'm sure the 4G94 mivec will perform much better than V6, mainly bcoz there's more performance upgrade than the V6......i dunno bout fto's mivec performance...haf yet to try it out....most FTO halfcut comes in auto tranny, maybe tat explains there sluggishness in pick uip.......hehe, anyway, its just my suggestion.......better dun try it 1st lahh......coz not many ppl has done it yet n the rojaking technology is not matured yet......stick to ur 1.8 1st......u'll njoy the torque, hehe.....

dreamy: yes lahh, i know i jealous tat i cant get to 2.0 wif my mivec.....sad for me.....but still, i'm excited n yet to c a 4G94 mivec ....so far i've not heard of anyone doin it yet.....but cac said can b done, just haf to research on the timing belt abit.....coz i wanna c a 2.0 mivec tapau 399 in cms.....muahahahahaha......

spyderslr said:
waisehh.....fto one is 6A12 lahh.....i'm talking bout 4G94....u can rojak ur mivec head wif 4G94 block (2.0L).....hence u get 2.0L 4 cylinder Mivec....not 6A12 V6 from FTO..!!!...if done properly, i'm sure the 4G94 mivec will perform much better than V6, mainly bcoz there's more performance upgrade than the V6......i dunno bout fto's mivec performance...haf yet to try it out....most FTO halfcut comes in auto tranny, maybe tat explains there sluggishness in pick uip.......hehe, anyway, its just my suggestion.......better dun try it 1st lahh......coz not many ppl has done it yet n the rojaking technology is not matured yet......stick to ur 1.8 1st......u'll njoy the torque, hehe.....

dreamy: yes lahh, i know i jealous tat i cant get to 2.0 wif my mivec.....sad for me.....but still, i'm excited n yet to c a 4G94 mivec ....so far i've not heard of anyone doin it yet.....but cac said can b done, just haf to research on the timing belt abit.....coz i wanna c a 2.0 mivec tapau 399 in cms.....muahahahahaha......

ohhh fto is 6A12 huh...i though 4G94 hehe...sorry...wahhh 2.0 mivec huh dude....sure huh can fit 4G94 block into mivec 1.6 engine...? ok thats a good idea...anything is possible as long there is $$$$...ill ask my mechanic and see what he said about this idea...thanx dude for the idea....if 1.8 mivec turbo can reach 300++hp i think 4G94 mivec turbo sure can reach 500++hp :D ..... 500hp in a waja hehehehe i think sure my bonet, side mirror, bumper 1 by 1 flying on that high hp.....u say tapau 399 what is 399.....u mean 399hp huh?

but i think sure u need to change alot of the mivec 1.6 part if wanna install 4G94 block....the crankshaft and so on...because the piston and block so big need to tahan those power....maybe take some parts from fto engine la like the crankshaft and other related parts ermmmmmm a good idea...today ill go and talk to my mechanic hehehe 4G94 mivec.....can fight evo9 huh :D muakkakkakaka

4G94 - 2.0L. Newer SOHC motor used in the Lancer.
bro its sohc la bro...sure can fit into mivec 1.6 dohc huh....r u sure 4G94 sohc performance better than 6A12 mivec dohc performance huh....y is that?

4G94 2.0 SOHC 16v => Lancer
4G94 2.0 DOHC 16v GDI =>PajeroIO, VR-G, Viento

which one u said the sohc or dohc....hei i saw another forum talking about ur idea also...mivec 4G94 .... "wanna built 4g94 mivec in egypt"...egypt starting with ur idea dude

regardless SOHC or DOHC, as long as the engine code is the same, as in 4G9*, it can b fitted....same theory applies to 4G92 DOHC n SOHC, 4G93 SOHC n DOHC......all heads can b swapped.....the mech will usually know wat parts to use n not to use in such situation.......if u ask me, i think it might b easier for u to find a 4g94 block than a 4g93 block coz urs is the gearbox terbalik version.....if u check 4G94 DOHC specs, the CR is already at 11....mivec pistons cant b used coz the CR will go sky high n its not feasible to run it n oso mivec pistons r 0.5mm smaller....lotsa stuff needs to b considered (just leave it to the mech), n its not as easy from wat i c lorr.....but at least its a possible theory n idea........as of turbo, i'm not sure lahh bro......from wat i know, mivec turbo is not reliable at all for daily usage....most did it for drag competition purposes.....unless, u dun rev the car at all ler....hehehe....but tat'll b pointless rite.....

as for 399, no lahh, tats me n dreamy's old fren.....his nick is 399 n i think i can smell him coming in here soon to 'cucuk' us d.....hahaha.....he drives a vtec, very fast one.....cameron (we refer as CMS = chow ming san = akina hill, hehe) uphill downhill champion...!!!!!.....muaakakakakkaka.......

spyderslr said:
regardless SOHC or DOHC, as long as the engine code is the same, as in 4G9*, it can b fitted....same theory applies to 4G92 DOHC n SOHC, 4G93 SOHC n DOHC......all heads can b swapped.....the mech will usually know wat parts to use n not to use in such situation.......if u ask me, i think it might b easier for u to find a 4g94 block than a 4g93 block coz urs is the gearbox terbalik version.....if u check 4G94 DOHC specs, the CR is already at 11....mivec pistons cant b used coz the CR will go sky high n its not feasible to run it n oso mivec pistons r 0.5mm smaller....lotsa stuff needs to b considered (just leave it to the mech), n its not as easy from wat i c lorr.....but at least its a possible theory n idea........as of turbo, i'm not sure lahh bro......from wat i know, mivec turbo is not reliable at all for daily usage....most did it for drag competition purposes.....unless, u dun rev the car at all ler....hehehe....but tat'll b pointless rite.....

as for 399, no lahh, tats me n dreamy's old fren.....his nick is 399 n i think i can smell him coming in here soon to 'cucuk' us d.....hahaha.....he drives a vtec, very fast one.....cameron (we refer as CMS = chow ming san = akina hill, hehe) uphill downhill champion...!!!!!.....muaakakakakkaka.......

wowwww yes yes im looking for 4g93 terbalik version for months already no news....about 4G94 can fit into mivec 1.6 now only i got to know from u :D ... but from what i see u need to buy the whole engine, gear box and also the ecu if u wanna change to 4G94 mivec .... because the gearbox cannot use for 2.0 engine power right (not sure)...the ecu sure different, i think need e-management and the cost will be very high for all this items....yes mechanic knows what to change and not to change...

mivec turbo only for drag huh....no la dude..got ppl use what fto turbo some ppl using fto twin turbo, 1.8 mivec turbo in satria....they all road killers la...maybe weekend cars la...thats y wanna change to 1.8 mivec RS and then see la wanna install turbo kits or not...

spyderslr jealous ni~ ppl can drop in 4g94~
wakaakakka
zha u b4 u go spore~ :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
i m ere d so no need smell hehehe...
soon 399 n danny ill b ere

haha....in case 399 zha me, i dun care oso....wun b reading till i get bak from s'pore.....muahahah....

of coz i jealous lah...!!!....got some ppl wanna drop into waja a 4G94 mivec for his wife d.....ahemm~~ahemm~~....!!...

nashlovebrown: i think u can try source for 4G94 block alone......must haf cranks n conrods lah.....gearbox u use bak mivec one better lah......the rest of the stuff, u can maintain bak as the same as how ppl rojak 1.8 mivec (ecu, wiring all mivec + some piggybacks).....shouldnt b a problem kua.....mivec RS...??...dun bother ler, there isnt much differences except for the gear ratio....

spyderslr said:
haha....in case 399 zha me, i dun care oso....wun b reading till i get bak from s'pore.....muahahah....

of coz i jealous lah...!!!....got some ppl wanna drop into waja a 4G94 mivec for his wife d.....ahemm~~ahemm~~....!!...

nashlovebrown: i think u can try source for 4G94 block alone......must haf cranks n conrods lah.....gearbox u use bak mivec one better lah......the rest of the stuff, u can maintain bak as the same as how ppl rojak 1.8 mivec (ecu, wiring all mivec + some piggybacks).....shouldnt b a problem kua.....mivec RS...??...dun bother ler, there isnt much differences except for the gear ratio....

ermmmm not sure how much will cost me that things...see la what my mechanic wanna say...bro the mivec RS got more hp and the ecu is ralliart ecu i heard....because for waja got 2 type one is RS another one normal one (not sure what mivec) ..same goes to GSR for waja, one is GSR GTi and GSR RS....the RS more expensive then the GTi....gear ratio depends on the gearbox and the parts u use inside it right?...gear ratio got anything to do with the RS huh? im not sure.....

hei anyone got try 4G94 block in mivec 1.6 huh.....advice and idea pls :D

i think 4g94 block costs bout 2k.....quite expensive coz its rare.....

sorry, made a mistake.....my bad....i always confuse the RS of CA/CB wif the CK/CJ series......ralliart ecu or not, depends on the japanese owner whether he changed it anot......even if its ralliart ecu, it might not match the modification n tuning of ur current car....unless of coz, u know the mapping n tuning of the ralliart ecu n u mod ur car according to it.......btw, gear ratios does make a difference....here r some info on ur Mivec RS.... =)....cheerzzz

CJ4A RS ALTERATIONS

1/ Titanium valves. 20% lighter & 30% less inlet resistance.

2/ Different camshafts. Maximum output from 7500rpm to 7750rpm.

3/ 40kg weight reduction.

4/ Heavy duty gearbox output shaft.

5/ Heavy duty clutch linings.

6/ Fifth gear ratio changed from 0.767 to 0.820.

7/ Helical type LSD (optional)

8/ Lightened flywheel.

9/ Strengthened lower suspension arms with heavy-duty bushes.

10/ Reinforcing plates on trailing arms to increase camber rigidity.

11/ High ratio steering rack. 2.6 turns lock to lock, normally 2.9.

12/ Increased steering pump flow.

13/ 15” front ventilated disc brakes with two pot callipers. (optional)

14/ Larger diameter proportioning valve in brake master cylinder.

15/ Modified fuel tank reservoir outlet to reduce surge at high G.

16/ Double accelerator return springs.

17/ Water-cooled oil cooler. (optional)

18/ High flow catalytic converter & low pressure muffler. 14% less back pressure.

GEAR RATIOS - MIRAGE MIVEC

MODEL CA4A CJ4A CJ4A RS

Gear
1 3.083 3.071 (lower) 3.071

2 1.947 1.947 (same) 1.947

3 1.285 1.379 (higher) 1.379

4 0.939 1.030 (higher) 1.030

5 0.756 0.767 (higher) 0.820

R 3.083 3.363 (higher) 3.363

Final Drive Ratio
4.592 4.625 (higher)

5th gear @ 237.32kmh ÷ 7500rpm = 0.0316426 x 6000rpm = 189.86kmh (4.625)

5th gear @ 215.86kmh ÷ 7500rpm = 0.0287813 x 6000rpm = 172.69kmh (5.000)

170kmh in 5th gear @ 6000rpm = 5.000 final drive ratio (ATS)

spyderslr said:
i think 4g94 block costs bout 2k.....quite expensive coz its rare.....

sorry, made a mistake.....my bad....i always confuse the RS of CA/CB wif the CK/CJ series......ralliart ecu or not, depends on the japanese owner whether he changed it anot......even if its ralliart ecu, it might not match the modification n tuning of ur current car....unless of coz, u know the mapping n tuning of the ralliart ecu n u mod ur car according to it.......btw, gear ratios does make a difference....here r some info on ur Mivec RS.... =)....cheerzzz

CJ4A RS ALTERATIONS

1/ Titanium valves. 20% lighter & 30% less inlet resistance.

2/ Different camshafts. Maximum output from 7500rpm to 7750rpm.

3/ 40kg weight reduction.

4/ Heavy duty gearbox output shaft.

5/ Heavy duty clutch linings.

6/ Fifth gear ratio changed from 0.767 to 0.820.

7/ Helical type LSD (optional)

8/ Lightened flywheel.

9/ Strengthened lower suspension arms with heavy-duty bushes.

10/ Reinforcing plates on trailing arms to increase camber rigidity.

11/ High ratio steering rack. 2.6 turns lock to lock, normally 2.9.

12/ Increased steering pump flow.

13/ 15” front ventilated disc brakes with two pot callipers. (optional)

14/ Larger diameter proportioning valve in brake master cylinder.

15/ Modified fuel tank reservoir outlet to reduce surge at high G.

16/ Double accelerator return springs.

17/ Water-cooled oil cooler. (optional)

18/ High flow catalytic converter & low pressure muffler. 14% less back pressure.

GEAR RATIOS - MIRAGE MIVEC

MODEL CA4A CJ4A CJ4A RS

Gear
1 3.083 3.071 (lower) 3.071

2 1.947 1.947 (same) 1.947

3 1.285 1.379 (higher) 1.379

4 0.939 1.030 (higher) 1.030

5 0.756 0.767 (higher) 0.820

R 3.083 3.363 (higher) 3.363

Final Drive Ratio
4.592 4.625 (higher)

5th gear @ 237.32kmh ÷ 7500rpm = 0.0316426 x 6000rpm = 189.86kmh (4.625)

5th gear @ 215.86kmh ÷ 7500rpm = 0.0287813 x 6000rpm = 172.69kmh (5.000)

170kmh in 5th gear @ 6000rpm = 5.000 final drive ratio (ATS)

wah thanx spyderslr for the info...im looking for this information very hard to find la...where did u get this thing....few of the info given to me by my mechanic...because i asked him wanna Lighten my flywheel he said its already lighten and so on and sometime i look for mivec items, he always said my items not same like other mivec engine, its abit different..always cabut the item from my car only he will go purchase for sample...i though the japan fellows did that but only i know it come with the car hehehe...abit happy to see the info of my engine...thanx dude...

do u mean 2k for the block alone or with the cranks and other stuffs....? expensive also...but never mind if i can the power for the 2k that i spend dont mind ... see la after next month only can budget this thing...cause just change my 2.3" piping, 2.5" central bullet, 2.5" ekzos, bigger trottle body and evo4 spark plug cable.....so in budget now...hehe need to go to half cut shops and search for the 4G94 block with my mechanic and see....then decide to move to mivec 2.0L...i need to learn about this 4G94 engine spec what are the extra power it have compare to 6A12...i think there is 4G94 dohc its GDI version...

wah really 1.6 mivec can reach 237.32kmh in 5th gear huh...wahh my waja meter not enough la..need to change i gues to evo4 dashboard la hehehe...1.6 mivec can reach 237.32kmph means 2.0 mivec wahhh i cannot culculate already la...maths abit weak :D

yalor...mivec expert...hei i saw some forum talking about this 4G94 mivec...but its fail...ill make it successsssssssssss :D one day in coming year

spyderslr said:

spider, why u jealous ah and dun tell people i wanna hybrib 2 liter mivec coz its for my wife daily driven car after kena cucuk kaw kaw from b20b........heheheheh :biggrin:

spyderslr is the FOUNDER OF MIVEC la.....!!! even ah chung also taking order from him... :D