Mivec Club

hallo hah bro naszal...

how r u? how's ur putra now? done it? hehehhe..long time no see u.. I want to rebuild the engine. any recommendation or unfinished plan u want me to carry on? it is time to change engine bearing,piston ring and timing belt.. so,getting the cam pulleys soon,.

pdguy.
afew weeks ago i played with my mate's waja 1.6 manual.. he never even got to cucuk me....

kwai said:
i did tried mine 223km/h recorded by HKS turbo timer type 1....

tried 215km/h on pivot speed meter x before as well... :D

and i tried kacao one merc 180 compressor yesterday night... tiong him until he start tekan at speed ard 180km/h...

once he start tekan i full throttle.... surpricingly i can passed him easily... tot their top speed very geng... :P

then after i passed him i slowed down... he come back tiong me.... then i pressed.... he realli have no chance to chase me back until i reach tol... :P

wah geng, tiong merc compressor..!!!!.....

naszal said:
howdy...

wah..so long never post in this forum. Mivec rocks yeah!!.

On paper, 1.6 mivec torque n hp is better than 1.8 Gti/Putra. But 1.8 engine reach maximum torque and hp ealier than 1.6 mivec. So you guys must know at which rpm is your max torque and hp. Dont shift gear over that rpm, make sure u reach optimum rpm for torque then shift gear. Go dyno, anylse your torque graph and look at which rpm is your max torque at each gear if possible.

ANother tips, improve your gear shifting, make sure the rpm wont go lower than your mivec engagement point when you shift to higher gear. Mivec gear ratio is weak if compare to vtec, that's why it's easy to slip down below mivec point when you shift gear, which vtec dont have this problem.

from my past experience, as far as i remember, i never lost to 1.8 Gti/Putra (stock or done bit with their exhaust/intake/chip/etc) during sprint test with my buddies or their buddies (with my 1.6 mivec last time). It's just for fun only/ never enter any sprint race cos my car standard..hehhee..

then after that upgrade to 1.8...

If 1.8 mivec, that;s different story already..hehe..

mivec rocks!!!!!!!!!!!

yeah mivec max torque should be around 7K rpm plus plus....

my mivec sucks.....getting more and more problem after modding it..
better keep it stock

speedking said:
yeah mivec max torque should be around 7K rpm plus plus....

my mivec sucks.....getting more and more problem after modding it..
better keep it stock

broooo..dont la say ur baby sucks...mivec wont let the owner down one really...maybe u worngly modified kot or maintenance kurang ....keep it stock ermmmmm wont feel the hidden power in ur engine dude...show ur engine to the mivec expert mechanic sure he can tell u whats wrong...ok

nashlovebrown said:
broooo..dont la say ur baby sucks...mivec wont let the owner down one really...maybe u worngly modified kot or maintenance kurang ....keep it stock ermmmmm wont feel the hidden power in ur engine dude...show ur engine to the mivec expert mechanic sure he can tell u whats wrong...ok

my engine always maintenance up to date, using fully sync engien oil..
been driving it stock and without having any engine problem for 1 year....except others parts like wear and tear...

and compression test all ok

all these problem started after modding it...

nashlovebrown said:
dude 200kmph only what....waja also can go up to 210mkph la...dont think so mivec got problem reach or more than that...maybe put 2 central bullet and take out ur speed cut...mivec shouldnt lost to putra heheheh just joking....mivec rockkkk

i got rsm installed la. i agree that mivec shouldnt lose to putra, mine 1.8 somemore. but front got car that time:biggrin:. think my car got prob la. need to find mivec sifu to tune it.

nickchl said:
i got rsm installed la. i agree that mivec shouldnt lose to putra, mine 1.8 somemore. but front got car that time:biggrin:. think my car got prob la. need to find mivec sifu to tune it.

yeahhhh mivec rockkk....cannot kalah one...front got car huh okok then putra might can cut u la hehehe....ur mivec 1.8 sure can reach 230kmph la....

nashlovebrown said:
yeahhhh mivec rockkk....cannot kalah one...front got car huh okok then putra might can cut u la hehehe....ur mivec 1.8 sure can reach 230kmph la....

really doubt my car can reach 230kmh. fuel not enough somemore. i got the feeling whether front got car or not, that putra can pass me la.

can reachhhh...1.6 mivec ppl modify can reach 230kmph dude...i saw in one of the forum...see mechanic la bro...see what prob...me also searching 1.8 mivec block for my mivec ..till now cannot find one...terbalik version

then i think u should upgrade u "guts" ...malay says "hati tak cukup kering" ... :p

nashlovebrown said:
can reachhhh...1.6 mivec ppl modify can reach 230kmph dude...i saw in one of the forum...see mechanic la bro...see what prob...me also searching 1.8 mivec block for my mivec ..till now cannot find one...terbalik version

I agree. Modded Mivec can really reach that speed.
My mivec with auto trans can reach 219kmph.
Before using the Pivot speed limiter, my car hardly reach 180kmph because of the speed cut.

mirage901 said:
I agree. Modded Mivec can really reach that speed.
My mivec with auto trans can reach 219kmph.
Before using the Pivot speed limiter, my car hardly reach 180kmph because of the speed cut.

as i said mivec will rock the owner...see auto also can reach 219kmph dude...imagine 1.8 mivec sure no problem for 240++kmph.....then imagine 1.8 mivec turbo, modify cekap cekap it can be kl road killer dude......:D

the fastest speed that i ever achieved with my mivec is 234km/h.

ky2004, me doing ok. I'm not driving putra la bro...family man already...driving perdana...ok la..mod little bit only. Where can tahan when fast car overtake u here n there. :D.

About your engine, maybe u may want to upgrade your fuelpump,increase fuel pressure, bigger injector, bigger throttle body, change to higher compression piston (last time project b18cr piston halfway thru mechanic dont wanna do..then sold the car :)..then adjust your cam timing since you have the cam pulleys. No need rebore 1.9++cc/lighthen/port/polish what so ever...engine become not reliable anymore. If budget permits, get cams, retainer, valve springs..hehehe

My mivec i tested so far fastest 191kmph dare not go fast cuz that time driving at nite...so vision not so good...

ya lor.. mistaken with putra.. it is perdana. the emanage u sold already ka? the b18cr piston also sold ka? aiyak..if still available, pass to me la.. atleast u still can see someone take over ur plan... u said wan give me ur new no. sms to my new no la.. 013 604 2988... later if got free time can go yumcha ...

naszal said:
the fastest speed that i ever achieved with my mivec is 234km/h.

ky2004, me doing ok. I'm not driving putra la bro...family man already...driving perdana...ok la..mod little bit only. Where can tahan when fast car overtake u here n there. :D.

About your engine, maybe u may want to upgrade your fuelpump,increase fuel pressure, bigger injector, bigger throttle body, change to higher compression piston (last time project b18cr piston halfway thru mechanic dont wanna do..then sold the car :)..then adjust your cam timing since you have the cam pulleys. No need rebore 1.9++cc/lighthen/port/polish what so ever...engine become not reliable anymore. If budget permits, get cams, retainer, valve springs..hehehe

nashlovebrown said:
as i said mivec will rock the owner...see auto also can reach 219kmph dude...imagine 1.8 mivec sure no problem for 240++kmph.....then imagine 1.8 mivec turbo, modify cekap cekap it can be kl road killer dude......:D

waisehh, wanna play top speed, go ipoh-kuala kangsar highway there got 1 steep straight road (starting from Perak Cement there).....tat downhill straight should b enuff for even a 1.3 wira to reach 220km/h.....no need mod 1.8 mivec kaw kaw....hahaha.....just jk....btw, top speed depends on gear ratio oso.....no use oso if u got all the power in da world but gear ratio is not tall enough to reach higher top speed.......

nashlovebrown said:

from wat i c, u r driving a waja mivec rite...??....still look for 1.8 block mehh...??....go for 4G94 straight lorr....2.0 liao lor...!!!....haha....it'll b wicked man.......just a suggestion...hehe.....