so i need advice wat i need to do and how much wil it cost me for a basic 1.8 conversion ?spyderslr said:the issue of exhaust sizing is pretty subjective if u ask me.....all depends on wat u want n how u wanna it to b tuned........n oso not forgettin the amount of mods done to ur car.....i'm using 2.3" piping now n i know i'm losing some top end......wat i get instead is a strong push from 3k rpm to about 7.5k.....after tat can feel power drop liao.......enuff lorr, aeroback heavy mah....power needs to come early else to push the car....heheh.....
ZeNeGeR said:4g93 + mivec head use toyota supra timing belt cost around Rm180
4g93 + mivec head of course is much better than putra head + 4g93 !!! much more improve but make sure u can get a mivec gb as well...
Ur putra can outrun a 4g92 mivec anytime ?? when u said outrun is it = beat ? Wat modify u have in ur putra can beat 4g92 mivec anytime ?? HMMM interesting unless ur putra modify kau kau... if not for sure that 4g92 mivec got problem !!
MonsterTacho said:guess its a little bit of trial and error.
i was thinking of reducing back to 2.3" to gain a finer balance
but, 1.6's here already using 2.3" it seems, wow.
One way i can think of improving my pick up: lightening flywheel (sacrificaing a little top end)
any other suggestions?
ky2004 said:i saw mivec 1.6 can beat gti 1.8 ... so,it is possible to beat putra 1.8 :d
MonsterTacho said:pick up yes, mivec1.6 can beat the 1.8(gti/putra), but top end the 1.8 catching up already. believe me, some 1.6 mivecs (standard) dont generate much pull (slow) but other 1.6mivecs (standard) ive sat on are very good in pick up (fast).
1.8 mivec a different story lar, hor Zeneger : )
if im not mistaken, the gti weighs more than the putra, thus the claim that a std putra can outrun a Gti.
ZeNeGeR said:dun ever go top speed with air con on. i spoil mine last time going at about 190kmh on with air con.. or high rev
I would siad 60% mivec got air con problem
HMMM Valve ? it might cost white smoke from exhaust ?