wei dun cha people lah i heard he did quite alrite.......... :tongue:399 said:spider....is your car still in one piece...? :D
MonsterTacho said:guess its a little bit of trial and error.
i was thinking of reducing back to 2.3" to gain a finer balance
but, 1.6's here already using 2.3" it seems, wow.
One way i can think of improving my pick up: lightening flywheel (sacrificaing a little top end)
any other suggestions?
MonsterTacho said:Well, if its been asked b4, im sorry. Im not gonna scroll back through 170+ pages, however, ive been following this thread for a while now. Maybe they are just bz at the moment.
Anyway, let me share first. Im currently running on a 2.5 inch piping from the flexi-pipe all the way to the muffler ie a 2.5 inch piping. BTW, this is for my 1.8mivec.
The reason why i asked about piping size is bcoz im feelin a little slow on the pick up speed but have very nice gains on mid/high speed. Max speed i dun care la as long as i can go about 210-220 liddat...
Tool List:
Soldering Iron
Drill for mounting switch
Multimeter
Drill bits and solder
Part List:
1x 3.5mm Stereo...