Mivec Club

Zen is right. the oil squirters from the turbo block does help to keep the temp down in the engine, which in case for our high revving mivec engines, is beneficial to aid in lubrication and lesser wear n tear. correct if wrong pls.

to all the mivec dudes, i have read a few places that they said they fitted the 4G93 MIVEC with oversized pistons to obtain 1900cc. what pistons do they use? even the VTEC pistons are the same size as the 4G92/4G93 engine bore.

any idea what pistons are they using?

i heard mivec 4G93 Hybrid no need to use Ijz timing belt already as mitsu has came out with his own timing belt for this setup.. ah loon, need your clarification.... going to change timing belt next month

ky2004 said:
i heard mivec 4G93 Hybrid no need to use Ijz timing belt already as mitsu has came out with his own timing belt for this setup.. ah loon, need your clarification.... going to change timing belt next month

yes .. it for 4g94 timing belt ... .but currently u cant get it at malaysia...

Looking Satria Mivec Original Exhaust!!

Hey Dude, Who got sell ?? Pm me and leave ur offer, i will reply ASAP, Thx ya

timing belt for hybrid

hi.

so wat type timing belt used for 4g93 mivec? and can get jpj approval??

i think he means can get jpj approval for 4G93 Mivec rojak conversion anot......yes u can get approval...

spyderslr said:
i think he means can get jpj approval for 4G93 Mivec rojak conversion anot......yes u can get approval...
sifu what bout 4g94 hybrib can get approval from jpj ah?? :biggrin:

4G94 rojak with mivec?huhuh.. but i've seen mivec rojak with perdana 2.0 block.. i cant remember the engine code... he claimed his block from perdana ..

rojak wif perdana 2.0...??...where can lehh....4g6 n 4g9 can mix mehh...??!!.....i know 4g94 can ler...

mivec

Guys, i have a complete 4g92 mivec engine halfcut.

Can i just switch the block to my putra 93 block ?
What about the timing belt ? which belt fits.....

Without any other mods, can the power be felt more then my 4g93NA
putra engine coz my putra can anytime outrun a 4g92 mivec...

pls. help..

ky2004 said:
4G94 rojak with mivec?huhuh.. but i've seen mivec rojak with perdana 2.0 block.. i cant remember the engine code... he claimed his block from perdana ..

Huh perdana block with mivec Head he bull shit lah is a different block....

4g94 from mit Van it cant fit in 1st generation mivec
4g94 can only fit in 2nd generation which is for waja type !!

putra4767 said:
Guys, i have a complete 4g92 mivec engine halfcut.

Can i just switch the block to my putra 93 block ?
What about the timing belt ? which belt fits.....

Without any other mods, can the power be felt more then my 4g93NA
putra engine coz my putra can anytime outrun a 4g92 mivec...

pls. help..

4g93 + mivec head use toyota supra timing belt cost around Rm180

4g93 + mivec head of course is much better than putra head + 4g93 !!! much more improve but make sure u can get a mivec gb as well...

Ur putra can outrun a 4g92 mivec anytime ?? when u said outrun is it = beat ? Wat modify u have in ur putra can beat 4g92 mivec anytime ?? HMMM interesting unless ur putra modify kau kau... if not for sure that 4g92 mivec got problem !!

ya lo ken, i think so he talk cock only..asked him to open hood, he said don wan.. hehehhe... just bluffing only..

or maybe he also dunno about engine,then bluff me.maybe he is using 4g93 overbored to 19++cc then claim perdana engine...

ZeNeGeR said:
4g93 + mivec head use toyota supra timing belt cost around Rm180

4g93 + mivec head of course is much better than putra head + 4g93 !!! much more improve but make sure u can get a mivec gb as well...

Ur putra can outrun a 4g92 mivec anytime ?? when u said outrun is it = beat ? Wat modify u have in ur putra can beat 4g92 mivec anytime ?? HMMM interesting unless ur putra modify kau kau... if not for sure that 4g92 mivec got problem !!

well, a 97 putra stock with 17" rims can tarpao my modded mivec anytime...