Mitsubishi Evo 6 TME for DUMMIES

hehehe :D

:_: I'm not an Evo owner jz a proud owner of 'clone' N/A Evo (Lancer) hehehe.jz want to share some tips & so-called experience laa.haha.yeah bro IMHO driving skills is more important rather to have show-off here n there. We bought the car not because it fast,expensive etc but to test & polish ourself on driving skills.and summore u also need to check & calculate about your wallet oso ah. To maintain a turbo car really is somwhat a bit more $$ rather than N/A car.Trust me, u will never satisfy once u start to think mods here n there:X-: :regular_smile: alaa bro why not starting from a normal N/a Lancer 1st,get use with FF and stock 109HP car,join us for few TT and convoy here n there,than later u will infected with a very2 serious 'need for speed' virus (ehem ehem hahahahahaha).

Original Thread Starter :P

Hi all ! I feel enriched with this forum. I actually been very busy learning about $$ on my own to buy and maintain an EVO.. I realised I am only to get the car only to possibly loose it to a bank at the end of the day hehe.. its not easy to even buy one let alone maintain one rightheously.. Therefore I just gonna wait a little longer till I am both mentally and financially more matured to try and own an EVO !

warm regards

Dominic

hehehe no worries.......buying or not buying ....its your own choice.......but evo racun....sigh....once kena......hard to dispose.....in fact u will start to wonder...how nice if u can get your hands on a six cylinder.....those 6 cylinders sound much more smoother n nicer as compared to a 4 cyclinder monster.....n defintely highway king :D once again depends on wat u wan hehehehe

ok la enuff la...spare u from the evo racun :P

comparing a TME up against a vios is almost offensive!!! yes a lancer converted TME is the same price as a vios, but they are 2 different cars. well, to be frank, i think chopped TME's are a waste to start off with. with a skilled owner and slight upgrades, the TME is a monster on the road/track/off-road. but if a person is considering to buy one just to show it off on weekends, damn....... i'd say leave it on the market for someone who will appericiate it that little bit more. want a pretty car, jus get a cheap one and stop by a body shop. the evo sadly has been dropped into the category of "let my mother drive it"... saw a milddle aged lady trying to park an evo 7 (auto...)... vey sad sight... no idea why mitsu would go and make auto evo anyway!!!

oups... might've came out sounding quite wrong. i don't have anything against middle aged ladies. hahaha. what i ment by "TRYING" to park the evo is the kind of middle aged lady who can barely handle a small car in town. yea... she is driving somethin with over 200hp? that is just wrong. and another thing that jus seems wrong by me, evos that crash.. curious really. most people are managing with their 2wheel turbos and staying out of drains, yet i see quite a few subaru's and evos trashed. *** if avoiding a situation where it would've turned out to be fatal to someone else, I salute you. what i'm pointing out is "subaru on pavement on straight road, evo in drain in residential area...." *** guess my point is irresponsible and drivers who really shouldn't be behind the wheel of anything above 200hp...... don't think a person who would find a vios to be a good car to enjoy owning an evo. first of all it would be the manual transmition... so bro, if you really interested in getting something practical and u're not looking to be an enthusist, get a normal saloon. will save you lots of headache. hehehe, what is a headache to a non enthusist might not be to dedicated owner. all the best with your car search tho :D if you decide an evo is right, then congrats and enjoy :D treat it like a lady, if not better!!! and u won't regret ;)