MIRRROR scratch

evan2000

My side mirror got lots of those small small scratch till now at night u see at the side mirror u just feel dizzy.....so many like spider web......anybody can help??

Or can i just go to any mirror shop to replace one?? im driving a satria
many thanks.....

evan2000

yo....no body care to show me some advice ah?? ;)

y3ahßaby

Klang
u can go to a normal mirror shop n have it done i think is below 10bucks only!!..

but bare in mind, its not the same quality coz its reflects more nearer..

cheer, :rolleyes:

evan2000

i got a quote from mechanic..they say RM18 to change the side mirror....

bryan90s

Nov 24, 2003
u dont hv to change the whole side mirror(cover+mirror+etc)

juz replace the mirror...plug out and put in a new mirror....

cost me rm8 only from spare part shop...in pudu

madforce

Apr 26, 2004
can use compound to clean it of.
the one to use the polish and take off the spider web on body paint....
but very tiring if u using hand...
if is there a machine to polish it good 4 u

evan2000

oh?? that sound good....how to plug out the side mirror?? yesterday went to check from the half cut shop...they sale those can fold one....price like standard only.....haha...RM200 ;)

Dique

Sep 1, 2004
home
plug out..easy....push at the top point until u see a big gap at bottom..den u can pull it off at bottom....i driving wira...dunno izzit urs is same....hope can help..

evan2000

oh....sound so scary lah....hehee...later cant put back i will cry there lah... :lol:

Dique

Sep 1, 2004
home
put it back also easy...plug the top 1st....then slightly harder pull at the bottom...
if u worrk u can see at da back of da mirror...i thk got 4 key to joint 1...

evan2000

try on a idiot car...heheehe....can can can.....shhhy...dun tell my housemate BF ah....hahaaa :lol:
But i didnt put it back for him..... :P

evan2000

try on a idiot car...heheehe....can can can.....shhhy...dun tell my housemate BF ah....hahaaa :lol:
But i didnt put it back for him..... :P

Hi I need some information.

I am actually looking for a 4g92 MIVEC engine. Can someone please tell me whats the rough estimation of the the cost.
I intend to upgrade my WIRA 1,5m yr 2000 model. Would I require authorization from JPJ and also do I require to change my current breaking system. At current moment my front breaks are Disc breaks and back breaks are drum breaks.

I also need to know..would this effect my car insurance and NCB..?

I hope all u "tai kor" can help me...