Microtech

thank for viewing this msg,,,, i'am now using a satria and Vr4 engine (4G63),, and i'am now facing problem with my entire wiring !! so now i though that i want to change my whole wiring.. so what wiring is the best that u will suggest!!!... it zit.... evo wiring or micro tech!!!,,,,

Regarding Hondata u can contact Anuar Selayang he do it many Hondata Programing 012 2782046
kol_m_53100 said:
Hello there.
are u familiar with hondata k-pro.what is the equivelant microtech ecu and how much.prefer it to have datalogging.

If u have a good budget u can change to Mtech full stand alone.But we have some pakage.1.Mtech Lt2 Fuel controller
2.Mtec LT2 + Ignition Controller Unit
3.Mtech LT10s+X4 Box

PM me for the best price.

addiekml said:
thank for viewing this msg,,,, i'am now using a satria and Vr4 engine (4G63),, and i'am now facing problem with my entire wiring !! so now i though that i want to change my whole wiring.. so what wiring is the best that u will suggest!!!... it zit.... evo wiring or micro tech!!!,,,,

Hondata is good for Honda Engine.If u want to upgrade crazy modification need to change Aftermarket ECU.

How to use the Microtech Self Test Function

Go to the SETUP SCREEN (screen 31 from memory)
Go across to the right where you will see Config=4cyl/R if its a 4 cyl or Rotary. It will say 6cyl obviously if on a 6cyl motor etc here.

Press the Program (P) or Mode button to put you into Program Mode.

Now bring that Number of Cyls down to 0 so it now says
Config=0cyl

It will now start to display Test On flashing in the bottom of the screen.

The Microtech will fire all the ignition outputs and fire off all the injector outputs as if the car was running at about 1800rpm. It will cycle the AUX outputs on and off. It will NOT run the fuel pump whilst in this mode.

This is a great way to test all your outputs.

This test , in Effect gets the ECU to generate its own Crank Angle Sensor signal. If you have got all your outputs working normally in this test mode, but when cranking the car you are missing one or all outputs, its most likely you have got an issue with :-

1:- Crank angle sensor wiring incorrect (most common)
2:- Faulty Crank Angle Sensor
3:- Incorrect configuration in the ECU for the application (2nd Most common)
4:- Another issue like voltage drop on cranking or bent trigger wheel for cam angle sensor or something else mechanical.

http://rpm2racing.fotopages.com

RPM2,
What your contact number, need to call u to talk directly to enquiry about LT10s

How The Injector Staging Works

Here's an answer to a question that i get asked almost every day.I noticed a few guys have been having drama's getting their head around the way the staging works & it isn't described real well in the manual either. I'll try to explain this as easy to understand as possible................
The injector staging has NOTHING to do with the secondary injectors.
The % stage value works only on the primaries & works as a percentage of the main load map.It adds fuel by adding to the millisecond value before the switch on point.
for example.......
you have the map stage set at 05",the rpm stage at 3000rpm & the % stage at 50%.Below these points you will be running only on your primary injectors.Say the millisecond value at the current load point is at 1.00m/s,with the stage set at 50% you will in actual fact be running 1.5m/s but only on the primaries.
Once you go above 05" & 3000rpm & the secondary injectors become active,the primary injectors return back to normal (1.00m/s) and all 4 injectors will be running 1.00m/s.
This is why some guys have been playing with the % stage number & the idle is affected.
Adjusting the % stage has no effect once the secondary injectors are switched on.
By moving the % stage value up it it lowers the "step" when the secondaries come in by running the primary injectors at the larger M/S value.
The larger the difference in primary/secondary injector size the higher the % stage value needs to be to get a smooth transition at the switch on point.
Most cars with 550cc primaries & 1600cc secondaries will need to be up around the 95% mark in the % stage.Once you change to a setting like that you will then have to go back & take out fuel in the lower load points to compensate.
I hope that was easy enough to understand.

RPM2 Tuner

hi dude, how much u selling mircotech ltx8-s including installation n tune n dyno. it's install on 20v BT RWD

The LT8S ECU is officially finished.
As of now there will be no more available.Everything will be an LT10S or LT12S.

hahaboy said:
hi dude, how much u selling mircotech ltx8-s including installation n tune n dyno. it's install on 20v BT RWD

rpm2racing said:
How The Injector Staging Works

Here's an answer to a question that i get asked almost every day.I noticed a few guys have been having drama's getting their head around the way the staging works & it isn't described real well in the manual either. I'll try to explain this as easy to understand as possible................
The injector staging has NOTHING to do with the secondary injectors.
The % stage value works only on the primaries & works as a percentage of the main load map.It adds fuel by adding to the millisecond value before the switch on point.
for example.......
you have the map stage set at 05",the rpm stage at 3000rpm & the % stage at 50%.Below these points you will be running only on your primary injectors.Say the millisecond value at the current load point is at 1.00m/s,with the stage set at 50% you will in actual fact be running 1.5m/s but only on the primaries.
Once you go above 05" & 3000rpm & the secondary injectors become active,the primary injectors return back to normal (1.00m/s) and all 4 injectors will be running 1.00m/s.
This is why some guys have been playing with the % stage number & the idle is affected.
Adjusting the % stage has no effect once the secondary injectors are switched on.
By moving the % stage value up it it lowers the "step" when the secondaries come in by running the primary injectors at the larger M/S value.
The larger the difference in primary/secondary injector size the higher the % stage value needs to be to get a smooth transition at the switch on point.
Most cars with 550cc primaries & 1600cc secondaries will need to be up around the 95% mark in the % stage.Once you change to a setting like that you will then have to go back & take out fuel in the lower load points to compensate.
I hope that was easy enough to understand.

RPM2 Tuner

I think I've read this somewhere in the net, nice cut and paste bro'

rpm2racing said:
MT4 and MT2 still on production for Fuel Control Only.No Ignition Control
oic..

HuH... so how leh if wanna tune my ignition setting. but dun change the EMS.

mt4 can control the ignition, only for distributor type car. it is optional function. not in the std mt4 setup.

i'm using mt4.... no ignition control.... and somehow the price is rather expensive.... better get lt 8 then...