Microtech

yes microtech can be used for your mivec.
no probs.. for the mt4 will cost u 2k plus for install and tune and for the others will cost u 4k plus for install and tune.

more info can call me
Joshua
012 3205454
or
email me at
[email protected]

Lepakboy said:
Heya guys. i don't know anything about microtech but I'm looking to replace my MIVEC ECU because well ... they burn too easily.

I was wondering what is the entry level microtech that can take over the functions of a normal ECU and how much ? I'm looking more for the realibility rather than performance ... for now LOL> hope to get a reply soon. thanks

bro,

keong here,how r u today? as for the turbine,put .48 housing la...i got .56 for spare liao... alex always asked me to put .58 since his fren also non management put .86 in his VR4 but with BB GT3040 turbine... well, i'll give u my address via SMS but i'll bank in the money to u first then i'll contact u,thanks

if i buy the microtech can you give me freeTuning sessions ?? :biggrin: :questionm

bro u must understand the gt3040 has a t3 flange and the the to4s has a t4 flange so the a/r for both is diff i run 1.06 also on evo with management on t3 flange but on a t4 if use 1.06 confirm cannot move.. thats the concept..anyway now probs since u got spare housing..
let me know when u kau theem then i post to u..

JOSHUA

keong_GSR said:
bro,

keong here,how r u today? as for the turbine,put .48 housing la...i got .56 for spare liao... alex always asked me to put .58 since his fren also non management put .86 in his VR4 but with BB GT3040 turbine... well, i'll give u my address via SMS but i'll bank in the money to u first then i'll contact u,thanks

if u buy the ecu, will do it as a package plus install and tune..

but if u want free tuning after that i cannot do that la..
the tuning after that will cost u rm350 per tuning session.

if u need free tuning u can look for shah.

tuner said:
if i buy the microtech can you give me freeTuning sessions ?? :biggrin: :questionm

vteckiller is an excellent person. I would highly recommend his work after my experience.

Recently called Joshua up and asked for his assistance in tuning my car. I was a little paranoid so i pestered him a bit. Anyways he drove straight from his customers place and met me at 9pm plus. This i am yet to see with others but vteckiller impressed me with his commitment in simply helping out another enthusiast.

thanks bro..coz the other nite i had something to do, so called u,but phone got cut off after few words of conversation,then smsed u..hope u got it..sorry for the inconvinience bro..anyway is everything okay already. if u need more help just give me a buzz ya. long time no hear so assumed all is well already.

spoke to siva last nite.. did not know u were waiting,
phat7 said:
vteckiller is an excellent person. I would highly recommend his work after my experience.

Recently called Joshua up and asked for his assistance in tuning my car. I was a little paranoid so i pestered him a bit. Anyways he drove straight from his customers place and met me at 9pm plus. This i am yet to see with others but vteckiller impressed me with his commitment in simply helping out another enthusiast.

shah( microtech info)

do not say such things about yourself la, u r a tuner, can't say such thing about yourself la bro. btw i mention u can give free tuning coz u do free package tuning ma.. as for me i can't cost my cost is just to high.

anyway have more confidence mate.

microtech-info said:
Why must say the syah name make a free tuning on this forum?He is a fuck up tuner in malaysia?How many long he know about microtech.Better all members in the forum must refer to TIM and asking about syah.If he said syah is a bad and fuck up tuner..and let he know dont selling MICROTECH again in malaysia and put it the dealer certified in rubbish.

phat7,

yup,i agreed with u,too! josh damn down to earth person... even came to my place( kota bharu ) and pasang d LT10S for us till morning...wow, :rock: !!!

hope one of you guys can help me with a q i have.

Is one able to set the ignition timing during cranking? Most of the other ems allows you to do this, but i can't find the parameter to change this :S

If i'm not mistaken, i read somewhere, it takes the timing set for idling for cranking? is this true?

my car takes a couple of cranks to fire up... very irritating leh hhehehe. Idling afr and timing is A-ok. 15degrees and 13.5-14afr and idles great.

please help meeee microtech sifu sifu :D

call me or sms me 012 3205454
i will do that for u no problems at all.

Joshua

dolly said:
hope one of you guys can help me with a q i have.

Is one able to set the ignition timing during cranking? Most of the other ems allows you to do this, but i can't find the parameter to change this :S

If i'm not mistaken, i read somewhere, it takes the timing set for idling for cranking? is this true?

my car takes a couple of cranks to fire up... very irritating leh hhehehe. Idling afr and timing is A-ok. 15degrees and 13.5-14afr and idles great.

please help meeee microtech sifu sifu :D

vteckiller, i'm in u.s.a now, i want to give it one more go b4 i give up and let a pro do it. Can you point me in the right direction? pm me of course thx!

dolly,
my pm will not work dont know why..
anyway look for the crank map in the software.
then play with the temp meps and ign maps on cranking.
but best if u could call me when u r looking at the lap top then i can advise real time..easier..like this bit hard.

-jOsHuA-

dolly said:
vteckiller, i'm in u.s.a now, i want to give it one more go b4 i give up and let a pro do it. Can you point me in the right direction? pm me of course thx!

sory boss can i ask some of think for microtech is i want to us in my mivec can i on the mivec i like like 3800 rpm or 6800 rpm i like ?? how is it collter ?? use wich of sensor ?? to on the mivec?? pls help!!

just got to auxrpm on 5000 or whatever rpm u want and it will work. cheers!

tuner said:
sory boss can i ask some of think for microtech is i want to us in my mivec can i on the mivec i like like 3800 rpm or 6800 rpm i like ?? how is it collter ?? use wich of sensor ?? to on the mivec?? pls help!!

i also have q here... currently using sr 20det engine with holset turbocharger ( front like ar 70 / back .58 ) cam 272 degree , boost at 1.8 (full boost) 550cc injector , (850cc additional spray at 1.0 bar on ward .. problem was the engine was only pull til 7000rpm then the engine will lose power after that..what can be the problem ? boost cut mode are off ..

Gen2

I was thinking about installing Microtech LT8/LT10 to my turbocharged gen2. Which 1 is the most suitable? Which one can make me fine tune my engine? Which one can take all my engine pottential out of my turbocharged CAMPRO engine?