How is the GY F1D5 compared the D3?

I've used the D3 before and you have to be awake driving fast on a dry road with this tyre. It would never steer straight! D5 looks to have some nice straight grooves on the side so that has resolved that strange characteristic?

How is the GY F1D5 compared the D3?

I've used the D3 before and you have to be awake driving fast on a dry road with this tyre. It would never steer straight! D5 looks to have some nice straight grooves on the side so that has resolved that strange characteristic?
As far as I know the D3 better in the wet. D5 better in the dry. As D3 more grooves and D5 more rubber....
Use D3 before also but mine first batch from Germany. D5 tested in GY tyre launch in Proton test track but slow speed in wet slalom only. Then at high speed on test track but as passenger driven by GY test driver.....

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
just changed to 4 new sets of PS3 last week...and noticed that PS3s are really quiet when new and freaking grippy. maybe used to 50% thread grip (which is already freaking good) that forgot the performance when new. anyway...i asked the tyre guy if the peeling issue is isolated or normal...he says, ps3 when used close to 20% will always peel. especially when used in the fronts. i guess its michelin's way of telling you "oi! time to change la"

Haha..you sound like SF leh :rofl:
Definitely not, SF is a godfather:adore:
That is why he use XM2, a little slippery in the wet......hahahahahahhahaa:rofl:
Better cabut fast, before he come in & hantam.......
You guys, :rofl: really ar...put me on Sansin Table :banghead:

just changed to 4 new sets of PS3 last week...and noticed that PS3s are really quiet when new and freaking grippy. maybe used to 50% thread grip (which is already freaking good) that forgot the performance when new. anyway...i asked the tyre guy if the peeling issue is isolated or normal...he says, ps3 when used close to 20% will always peel. especially when used in the fronts. i guess its michelin's way of telling you "oi! time to change la"
Rich man in the house...Using PS3 :top: :adore:

ha! ha! now only you saw the postings......:sleep::biggrin:

Maybe he got cheap......:hmmmm:
Ya, didn't see that post earlier on...haha!

JB tyres are cheaper usually? I heard arturo told me before 1 whole set close to RM1K if not wrong...

Ya, didn't see that post earlier on...haha!

JB tyres are cheaper usually? I heard arturo told me before 1 whole set close to RM1K if not wrong...
JB usually more expensive, but if RM1k for 195/55R15 is cheap because now almost RM300 per pc....

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
i changed mine back in Melaka la...JB i know a place who sells at rm280/pc for 195/55-15 but my source back in mlk also selling at same price n gives me free alignment/balancing n still willing to take in my half botak tyres. i'm sure i wont get rm280 in JB as that shop not ngam with me ma...and i'm sure that any walk in customer wont get rm280 from my source in Melaka.

RM1120 is not cheap ok. and i'm now on a strict roti kosong sekeping diet till years end cos of these PS3. i not rich like some ppl who use PP2 on their K-car woooo

hahahahahaha.... that is rubbing it in.......:biggrin::biggrin:

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
no rub rub la...is true wat. if i take 4 pp2, my roti kosong will become roti kosong separuh till december 2013.

but seriously...the prices of tyres nowadays crazy la. i hope they wont increase the price again next year

no rub rub la...is true wat. if i take 4 pp2, my roti kosong will become roti kosong separuh till december 2013.

but seriously...the prices of tyres nowadays crazy la. i hope they wont increase the price again next year
Especially the PS3, because I have been following it since launched. I recommended to many when first launched and it was at RM230 only. Then it started going up, now some even selling at RM300...:banghead:

i changed mine back in Melaka la...JB i know a place who sells at rm280/pc for 195/55-15 but my source back in mlk also selling at same price n gives me free alignment/balancing n still willing to take in my half botak tyres. i'm sure i wont get rm280 in JB as that shop not ngam with me ma...and i'm sure that any walk in customer wont get rm280 from my source in Melaka.

Ish...mine not even RM1K so still consider cheaper than yours what :biggrin:

hahahahahaha.... that is rubbing it in.......:biggrin::biggrin:
Hmm...if not cuz of vr2turbo, I might feel the salts that was added in :rofl:
Thanks to vr2turbo, I find myself consider lucky to be able to still find such size PP2 Tyres which
is now currently hard to find :biggrin: :proud:

Ish...mine not even RM1K so still consider cheaper than yours what :biggrin:

Hmm...if not cuz of vr2turbo, I might feel the salts that was added in :rofl:
Thanks to vr2turbo, I find myself consider lucky to be able to still find such size PP2 Tyres which
is now currently hard to find :biggrin: :proud:
Not even RM1k but your size is 165/55R14 only......:biggrin:

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
i tested my luck a few times with tyre shops which i've never been to...got quoted rm320 for a few and one even went as high as rm340 so i guess...need to really sapu butter to get good prices...

RM320 to 340? That is going for the kill already......:banghead:

Not even RM1k but your size is 165/55R14 only......:biggrin:
Hey, you did that on purpose man LOL! :damnmate:

Ya, I think is wise to go around asking and compare prices...tyre shops just simply quote u prices one...

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
I'm going to get a pair of new shoes for my ride next week. Please advise, should I go back to PS3, or F1 Asy2, or Conti? If Asy2 is as almost as good as PS3 i won't hesitate!

Hey, you did that on purpose man LOL! :damnmate:

Ya, I think is wise to go around asking and compare prices...tyre shops just simply quote u prices one...
that is why I say going for the kill. Just like in fishing sometimes can strike big fish.....:biggrin:

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
Mind if I join the party? :biggrin: The lowest price quote I got in Ipoh is RM300/piece for 195/55 R15. Anyone knows where I can get cheaper PS3 in northern area?

Kena potong by a workshop that changed my ori 4G15 carburetor to a china made carburetor. At first idling high which was adjusted back, then now the car can die by itself and cannot start back. Brought to my trusted mechanic which claims is the carburetor problem but the "potong" workshop says its not the carburetor's problem giving 101 excuses.

Anyhow long story cut short i need a replacement 4G15 carburetor to replace the china version but mech can't source for it. Can...