Meter Adjustment

Hi there i need some help regarding speedometer...i would like to ask can we actually adjust our speedometer mileage ??? I just bought a new speedometer the mileage reading is 50,000 my previous reading was already 150,000...so is there any way i can adjust it...some friends told me just use needle & tick it will do...will this make it broken ??? didn't dare to try....help appreciated thank you

I'm sure it can be done..but normally by used car dealers who cheat customers into thinking the mileage of a car is lower than it really is.....i guess u can just tally back the ODOmeter numerically lah...

as i know...i tink if the electronic meter unable to ajust it~
but for those meter.....i hope got people from here can teach us ...how to ajust it!hehe

the odometer can be changed/reset (those manual count, not digital type).
need to open the meter cluster and take out the odometer mechanism.

usually need to take out just the cylindrical numbering and space it apart to be able to turn the numbers.

difficulty depends on the odometer mechanism to take it out.

haha, I did this before for my Iswara meter. Actually my purpose is to fix my always stuck meter when travelling at highway, that why I open up my meter and try to see I can correct it myself or not. If yours is also those analog one like those old shcool type, then it is easy. I will post some photos of the meter later.

u can adjust the meter but my mech said if u adjust i can see if the meter is tempered or not, normally if not tempared u can see the meter number is in a straight line,if tampered edi the number will not be in a straight line it will be up and down

Also there are tamper proof markings on the inside of the meter. If you open the meter to adjust it, you will break the seal.