Mercedes Kaki..

i belive C and C actually brought in both C230 and C230 Kompressor during that time. the C230 just has an output of 150 bhp while the kopressor unit comes with a 198bhp power plant. the price last time if i am not mistaken was about 250k ringgit with AMG bodykit and wheels. not too sure whether there is any amg sport suspension, interior wise, i belive is the same as the more common c200 elegance. which were sold for around 220k ringgit then.

Originally posted by ckbenz@Oct 15 2004, 04:47
i belive C and C actually brought in both C230 and C230 Kompressor during that time. the C230 just has an output of 150 bhp while the kopressor unit comes with a 198bhp power plant. the price last time if i am not mistaken was about 250k ringgit with AMG bodykit and wheels. not too sure whether there is any amg sport suspension, interior wise, i belive is the same as the more common c200 elegance. which were sold for around 220k ringgit then.
wah...u realli power lehz...very acurrate...seen the car...exactly wat u said...but i think suspension not amg lahz...

btw...how much is one now ahz?? i mean those without kompressor....

chill out man, is just a sales tactic by c&c then. when the car was launced, is was almost the time for the replacement of w203 c class. facing stiff competition from the e46 3 series (i belive it was about the same time that BMW brought out the 325i to replace the 328i)
i would say is pretty wise move to bring out the c230 and c230kompressor for the final showdown. as that time , the local c200 which is normally rated by people underpower were selling for 220k ringgit, imagine the original AMG kit from c&c with rims will cost you more than 10k. with 250k, you get the AMG look c230 kopressor with extra 50 plus horsepower under he hood, is not such a bad idea as many c class consumer has been craving for a more powerful c class. after all , you still get the original factory warranty. not from any after market items like dai ichi can compare with!

not to mentioned, the car comes with a full AMG exhaust sytems as well B)

oh by the way, i think you misunderstand a bit, we were talking about the w202 c class, not the newer w203 c class.

we are not saying that these cars came staright from the AMG plant in germany but rather all these kit were added on by local C&C while assmebling. is just like ordering m power kit from the BMW shoroom while purchasing. not saying that all modified cars must be a porsche eater like a M3 or a amg c32 or perhaps the older amg c43, c55!

lumghini, if i am not mistaken, the current used car market for such cars is about 150 to 170k ringgit, as the c200 for year 2000 is selling for 140 plus the max.

recently sold mine , 97 c200 with 98,000 kms with 17inch advangarte rims and xenon headlight for 110k. miss the car badly:(

Originally posted by ckbenz@Oct 16 2004, 02:48
oh by the way, i think you misunderstand a bit, we were talking about the w202 c class, not the newer w203 c class.

we are not saying that these cars came staright from the AMG plant in germany but rather all these kit were added on by local C&C while assmebling. is just like ordering m power kit from the BMW shoroom while purchasing. not saying that all modified cars must be a porsche eater like a M3 or a amg c32 or perhaps the older amg c43, c55!

lumghini, if i am not mistaken, the current used car market for such cars is about 150 to 170k ringgit, as the c200 for year 2000 is selling for 140 plus the max.

recently sold mine , 97 c200 with 98,000 kms with 17inch advangarte rims and xenon headlight for 110k. miss the car badly:(
saw on motor trader there is one c36...wow!! power....limited edition...1000++ units worldwide if i'm not wrong...
erm...tot w202 don have c32?? onli 36 and 43 rite??

btw...got the car....@ a very gd deal...my signature's the car....

some comments pls...be it gd or bad..........hehehe

nice one man! must be one hell of a happy owner now lah, BTW,what model did you bought, the 230 or the kompressor?
if the latter, you have plenty of power to play with but to be frank, the engine is a bit course for most people liking. especially when the kompressor is working hard! nevertheless, you still get a lot of car for that amount of money. trust me, no regret. when the w202 c class fitted with 17inch rims, it does makes a lot of difference in handling, i am saying it as a personal experience with the converstion done about 2 years ago with my old c 200 elegance!

other than that, i do find that the w202 c class are more well build than current merc, w203. in a sense that i am much of a fan of the old school mercedes design. the material of the old c class seems to be build for longetivity... everything was rock solid and felt so robust!
i am not saying that the new c class are no good but some points of the interior does need retriming, like the glovebox, the buttons and the oval shape speedometer..

i have not own one myself but did had some experience with the car. all and all, i found that the newer c class are much better composed in handling and felt with more agility than it's predeccessor but in terms of build quality, the older one are a tiny bit better

by the way, lumghini, your car rocks in that colour! definitely looks stunning if its fiited with HID xenon headlight! hehehe B)

one more thing, the c32 we were talking before this was the w203 model, not the w202.

the AMG version of the w202 comes first with the c36 from 95 til 97/98 when the car was due for a facelift, then it was replaced by the v8 c43 and the c55( very very rare, and hardly built in right hand drive form)

the car you had there had the c43 amg kit rather than the c36 one.

Originally posted by X-pression@Oct 17 2004, 14:09
Oh... i c.. never knew all of those.. guess i'm too outdated with the current models.. ehehehe.. no money ma.. can only afford a 190e.. so dun dare to look at the new models.. :)

hey.. nice car u got there.. but like wat ck said.. the rims r a little small.. 17/ 18 fuyoh.. i'm drooling la.. :lol: n i think a small front lip would be nice.. erm.. maybe the m3 front lip would be nice.. i think.. as for the others.. its just nice.. duno about the performance though.. mayb a lowered suspension would be better... exhaust system? Remus? cheaper than amg la.. hehehehe... erm.. spoiler.. the one which is slightly higher like the E-class 1.. dunno how to say but i hope u understand.. :)

btw.. i thought bodykits can be fitted without interrupting the warranty..?? only electronics cannot only.. other ok rite? rims, muffler, bodykits... i remembered that they said ok when i had a new car...
erm...the rims is already 17"...looks quite small rite?? i oso think so....
the exhuast system?? i not sure...but the muffler is AMG....

Originally posted by ckbenz@Oct 17 2004, 00:25
nice one man! must be one hell of a happy owner now lah, BTW,what model did you bought, the 230 or the kompressor?
if the latter, you have plenty of power to play with but to be frank, the engine is a bit course for most people liking. especially when the kompressor is working hard! nevertheless, you still get a lot of car for that amount of money. trust me, no regret. when the w202 c class fitted with 17inch rims, it does makes a lot of difference in handling, i am saying it as a personal experience with the converstion done about 2 years ago with my old c 200 elegance!

other than that, i do find that the w202 c class are more well build than current merc, w203. in a sense that i am much of a fan of the old school mercedes design. the material of the old c class seems to be build for longetivity... everything was rock solid and felt so robust!
i am not saying that the new c class are no good but some points of the interior does need retriming, like the glovebox, the buttons and the oval shape speedometer..

i have not own one myself but did had some experience with the car. all and all, i found that the newer c class are much better composed in handling and felt with more agility than it's predeccessor but in terms of build quality, the older one are a tiny bit better

by the way, lumghini, your car rocks in that colour! definitely looks stunning if its fiited with HID xenon headlight! hehehe B)

one more thing, the c32 we were talking before this was the w203 model, not the w202.

the AMG version of the w202 comes first with the c36 from 95 til 97/98 when the car was due for a facelift, then it was replaced by the v8 c43 and the c55( very very rare, and hardly built in right hand drive form)

wow...u realli know alot about benz....thanks for the infos.....
mine is the c230....without the K...hahaha....
btw...thanks for the compliments....

haha...indeed abit crazy...if i do the spraying thingy....think my dad will kill me...hahaha....his too old to accept that....

think the rim looks small becos the car is abit high....

Originally posted by ckbenz@Oct 17 2004, 00:25

I am totally agree. When I was a student at UK, I bought a C220 and brought it back to Msia.

I can tell this car is really reliable and less defective parts.

The car was assembly in German, I still hv the certificates of the car. :D

But too bad, for sell now :(

oh great! got something to ask u then, i am currently studying in uk and planning to get a car, my parents said get something better like a bimmer or a merc so that i can import it back next time. how does it work? from what i heard, i have to use the car for 3 years in uk first before i can bring the car back for good without any taxation. is that true?

I dont want to make any purchase before i make this clear. any form of information are much appreciated. thanks

think this sort of things can ask at malaysian embassy over there rite??

Hello Merc gurus!!!

Need your help to let me know what's the value of a 1989 230E (M), (124 engine)?
If I convert to auto transmission, what does it take and how much?
Thanks for your kind assistance. Cheers!!!

the body conversion think few thousand lohz....but the interior is damn exp one....i mean the walnut type....

wow!!!
very nice conversion done....

btw anyone has any lobang for AMG lowering suspension(2nd hand) in jb??

Originally posted by ckbenz@Oct 19 2004, 17:04
oh great! got something to ask u then, i am currently studying in uk and planning to get a car, my parents said get something better like a bimmer or a merc so that i can import it back next time. how does it work? from what i heard, i have to use the car for 3 years in uk first before i can bring the car back for good without any taxation. is that true?

I dont want to make any purchase before i make this clear. any form of information are much appreciated. thanks
I brought a car back from UK in year 1999. I know the rules but I don't know they hv changed it or not.

Student who bought the car must use at least 3 years old (cannot buy new car) and must hv a valid insurance cover for at least 6 months.
The student who entitle to hv with exempted AP, only for those who was brought the car on before September 1997. :lol:

If you are qualify the 3 on above then you are 100% be sure can bring back the car with free AP. :D

Anyway u better check at "MALAYSIAN TRADE COMMISSION" in London. Below are the address.
17 CURZON STREET
LONDON
W1Y 7FE
TEL: 0171 - 499 - 7388

Pls be awared that is old phone no., u better check what's the new no. As I told u, I brought back the car on 1999. That was the time changed to 8 digits. However if they are still at there, sure u can find it.

Be alert, Malaysia Embazzy would not "layan" u, if u go there, what they do they will ask u to go to "MALAYSIAN TRADE COMMISSION".

If u want to speed up your process, bring all the documents together so u don't need to go many times. It's quite far to go there.

Bring these,
1) Your V5
2) Certified of Motor Insurance certificates.
3) Driving Licence
4) Road Tax
5) Invoice
6) Passport
7) Your valid IC
8) Letter from work or University offer letter. (If u are a student and offer by universities, u need to bring in your receipt of tuition fees)

Good luck friend. :D

erm...does it work for onli importing from UK??
Australia can use the same procedures??

Originally posted by lumghini@Oct 23 2004, 11:46
erm...does it work for onli importing from UK??
Australia can use the same procedures??
No sure but I think more or less the same otherwise ppl will choose the lowest requirement at certain country then bring in the car.
B)

hi all..im new to this forum but i have a few questions to ask. Btw..i own an old..merc 190e. Done some bodyworks on it with 17" chrome rims. ;) .Now..planning to refurbish my interior.Problem is..i cant seem to find it. Dashboard, leather seat. door panel... :( . Any help? Btw..im frm klg too(same as xpression i assume? )

Hope someone can help.