Mercedes Kaki..

Originally posted by X-pression@Sep 6 2004, 07:33 PM

:lol: :lol: no offence k..

i do drive a 190e.... u too??? where u staying at ??
hehehe i know u are driving 190E, who else?

btw x-pression, are u still using 8v auto, or converted to SR20 already?

Hi guys. New to the forum. I'm a proud owner of a 190E 2.3 16V. :lol:

Originally posted by stuff@Sep 6 2004, 10:23 PM
Hi guys. New to the forum. I'm a proud owner of a 190E 2.3 16V. :lol:
hehehe my dream engine for a 190E ;)

Hi Guys! I inhereted a W126 280SE Manual 1984 (1st batch) from my Dad, it's seldom driven cos engine is bulky, noisy and prone to overheating.

I'm thinking of a engine-Mod at a budget 5-10k for smoother handling and better power. Can the goodexperts here advise on :

1. A good engine transplant + a competent/expereinced workshop around KL/PJ/Kajang which will not leave clients with headache afterwards.

2. I was told there is a halfcut of 280SE twin-cam,fuel-injection + autogear at RM3000, is this a good engine, any other better alternative?

3. I read someone suggesting transplant with Supra/skyline.... is this advisable?
what r the considerations?

got full set of W201 manual tranny with gear console, linkages, pedals and so on. selling RM3000 only, free delivery to major cities in peninsular malaysia.
converted to auto

My father has a W124 CE300.The CE300 24V is the best buy of the lot! Expect to pay around 70K. its my babe magnet when my father not driving it, ha ha ;)

Here is the pic of me n my dad's baby

the front bumper is AMG...
however the exhaust system is Lorinser... i really luv the sound man... just enjoy stepping the accelerator to hear the growl man!

correct me if i am wrong, but i do think the front bumber is from lorinser! notice the few strips on the lateral aspect, thats typical design of lorinser. AMG one normally has an emblem right at the bottom!

sorry bout the mix up... lorinser exhaust n kit but AMG rims...

the complete exhaust system done in Lorinser including center box... cost bout RM10k...

aiyah... exhaust is just as important as inlet ma... so spend some money a bit is fine... do u know if u simply do the exhaust system wif cheap parts n workmanship, u wont even get HP increase... u'll most probably get restricted exhaust flow n thus HP decrease... spend more a bit to b on the safe side

the sound ah... must meet up n compare la... then only know ;) but now my dad car evytime garaged... seldom got time to take out go jalan2... i bet the Benz is getting jealous my father spend more time on the Bimmer :D :D :D

u think i dun want to drive meh...very shiok ar the power.... once kick down to '2' wah.... go, go, go n gone lah! ;)

my family only got 3 ppl got driving license but got 4 cars

i got my own Bimmer, my dad got his everyday Bimmer n my mother got her Toyota... everyday we frustrated cos got no place to park our cars... my house very small wan... enuf for only 1 car so park CE300 inside lo... then all other cars have to park outside the compound... so block the garage entry...u tell me la... where got chance drive the car...

although my hometown KL but i study in JB... where got time comeback play CE300....

anyway ur 190E looks great... the rims really complement the car brudder!

b4 i got my E28 528i, i was thinking of getting a 2.3 190E as it suits me cos not too executive looks n the soze not too small n not too big ma... i really thought of getting wide bodykit for it if i bought the car....
but nonetheless im happy wif my 528i.... 184bhp is serious FUN! damn syiok the power!

however the W126 SEC also not bad... big, solid n its a coupe!
now my dream mercs after i grad is a R129 SL300 24 valve (same engine wif E300 n CE300)... now market price bout 150K...after few years when drop to 100k then must buy lah!

next ah...surely must b the W215 CL55AMG or current R230 SL55AMG... really looks yummy! babe magnet dude!

how bout u dude? wat bout E46 m3? u try liao sure very syiok wif the power! ;)

not loaded la... just like to play old car only brudder...

didnt know that there was a 2.5 for the 190E

wah practising drifting wif conti cars??... but of cos is possible la...

now all my pocket money, petrol etc all depend on my parents la.... mayb i can get the SL300 after 2-3 yrs working liao.... SL300 enuf for me la... even the CE300 also my father complaining the roadtax is a killer... 5 litre? dun play play....

ur right in saying BMW for younger adults.... its too sporty to b an executive car... but once u successful in life sure ppl will turn to Mercs cos nothing is more comfortable than a Benz!

the just face-lifted C class also not bad... might get the previous C class if the SL dream doesnt come true...

nice having this chat wif ya!

Hey brothers...... im sending my W123 for painting, but dilema in choosing colors... can give some opinion here? or any nice pic to post?

Painted my W123 recently... beige metallic. Damn chun!. The best colour for W123.

I used to love Merc especially SL300.Such a beaut. But dem my GF prefer Beemers!

erm...hi mercedes tai ko here....

have a question to ask hoh....erm...wats the specs for a yr2000 c230(w202) AMG from cycle and carriage???

is there a Kompressor for this model??