Men and World Cup

-fRëɧt¥£3R- said:
u both can book a room and bang each other all nite long if u dun like soccer..
only monkeys bang each other...they also run in to each other......

hmm.. honestly lar... i dun really know why got ppl can get so crazy about soccer. I'm not saying soccer is no good, dun get me wrong, but usually i just wait for the result, read newspaper, and only watch the semis and the final life.

koolspyda said:
alo Satria_95, go start World Wrestling Entertainment thread.
tis world cup football la. you can start "Men & World Wrestling"

:kick: boot satria_95 out . hehehe
Just give example only ma hahaha Not talking about wrestling also hehe

i dont agree with jeffblazed, yes, in F1 it seems like in the end of the day it is all up to the driver. I dont think that is true. I would say that the race is the driver's part of the job. Before the race, the mechanics will help tune the car, managers and strategy planners helped planning the pit stop and all. Engineers design the car, engine and all, that is their job. They are a team, everyone has a job to do. Well that is team sport itself. In a team, everyone has their own task, and they try their best to complete the task given.

About the world cup, it doesnt matter whether you like it or not. Most people who dont follow all the leagues (I'm one of them), who dont really know the players, will watch the matches. Satria95, I meant no harm but I stopped watching wrestling way before I end my primary school because I'm more interested in National Geographic and Discovery Channel. The knowledge I gained got me my scholarship to study here in the US. However, everyone has their preference and we should respect that. The difference in men and boys is the money spent and the toy scale. Men will not stop acting like boys. Right?

well the bad thing of football compared to f1 is the wagers . u see ppl owning money to bookies/loansharks cuz of lost matches , not races lol .

Actually,there is no right or wrong la.It is the matter of personal preferrence.
For me...only important match i will watch for EPL,champion leauge.World up is every 4 year event man..must at least watch.Betting ? wat i can say is..those ppl that bet like no tomolo is plain dumb...but just small small a tt session,most to most la rm50,that i can accpet.

hahaha me too...seconday skool 50cent,then upgrade to rm10..
then now rm50-100..but this kinda small small play for fun..
you will never win alot of money by betting..

rm50 is alot of money just for betting , not to mention for students . if rm50 is small to play around people would not bitch that much about the 30cent fuel increase earlier this year .

its just that there is alot of rich mofos around . lol . damn . i wish i was 1 of them .

I don't expect everyone to understand why football has such a huge following that some people quit their jobs and take their lives because of World Cup results. All I know is we cannot label people just because their interests do not match ours. I hate collecting stamps, but far be it from me to label stamp collecter, geeks. It's all about preference. Ther reason football has such a following may not be as clear cut as it seems. It's not just about having something to do on a Saturday or Sunday night. Football is originally a working class sport before sponsors came in with their huge amounts of money. Especially during the great depression, many people looked to football as a means of getting away from their drab everyday lives. For those 90 minutes, people forgot about their problems. They got to experience joy and discovered hope.

Satria, I used to be a huge wrestling fan as well. My fav Wrestler was The Ultimate Warrior. Don't watch it anymore for I think there's too much drama and bad acting now. More recently, The Rock was amazing and no champion since has been as charasmatic as he.

Duke Red said:
Satria, I used to be a huge wrestling fan as well. My fav Wrestler was The Ultimate Warrior. Don't watch it anymore for I think there's too much drama and bad acting now. More recently, The Rock was amazing and no champion since has been as charasmatic as he.
wei i also like ultimate warrior......damn happening la that fellow.....after him no more interest in wrestling......cause changed to touring car btcc.......fuuyo damn keng la the volvo and audi.....

yeah man, was following the btcc for sometime as well.

the warrior like disappeared from the face of the earth man. here's a link http://www.obsessedwithwrestling.com/profiles/u/ultimate-warrior.html

he's like 50 now man.

From World Cup the topic got brought down to neglecting feelings and ppls, betting and losing.
Man.....all these discussed are irrelevent to World Cup!
World Cup is supposed to be "THE" event awaited once every 4 years. I followed EPL and other league via papers and nets. But I rearely want them except that it's a "BIG" match.
Same as any other sporting events. I only watch the supposedly "BIG" match. So why the comment that soccer is for "underage", soccer is "idiotic" and stuffs?!
Watching and enjoying the game is very different from neglecting ppls feelings or gambling. That depends on a person's will to withold the tempt of gambling. You can practically gamble on anything or any sports. Look at William Hill, there's even dog racing, F1, NBA........
As for neglecting ppl and feelings. These kind of ppl deserves to be criticised! But you can't label the game "BAD" because of this. It's the ppl that's bad n not the game. Take wrestling for instance. Ain't it violent and bad?!
I do agree that wrestling nowadays involves acting. That's why WWF labeled it as "The Best ENTERTAIMENT Sports". If you know, it even invovles Script Writing and Character Killing in WWF. It some sort becomes episodes whereby you wanted to be glued because you want to know the outcome from this week after someone had been defeated or someone had been humilated. But neways; personally I still respect them as they're the most hardest "actor" to be. It's like u have a bunch of "stunt actor" playing the lead. And obviously it involves pain. You can't label it fake.....but u can say partially fake, as the pain ain't fake. I do admire their skills and their ability to withold pains.
But I'm not glued to the screen because of that.
So pls don't bad mouth on soccer or World Cup!