Maintenance: Battery

haha, don't know my _____ big or not!...........:X-:

Sorry ah, not mitsu, front is Mazda RX7 & rear is Toyota Camry:regular_smile: rojak

Yu, why you didn't get a whole set?
Mazda RX7 brake discs can fit nicely ah?
Do you know how much for those RX7 discs?
I'm still searching for a new front and rear disc brakes for my Coupe.
Always dream of Skyline GTR's brake discs with 6 pots Endless calipers. hahaha....

get a rb26 will do, right BS?
never fit lah, lots of modi, that is why I ask BS not to change but change to better pad, but if for good looking than ok lah.....
RX7 4 pot I get it from my friend for about RM 350 I think, but the camry from chop shop about RM 600 if I'm not wrong

Daniel, earlier i was looking at this.
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=103384

1. I wanted to upgrade because I think Coupe need a better brake, especially when you travel high speed, the stock brake is just not enough to support 200KMH.

2. for Look lah, my 17" very empty inside :biggrin:

But Yu told me better not to...

Yu,
looks like almost all Japan car manufacturer is already in your car. :)

BS,
That is why I choose my the design for my rim which can;t see inside at all.

BS,
Thank you. As for YU, I think honda parts will be in anytime soon. :)

Yu911 said:
get a rb26 will do, right BS?
never fit lah, lots of modi, that is why I ask BS not to change but change to better pad, but if for good looking than ok lah.....
RX7 4 pot I get it from my friend for about RM 350 I think, but the camry from chop shop about RM 600 if I'm not wrong

Yu, got that difficult ah?
How much for the installation?

BlackSamurai said:
Daniel, earlier i was looking at this.
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=103384

1. I wanted to upgrade because I think Coupe need a better brake, especially when you travel high speed, the stock brake is just not enough to support 200KMH.

2. for Look lah, my 17" very empty inside :biggrin:

But Yu told me better not to...

BS, you're tempting me to get those pads and rotors right away.
Hehehe...
My reasons for getting all round brake discs are exactly like yours.:_:

installation cost more than RM 1K with spacer, break is very important, must go for very good workshop to modi. I modi my coupe 4 x 114 hole to BMW 5 x 120 hole, this need a spacer to do that, oh ya, I have BMW rim on my coupe too, hehehe....
ya loh, still no Honda part yet, but Honda......? what Honda parts I need? I think only is Vtec, what others.....emmm... no lah.

oh, the RM 1K is only for front, the rear I forgot liau

guys guys....we are way off from the topic leh. We should stick to it leh..

Wow,
Yu, the workmanship is more expensive than the brakes itself.
Really need to think twice and search for a good workshop.

Ace, yupe, yupe, must direct back to the original topic.
We always tend to drift away from the original topic.
hahaha....

ok ok, my battery has a breath hole at the side & not at the top, hehehe.....
http://img103.imageshack.us/img103/859/1ap3.jpg

yu,
My ori battery before I change has the same breath hole like yours. Whats the wire connection at the middle of your battery?

Will the battery water flow out if the breath hole is at the side when we take corners aggresively?

Only if u r over fill ur battery water than will come out from the side hole, this side hole is almost on top lever liau. The battery come with a tube to attach to the side hole, but I don know why I put, it's same as the fish tube.
Hahaha..... Ace, can't u see what's the wire?.......??????? It's my amp fuse, the cover is break also the fuse is burn, I use a small wire to act like a fuse, I already buy 1 fuse but also don know where I put. Let me take a pic. soon for u to kakaka me..... This call DIY mah.....