MA AUDIO MA-3001D 600W RMS Class-D Monoblock Amplifier can lick 2 pcs dvc woofer?

jeff82

Nov 9, 2007
MA AUDIO MA-3001D 600W RMS Class-D Monoblock Amplifier can kick 2 pcs of JL dvc woofer or not?normal price is wat price about the ma-3001d

bafukie

Apr 22, 2006
lol... from ur thread it was written lick... ahaha

ok back to ques: wats ur sub rating like? and ur amp power rating?

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
which JL sub model is it? then only can know enuff power or not from the amp.

since the jl sub u said is DVC, and assuming it is dual 4ohm voicecoil...

if u wire each sub in parallel and then together in series u get 4ohm
if u wire each sub in series and then together in parallel u get 4ohm
if u wire each sub in parallel and then together in parallel u get 1 ohm
if u wire each sub in series and then together in series u get 16 ohm

so unfortunately with all the configurations u will not end up with the 600W from the MA Audio amp, which was in 2ohm

i suggest u sell one sub, just wire the remaining sub in parallel, u end up with 2ohm and u will get 600W from the amp.

if u still want to use 2 subs, when u wire it to 4ohm, u get 300W from the amp, and then each sub gets only 150W, not enuff.

or u can search for a more powerful amp that can go down to 1ohm and have enuff power fro the 2 subs. if each sub is rated at 300W rms, look for an amp that can give 600W @ 1ohm, or 600W at 4ohm, and wire them as stated above

jeff82

Nov 9, 2007
thx to tell me about that
and wats diffrent wif series and parallel ,then sound got effect?
and wat mean dvc and dual 4 omh voice coil?wat diffrent?:banghead:

jeff82

Nov 9, 2007
actually now i juz have 1 sub, intresting to add 1 more sub,juz afraid my MA amp can tahan nia:mad: :adore:

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
thx to tell me about that
and wats diffrent wif series and parallel ,then sound got effect?
and wat mean dvc and dual 4 omh voice coil?wat diffrent?:banghead:
series andparallel difference is how u wire the sub's voicecoil to the amp. sound difference is from the wiring, u give a load to the amp (in ohm) and then the power from the amp is more or less depending on the load.

for example if amp rating is like this: 300W @ 4ohm, 600W @ 2ohm
so, u can see if u lower the ohm, the power will increase.

dvc = dual voice coil
dvc 4ohm = both the voice coils are 4ohm (normal)
dvc 2ohm = both voice coils are 2ohm (rare)

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
actually now i juz have 1 sub, intresting to add 1 more sub,juz afraid my MA amp can tahan nia:mad: :adore:
u still havent mentioned what jl sub it is and how much is the power rating. now u are getting 600W to the sub if u wired it properly in parallel. if u get another sub, each sub only gets 150W...so youre better off running a single sub, if u want more bass get a larger box.

nice new car.. can buy one la.. still under Malaysian budget around RM44,999 to RM55,800..
but still like Gen 2.. but a little bit big space for trunk.
Proud to be Malaysian..