LSD full Lock speedometer

jasmanz

Anyone know where to get speedometer LSD full lock spoon . If not i want to sell my LSD coz meter not function anybody intrested.. pm me. TQ

yeah heard some full lock LSD makes the speedometer not functioning.. dont shoot if i'm wrong :)

-peace-

yeah heard some full lock LSD makes the speedometer not functioning.. dont shoot if i'm wrong :)

-peace-

I think it's because the speed sensor gear comes in contact with the diff housing grooves.. so if it's not there.. no speedo reading lah.. (not to sure about this though.. I've never really looked at gearboxes closely enough)

if running stock ECU.. no speed sensor, no VTEC.. :P

So far.. the common ones I've seen without issues with speedos are

OS. Chicken Super-Lock LSD
KAAZ clutch type LSD
Spoon Helical LSD
Ori Honda Helical LSD

These seems to be the stuff people commonly use.. Dunno if got different one or not..

The OS superlock is a normal diff with torque controlled full lock engagement.. the catch is.... not cheap.. (O_o)

*shoots mosspit and sees him avoiding bullets matrix style*
"Wah.. like that oso can ah?"

Well.. everyone makes mistakes.. and we learn from it.. except if the individual is stubborn enough to keep saying that he's right or something.. :P

Heck.. I get somethings wrong as well.. as with everything you hear.. pandai2 tapis sendiri lah.

shiroitenshi... but akuma had different case, if i'm not mistaken he was using full lock lsd and the speedo wasnt working, but the vtec was.. how's that then?

yo bro akuma, say somethin.. :)

-peace-

jazmanz,
look @ ur LSD housing..prolly d "teeth" dat drives d speedo meter shaft is not contacting properly,or like in my case(worst case scenario actually)..all d teeth r sumhow grinded off or "makan" oredy!dats y u speed is not working!
btw,wat LSD r u using?4 wat car n fitted w wat FD?thx

moshpit,
d above describes wat happened 2 my car w d full lock LSD last time..n my vtec is still engaging coz i'm running a chipped ECU...so d VTEC is not dependant on d speedo,paham tak nih?

moshpit,
d above describes wat happened 2 my car w d full lock LSD last time..n my vtec is still engaging coz i'm running a chipped ECU...so d VTEC is not dependant on d speedo,paham tak nih?

And hence there is the answer.. eh.. akuma running one second gen B16A ah.. chipped ECU = OBD1?

shiro,
no lar...PW0/PR3 ECU....1st gen B16A..small v..OBD0..y?

hattech-v,
good advise..but i bought d whole bloody gbox..wat 2 do?seller oso apa pun tak tau!hahahaha

OBD-0? Retro-man.. Respek!

One question.. 1st B16A making 16x at the wheels? This one sure got nice recipe one.. :P

the super stock b16a (mean no mod at all) highest hp so far i found 158atw..

With what dyno?

Actually.. dunno if your guys findings are different or not.. but the best stock B16's come from the EG6 chassis..

The Ek B16 feels... underpowered lah. Of course, it could be the tighter emission controls on the OBD2a/b.

158 is quite impressive also.. on what dyno?

shiroitenshi,
Actually i try using spoon LSD bought from my fren then install to my EG gbox 4.4 FD check n found the teeth speedo meter my car eg not same with that spoon la (very close/thin). If i rechip ecu cut the speedo sensor can ha. tq

shiro,
wats so retro abt OBD0?take a look ard d EFCM n team CRX fellas,most r still running OBDo wiring n ECUs wat?no big deal...........n who's 1st gen B16A making 16xatw?but again,no big deal oso....got few frens making 18xatw oso....

hattech-v,
super stock B16A making 158atw?now,lemme calculate.assuming its a manual.general rule of thumb is 15% power loss,right?

1)1st Gen B16A rated @ 160ps atc
160ps-24ps(15%)=136ps atw
to make 158atw need additional 22ps atw!
how 2 achieve dat w.out mods?ECU tuning alone?respect!

2)2nd Gen B16A rated @ 170ps atc.
170ps-25.5ps(15%)=144.5ps atw
to make 158atw need additional 13.5ps atw.
now,dis seems more reliatistic.prolly w sum ECU fine tuning n sum full race clutch,its very feasible 2 achieve dis.

hattech-v,wat clutch he using?i've read abt a stock S'pore EK4 dyno ard 15X atw w OS Giken super single clutch!

jazmanz,
all u need is a matching shaft so der's contact btween ur speed sensor n d LSD housing's teeth...if u can't buy 1,go a reputable engineering shop n get them 2 make u 1..
good luck n cheers

shiro,
wats so retro abt OBD0?take a look ard d EFCM n team CRX fellas,most r still running OBDo wiring n ECUs wat?no big deal...........n who's 1st gen B16A making 16xatw?but again,no big deal oso....got few frens making 18xatw oso....

hattech-v,wat clutch he using?i've read abt a stock S'pore EK4 dyno ard 15X atw w OS Giken super single clutch!
I thought your's was like 16xwhp like you claimed last time? or upgraded already?
Hmm 180atw.. ganas.. 9K rev limit?

Actually there was a S'pore EG with a super single that dyno'ed at the place I dyno'ed my car.. only 150atw something like 168hp on engine. though... also with OS chicken super single. (Tuned piggyback - unichip I think)

Terngaga the owner when see my car whacking out 160+atw/187 on engine with a bare engine bay and stock (actually type R one, but people think it's the B16A one) fuel regulator.. and everything else essentially stock.. :P

Anyway.. retro is good.. we are all driving retro cars what.... just that the CRX/EF more 'retro'... :P

shiro,
jgn retro-afro dah lar..i x sanggup u!hahahahhaha...n heck,anothr failure w Unichip?actually,i've read n seen alot of dyno graph giving lower power figure whn Unichip is installed..i wonder if its d product or d tuner...
pls,no flaming intention..whoevern selling or using Unichip can chip in but dun flame,ok?cheers

shiro,
n whn did i stake any claim abt my hp in here?AFAIK,only close frens know my dyno...how did u know?i dun remember telling u oso?i'm making 161-28,ok o not?heheheeeh
retro..jgn tak retro!

shiro,
jgn retro-afro dah lar..i x sanggup u!hahahahhaha...n heck,anothr failure w Unichip?actually,i've read n seen alot of dyno graph giving lower power figure whn Unichip is installed..i wonder if its d product or d tuner...
pls,no flaming intention..whoevern selling or using Unichip can chip in but dun flame,ok?cheers

Actually got a lot of cars getting quite good results with Unichip last time.. Can say the tuner, or maybe the parts combo also.. some of the 'imitation' headers I've seen people install made me go like "This is suppoesed to make power?" I think you oso can recognise hi-flow headers and bunch of pipes welded together.
IMO, lah.. this one better based on your experience.. my experience teach me differently so... here it is..
If the primaries curve right after the exhaust port.. junk it, you're probably making more power with the stock exhaust manifold.
If the inner diameter is smaller than the exhaust port.. junk it oso.. stock better.
Actually the Unichip is quite okay.. it does what it needs to do, which is to tweak the ignition and fuel values.

But it's based on the stock ECU mapping, in which case, what it does (Basically) is intercept the ECU signals for the , adjust them a bit, and send them back through the harness to the engine. So if the stock values are unknown, then the amount of tweak is also unknown.. just refer to the AFR value and HP output to see if the setting is spot on or not. Same with E-manage.

Standalone is better, but a random tuner can't tune it without having a base tune map for the car (okay, so the tuner can get creative and get it done)..

Although usually standalone manufacturers provide this, but only to their 'certified dealers'...

Actually pro tuners supposed to study EGTs and MAP pressure values also and how they relate to the tuning and throttle sensitivity.. that one.. I oso dunno.. so dunno how to comment.

Write your reply...