lotus elise wif VVTL-i celica engine

whiteprince

http://www.proton.com.my/products/product_lotus.php

lotus elise 111R model with toyota celica engine VVTL-i...using 2zz engine....189 horsepower (190) same with celica....but surely faster than celica.......car so light..

click LOTUS ELISE 111R model "view details" and also EXIGE model

sure can drag kau kau.....0-60mph 4.9secs
kill vtec!!!!!!
hou yeh!

y sad lar, proton also manufactur lotus parts...if u go to the factory u will see some lotus...correct me if i am wrong

this will be more impressive :D
http://PrototypeRacing
THE POWER OF DREAM

http://www.prototyperacing.com/images/k20kit3.jpg
http://www.prototyperacing.com/images/k20kit1.jpg

naw,

this is even more :blink: :blink: :blink:

Originally posted by Brett Payne
I have posted a picture of our 321 SS manifold which is tacked up ready for welding on a 2ZZ head. We already have another completed manifold on the customers car and we are now finishing up our 3 inch exhaust system to compliment the kit. The intercooler size will be good for the more extreme customer who wishes to build the motor and run a bigger GT28RS, GT3071 or even a GT3076 turbocharger as the flanges are the same. The intercooler will support over 400 horsepower and will not need to be upgraded. This will be a devastating car with over 240 wheel horsepower!

The turbo uses an internal gate regulated to 6.5 psi on the GT28R we are using. We are running a Unichip computer in line with the factory ecu and larger 550cc injectors for fueling. We have engineered the kit to be upgradeable by simply swapping out the turbo for a larger unit for the customer that wants to build a built motor(how does a 2.1 liter unit sound?) and run 20 psi with a GT3076 turbo! We are also exploring a built 2.1 liter N/A motor for this car and already have our N/A header completed and being sent out for a production run as we speak. I look forward to posting up dyno charts for you guys shortly on all of our goodies.

We will explore the possibilities of adapting this kit onto a Celica shortly after completing it for the Elise. Take care and Happy New Year everyone.

http://www.seriouswheels.com/pics-2005/2005-Lotus-Sport-Exige-Engine-Bay-Bodywork-Removed-1024x768.jpg is even better. :P

Originally posted by MK84@Feb 23 2005, 15:04
http://www.seriouswheels.com/pics-2005/2005-Lotus-Sport-Exige-Engine-Bay-Bodywork-Removed-1024x768.jpg is even better. :P
that one i think a very rich south east asia man commission for one right? :lol:

i like but no cash like sultan lo

http://www.channel4.com/4car/news/news-story.jsp?news_id=11862

The performance division of Lotus cars has just announced a short-run Exige called the 240R, priced at £43,995. The 930kg racer develops 243bhp from its supercharged 1.8-litre Toyota-sourced engine, meaning the track-day rocket boasts a power-to-weight ratio of 261bhp to tonne. This fastest street-legal Exige will crack 60mph in under four seconds, 100mph in less than 10 seconds, and have a top speed of 155mph.

Please sir can i :blink: :blink: :blink: have one please :blink:

wah wah lotus damn kau lah... although using other car engine still damn gud.. not like their big bos 'PLOTONG'

all these is no match for the legendary V6 MR2 (only one in ASIA)... now being pumped wit Nitrous!!!

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Feb 27 2005, 11:41
all these is no match for the legendary V6 MR2 (only one in ASIA)... now being pumped wit Nitrous!!!
:blink: :blink: this is no laughing matter :blink: :blink:

anyway, 2.0L K20 engine with 220whp, aftermarket cams on an elise looks like
http://www.prototyperacing.com/images/k20hdr3.jpg

kinda like medusa :blink: