looking performace tire for AE101

sooieweng

hi,

has anyone know which tire shop that selling TOYO tire in PJ area? cos seem not many tire shop selling TOYO, im looking for R1R or R888 with size 205/50/15, also has anyone know the market price for this tire?

R888 - rm350 pcs..plus minus la..size 205/50/15 quite difficult to find exp...205/
you can find at batu belah klang...

just go straight to toyot hq at kota kemuning,,been there b4 for look cheap toyo tayar clean stock price...T1R not bad,ok lo..R1R or R888 really performance tire depend how u use loif u use ur car daily for work..am sure less 1 year botak...i just use T1R toyo

I just bought yokohama s drive,rm280, 195/55/15, feel my previous goodyear f1 is better in handling,

bro,any different between yokohama drive from A,c and S?i tot all is same rite...now my vios using yokohama too A drive.performance class?

helo jmmy
s drive for performance (made in japan) and c drive more towards comfort, a drive?
sorry if i'm wrong

oh, thank for info.i also no sure tat.My friend (tire shop owner) info that A drive tire to me saying it good,ok,performance and most important is reasonable price...yes,it is made in thailand.i no really mind,as long as my tire is YOKOHAMA ma hehehe..:proud:

YOKOHAMA's supporter..he2
have u try toyo t1r? would like to have it in the next tyre changes, my freind said it better than s-drive

I think for tyre you have to try yourself all tires, then only can judge.
Asking for others who have tried the tires also good, not just give empty opinions....
I personally say that any tire with double 'AA' traction is good street tire for daily use.
But AA tires from japan have better performance than thailand/philipines that I have tried. I have used Yokohama ES100, Parada, Advan Neova and S-drive. But the Parada made in Philipine worst performance. The old Advan Neova was my street tire before Price increase over $400 for 15", now S-drive only(205/50/15)... compare to Neova lower grip, but less noisy. Wife approve :).
My motto, use the smallest RIm=15", buy the most expensive tire you can afford...

just to share...

advan nouva AD07 - dry/corner- good, wet - drive slow/take corner also slow la..ha ha
toyo t1r - dry wet - ok corner - ok lor (but i still prefer AD07)
r888 - dry - damm good...wet - slow ur speed
HANGGKOK V12 - boleh la..but still not good as made in japs.
s-drive - wet/dry - ok lah...corner/grip..still nott achieve my need...

to me - r888 is the best..but price/wear and tear..for me daily drive..9 month already nedd to find RM..change tyre...adehhhh...

guys,
for 205/50/15, what are the choices in klang? federal rsr or kumho ecsta xs got or not?

how much federal rsr 205/50/15 anybody know the price...some shop in setia alam quote rm460 sebijik woooo...dammmm...

just to share...

advan nouva AD07 - dry/corner- good, wet - drive slow/take corner also slow la..ha ha
toyo t1r - dry wet - ok corner - ok lor (but i still prefer AD07)
r888 - dry - damm good...wet - slow ur speed
HANGGKOK V12 - boleh la..but still not good as made in japs.
s-drive - wet/dry - ok lah...corner/grip..still nott achieve my need...

to me - r888 is the best..but price/wear and tear..for me daily drive..9 month already nedd to find RM..change tyre...adehhhh...

Wah...which track u test ur tyres la??!!?!?....hahaha

On my corolla & trueno
for me AD07 is value for money last time.......
then i tried R888 can't last that long in track, after few round lost grip
then yokohama sponsored A048, that is the best in track & autocross

On Celica GT4 - both tested on genting uphill
1st Bridgestone RE070....for me best street tyre almost similar to A048
then Goodyear RS sport (semi looks but actually street class) lost out to RE070

On AE92 burger
1st Goodyear F1.....rain n normal drive ok.....in autocross no grip
then Bridgestone RE01R.....superb even better than AD07

On AE111 trueno
Bridgestone playz = bridgestone RE001, same thread design....so so only....

thats my 2 cents

alvin..which track test arrr...

genting
genting sempah
karak
lpt
bukit putus
cameron highland
nkve
lekas
ha ha ha ha
what for go track..entry fee's can buy 1 good tyre olready...

hahaha..so expensive for fee entry...no need lo..i better test drive in my own...round round any highway,genting highland,cameron...outstation for day,night,rain time...any condition...free ma.just need top up petrol,toll....:driver:

---------- Post added at 02:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:46 PM ----------

toyo T1R,i have to try it b4 on my seg cuz my seg is bt 20v ma..of cuz need performance tire for speed,high speed corner,braking point...it ok,reasonable price,performance tire..can use daily up to 2 year or more...toyo R888 i wish to try but price too high,if daily use..less 1 year botak lo... so toyo T1R good buy...for performance car.
now my vios yokohama tire lo...more economy.:proud:

Personally tried T1R and RE01R.
Totally different class.
T1R naik Genting need to hold back my leg abit.
RE01R, full padel!
Dry, Wet, Corner, Brake, all nice!