L5 Manual & Auto ECU

zzainudin

hi all sifu's there @ ZTH
i got question regarding the L512 ECU..

Actually i have buying an L512 4wd manual h/cut yesterday..this h/cut come with 5 speed manual g/box but i wan to use 4 speed 2wd auto g/box.
my question is may i use the manual ECU with auto g/box because i unsure is it the L512 ECU same or not..what i know auto g/box always got different rev cut if comparing with manual ecu..i'm right or not? correct me if i'm wrong!

i'm not doing the transplant yet..so i can use or not the manual ECU?

pls help me to solve this before some trouble coming..

thanks for helping

Bro..
Actually L5 have tons of ECU that till now I also dun knoe which one and which one.. not just me.. the chop shop also can not sure.. even L5 Auto only have 3 type of ECU already somemore can match with L6 also...

If ur engine is Auto and wanna to change to manual then very easy but manual change to Auto...
the best way is to find the whole set of wiring with ECU...
Coz Auto L5 Turbo FICD is control by main ECU it self...
Try to find with chop shop engine lantai and exchange the wiring and ecu with them..
Good Luck...

mag..start facing problem now when transplant
now i'm using auto g/box with manual wiring & ECU..
using back ori kancil cross member & dont know yet what happen next..

my mech said it can be done with manual wiring & ECU..
did u said FICD control by ECU, hmmmm??????

u think? my transplant will be success or not..

mag..start facing problem now when transplant
now i'm using auto g/box with manual wiring & ECU..
using back ori kancil cross member & dont know yet what happen next..

my mech said it can be done with manual wiring & ECU..
did u said FICD control by ECU, hmmmm??????

u think? my transplant will be success or not..

Indeed u need to use back Kancil ori cross member and the dashboard need to customize to fit in..

ur mech said can be done:hmmmm: like this good luck to you as I have a fren whom have problem changing his 4G91 manual to Auto but at the end load with wira 1.5 Gb thus the gear ratio not ngam... at the end temp gone high... now change back to manual...

the problem is now the the aircond FICD is control by main ECU...
scared that the timing will gave u big problem...
Good Luck...

oo like this rr..maybe next 2 3 day the transplant will be done, hopefully it will be successful..(i'll tell u later what happen next)

please pray for me hehehe

oo like this rr..maybe next 2 3 day the transplant will be done, hopefully it will be successful..(i'll tell u latter what happen next)

please pray for me hehehe

no problem dude... will wait for your good news...
good luck...:biggrin: