Kiwi GTR

z34

IMG_9149.jpg

Hi everyone! It's me again.

IMG_9151.jpg

Today I got a chance to shoot this beast.

IMG_9153.jpg

I have one hour to kill before the light gone.

IMG_9155.jpg

as I'm not good in flash photography, most of the picture is using ambient light.

IMG_9156.jpg

Hence, maybe some of them is quite shaky.

IMG_9159.jpg

This is my first time seeing R34GTR with front bumper duct. Anyone care to tell me what bumper is this? or is it customized?

IMG_9160.jpg

The session is very short (1hour) hence not much detail shot is taken.

IMG_9162.jpg

But I still hope that I'm able to share with you guys how New Zealanders mods their car

IMG_9164.jpg

This particular GTR is actually imported from Japan with a bunch of nice goodies

IMG_9165.jpg

Current owner of this GTR just refining it to their personal taste. Including the wheel and re-tuning to drive-able power.

IMG_9169.jpg

This monster claimed to have 650hp but after re-tuning, it is rated at 500hp at wheel.

IMG_9170.jpg

I had my 2nd chance to shotgun in a BNR34. 1st being Xach's V-Spec II and 2nd, in this GTR (V-spec?)

IMG_9171.jpg

Its acceleration is very impressive. Recently I had a ride in F355 and an LP640, I can say that this GTR accelerate faster than the F355 and probably very close to the LP640.

IMG_9172.jpg

The badge may say that this is a NUR. But fact is fact, it is not. Its VIN plate can prove this. But I just don't care. All GTR is great nonetheless its version.

IMG_9174.jpg

It stops as fast as its accelerate.

IMG_9175.jpg

Thanx to the G-Rex brake system with 6-pots for the front and 4-pots for the rear.

IMG_9178.jpg

Wheel is what makes a car, a car. In this case, the owner opted for Te37 style wheel. This style looks good in almost every car.

IMG_9179.jpg

Keeping the GTR stick to ground is a set of 245/45/18 Bridgestone Potenza RE001 Adrenalins

IMG_9180.jpg

I don't have anything to say now. Enjoy the pics...

IMG_9181.jpg

IMG_9187.jpg

IMG_9190.jpg

IMG_9205.jpg

IMG_9210.jpg

IMG_9214.jpg

Spec list :-

- 6 speed Getrag gearbox
- Twin Greddy T517Z turbo's
- 750cc grade injectors
- Greddy fuel rail
- Tomei adjustable fuel reg
- Greddy variable cam gears
- Exedy Twin Plate Clutch (travelled less than 2000kms)
- HKS FCON VPRO Gold
- HKS EVC-S Boost controller
- HKS stainless dump pipes
- HKS Twin Power
- Various Braided lines
- HKS full stainless exhaust and front pipes
- Top Secret carbon fibre bonnet
- Very large ARC alloy radiator
- Blitz intercooler 600mmx100mm x300mm
- Greddy Hard pipe kit
- Nismo 320km Speedo
- Nismo adjustable suspension
- Cusco strut brace
- Brand new 18" TE37 style wheels and 245/45/18 Bridgestone Potenza RE001 Adrenalins
- G-rex 6 piston front brakes with 345 mm x 35 vented rotors
- G-rex 4 piston rear brakes with 310x 30 mm vented rotors
- Full nismo body kit including side skirts, front and rear diffuser
- This car was completely built in Japan by Grays Speed Shop.
- Pager 5 star alarm system
- Fully certified for mods

Thanks for sharing. Great ride! :adore:
What "TE37 style wheels" are those? Rota? :biggrin:

those light painted interior shots are absolutely stunning!
i assume you from NZ?
love the bended old looking plate# there too!

Thanks for the kind word.

Thanks for sharing. Great ride! :adore:
What "TE37 style wheels" are those? Rota? :biggrin:

Thanks. I don't think it is ROTA as this is less concave than ROTA. I'm guessing Varrstoen?

very nice clean car u have there mate

Thanks but actually it's not mine. It's my friend's car.

Thank for sharing bro~

No problem...

always welcome bro..very nice sharing..dont forget to bring back one! :smokin:

Thanks bro. Murah rezeki I bwk balik 1. hehehe

those light painted interior shots are absolutely stunning!
i assume you from NZ?
love the bended old looking plate# there too!

Yep. I'm living in NZ. Thanks for the kind words! :driver:

Those wheels look like genuine TE-37 tho.. since z34 said the car was built completely in JP so i assume its genuine? lol..

Nonetheless just pure porn! get some 19 TE-37 with 10.5j and +15 should looks even better :D

ps, great photos too!

Those wheels look like genuine TE-37 tho.. since z34 said the car was built completely in JP so i assume its genuine? lol..

Nonetheless just pure porn! get some 19 TE-37 with 10.5j and +15 should looks even better :D

ps, great photos too!

at first i thought its a genuine copy but looking at the spec list given, it says TE37 style so im guessing its not. hehehe

the rest of the car was built in Japan but after it is imported to NZ the owner changed to current wheel and re-tuning it plus other small stuffs.

The whole car is for sale at NZD60k if you want :biggrin:

Ah yes VarrsToen wheels.

Wow.. American knockoffs. Besides TE37 look-alikes, they even have CE28 and BBS look-alikes.

http://varrstoen.com/blog/?p=492

http://varrstoen.com/blog/?p=1377

http://varrstoen.com/blog/?p=281

Wow.. American knockoffs. Besides TE37 look-alikes, they even have CE28 and BBS look-alikes.

http://varrstoen.com/blog/?p=492

http://varrstoen.com/blog/?p=1377

http://varrstoen.com/blog/?p=281

After looking at the link above, I realized that Varrstoen didn't offer their "TE37" wheel in 18' so i might be wrong and this beast probably wearing a genuine TE37

those VarrsToen looks legid but still.. support the ori and dont let the knock off rules the market!!