kinda blur with my 93T... sum tips plz.

avaultz

sifu's..

just wanna ask/tips...

im driving 4g93t. b4 this my boost is 1.1 bar coz my mech did sum DIY in the hose by putting a screw in it... lol (as a boost ctrl). but afa few month i ask him to take it off as my fc goin higher..
so fix back to normal n boosting at 0.7 bar. i felt no power n kinda lag??

DOES 0.4 bar make a huge diff? or any other prob that cause it? N im using hks ssqv bov (thai). it sound damm nice when 1.1 bar, but afta downgrade to 0.7 the sound "tak mengancam" ald... Y??

thx for reading.

btw does the "sheepdog bov" sound squarling?? like kurr... kurr?? coz im planning to buy 1.

but how bout those rattling sound? mostly can hear in supra or skyline?? is that chatter/surge sound from turbo?

sure la got diff, frm 0.7 to 1.1 it is a huge jump.sure u will feel the lack in power if ure using stock boost.the lagging thing sure got la, since ure using 0.7 bar only ma.but u need upgrade your fueling system such as fuel pump,injector b4 u wanna play high boost application.

first of all, obviously 1.1 and 0.7 bar make hell loads of difference, so try not to compare.

the compressing air is lesser at 0.7 and that explains the sound of ur bov is not so harsh anymore as would ur 1.1 bar.

that rattling sound is the sound of the compressor surge, not good for the turbine's health.....HKS SSQV has come out with a new model, check it out but all new HKS BOV is not adjustable....i just dun suggest u install a BOV it'll slow u down during acceleration and esp during changing gear unless u throw away ur MAF sensor.....

sifu's..

just wanna ask/tips...

im driving 4g93t. b4 this my boost is 1.1 bar coz my mech did sum DIY in the hose by putting a screw in it... lol (as a boost ctrl). but afa few month i ask him to take it off as my fc goin higher..
so fix back to normal n boosting at 0.7 bar. i felt no power n kinda lag??

DOES 0.4 bar make a huge diff? or any other prob that cause it? N im using hks ssqv bov (thai). it sound damm nice when 1.1 bar, but afta downgrade to 0.7 the sound "tak mengancam" ald... Y??

thx for reading.

btw does the "sheepdog bov" sound squarling?? like kurr... kurr?? coz im planning to buy 1.

but how bout those rattling sound? mostly can hear in supra or skyline?? is that chatter/surge sound from turbo?

first of all, obviously 1.1 and 0.7 bar make hell loads of difference, so try not to compare.

the compressing air is lesser at 0.7 and that explains the sound of ur bov is not so harsh anymore as would ur 1.1 bar.

that rattling sound is the sound of the compressor surge, not good for the turbine's health.....HKS SSQV has come out with a new model, check it out but all new HKS BOV is not adjustable....i just dun suggest u install a BOV it'll slow u down during acceleration and esp during changing gear unless u throw away ur MAF sensor.....

ahh thx for the tips bro...

now only i realise 0.4 make huge diff... since my mech said no diff.. lol screw him..
yup.. i suspect the rattling is compressor surge... but to do, sound so nice. haha.

btw? wat do u mean new HKS BOV? do mean the HKS SSQV2 BOV? wat the diff compare to old ssqv? how does it sound like???
i was wondering since i saw the ad in mags. does it sound the same?

BOV = Blow Off Valve, dun misundertand, originally we do have the stock air bypass valve which is also termed as blow off valve, but many malaysians call it Blow-In Valve, whatever it is the BOV i mentioned here is normally VTA BOV = Vent to Atmosphere Blow Off Valve, means this device instead of returning the air back to the intake manifold, it releases the shockwaves of air out to the atmostphere....

which means ur MAF is cheating ur ECU and thus not producing the correct fueling..... do some research on this, i've posted this many times in the past....

got a subaru fren installed the New HKS SSQV (dunno whether it's called SSQV2 or not) but the device looks a bit weird like some space ship from outer space, and the sound is

THE SAME haha....

avaultz>> Change your pomen la. How can, logically 1.1 vs 0.7 bar got "no difference". I think he took marketing, not 'kemahiran hidup- enjin'. I also din take but I understand the difference what... muahahah!
For daily driving, I would recommend you stick to the standard boost. Enuff power ma, save petrol also. REALLY SAVE!
I wld also like to take this opportunity to recommend that you invest in a proper boost controller. It's more rewarding & fun. Want more power? Just at a flick of the button. No need to skru this & that.

haha....

i guess ur rite lekalo....
hmm better search for new pomen...lol
yea it does saved up fc...(that y i downgrade it)... =P

but then feel no power ald. haha.. get used to previous boost setting ald. (no more G-force feeling ald..) haha...

yep im currently saving up to buy the boost controller...n searching for better bov..

btw.. does any1 know how much the cost to change samco silicone host for the whole engine???

there're many types of samco silicone hoses, from vacuum hoses, to radiator hoses, to intercooler piping hoses, change all? couple of thousands i reckon....

Write your reply...